April 19, 2024, 12:03:20 PM

Author Topic: Aklie Edwards will soon be off to Argentina for pre-season  (Read 7590 times)

Aklie Edwards will soon be off to Argentina for pre-season
« on: February 21, 2009, 04:14:39 PM »
Akil Edwards was invited to pre-season with New York Red Bulls. The Red Bulls would be spending pre-season in Argentina.

Good Luck Edwards.

« Last Edit: March 03, 2009, 11:26:29 AM by Tallman »

Re: Ancil Edwards will soon be off to Argentina for pre-season
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2009, 04:30:41 PM »
Go there and have a great pre-season...and
We R 100% behind you
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2009, 04:55:26 PM »
I thought he was a soldier? is the army going to release him to pursue a career with the red bulls?

« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2009, 06:01:07 PM »
Akil Edwards was invited to pre-season with New York Red Bulls. The Red Bulls would be spending pre-season in Argentina.

Good Luck Edwards.

U go boiiiiiiiiiiii

Re: Akil Edwards will soon be off to Argentina for pre-season
« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2009, 06:43:10 PM »
Step through that door youthman....you have skills....... :beermug: :beermug:

Rastafari

« Reply #5 on: February 21, 2009, 07:02:17 PM »
This will certainly be the opportunity forumites were asking for, so that he could develop his skills and become a better player.  Hope he makes the best of it.

« Reply #6 on: February 21, 2009, 09:11:09 PM »
I confused is Ancil Edwards oe Akile Edwards ,if is Akil then I even more confused  ???

« Reply #7 on: February 21, 2009, 09:28:43 PM »
I confused is Ancil Edwards oe Akile Edwards ,if is Akil then I even more confused  ???
Yeh bro, i think kingman was thinking bout ancil farrier. but it's aklie edwards he talking bout. he also have a thread wid farrier, since both ah dem get ah bligh .

i real glad for the fella if he get picked up, BC he really need to leave T&T if he wants to excell as a defender.

i don't like his game, but from what i hear he's very promising. good luck aklie, hope yuh land the contract.

« Reply #8 on: February 21, 2009, 10:43:28 PM »
I thought he was a soldier? is the army going to release him to pursue a career with the red bulls?

Ince, Carlos Edwards and Scotland come to mind easily as former military men who now pursue professional foreign football careers.

« Reply #9 on: February 21, 2009, 10:44:47 PM »
Ok good luck ,I know you always the heel ,here but hope it works out g .
So daiz to kids mats liked that get picked up eh ,Gay and Akile . If we fire him we should keep him to work with the kids .

« Reply #10 on: February 22, 2009, 01:14:39 AM »
any confirmation articles on this?  remember the agent lady come and buff up allyuh already for saying people sign places  :devil:

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #11 on: February 22, 2009, 08:42:11 AM »
Good luck bro :beermug:

« Reply #12 on: February 22, 2009, 08:55:04 AM »
This will certainly be the opportunity forumites were asking for, so that he could develop his skills and become a better player.  Hope he makes the best of it.

No u wrong I just eh like d yute.
« Last Edit: February 22, 2009, 09:18:19 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #13 on: February 22, 2009, 10:09:24 AM »
Haterz United chokin on dem crow... 8)

« Reply #14 on: February 22, 2009, 10:19:03 AM »

I dont think they are haterz. They just dont know the game and have a forum to air their ignorance. Its a quagmire that many are weary about.

« Reply #15 on: February 22, 2009, 10:40:41 AM »

Men say all kinda thing about the yute, hmmmm now we wait for Sancho to get a contract

« Reply #16 on: February 22, 2009, 11:47:49 AM »

I dont think they are haterz. They just dont know the game and have a forum to air their ignorance. Its a quagmire that many are weary about.
Ey talking bout ignorance ,me doh diss Akile oh have anything personal against him ,the play on words was nice but doh lie on me.

« Reply #17 on: February 22, 2009, 01:34:40 PM »
good exposure fuh de man.do yuh best and get ah contract.god speed.

« Reply #18 on: February 22, 2009, 04:17:05 PM »
Will be great for A. Edwards to get the experience. This guy is good. He can go far. And most of all T&T needs him.

« Reply #19 on: February 22, 2009, 05:15:17 PM »
any confirmation articles on this?  remember the agent lady come and buff up allyuh already for saying people sign places  :devil:

Celades among the Red Bulls new trialists
soccerbyives.net

The New York Red Bulls' search for a solid veteran defender have led them to a player with an impressive resume who just might be the center back the club has been looking for.

The Red Bulls have brought in former FC Barcelona and Real Madrid defender Albert Celades in for a trial in Argentina, where the club is currently training. Celades, 33, most recently played for Real Zaragoza, spending three seasons with the club, which was relegated to the Spanish second division during his stint there.

A versatile player who has played in a defensive midfield role as well as in central defense during his career, Celades is skillful, tough and experienced. Whether the Red Bulls can actually afford him remains to be seen, but the fact that he has actually joined the team in camp speaks volumes.

Celades wasn't the only player to join the Red Bulls in Argentina.

The club has also brought in Mexican defender Jaime Duran and Trinidad & Tobago defender Akile Edwards. A former Mexican Under-23 national team player, Duran is coming off a failed stint with Greek club Skoda Xanthi after leaving Mexican club Morelia for Europe. Duran enjoyed a lengthy spell with Mexican club Atlas at the start of his career.

Edwards, 23, is another left back prospect for a club desperate to add a left back before the start of the season. Sources have told SBI that talks with Salvadorean left back Alberto Pacheco are ongoing.

What do you think of this group of trialists? Like the idea of the Red Bulls adding Celades? Hoping the club can land a central defender AND a left back before the start of the season?

« Reply #20 on: February 22, 2009, 05:54:44 PM »
Any roster spot would help him with getting some professional training and conditioning.  btw am I the only one who think Akile does look like Samuel E'to

« Reply #21 on: February 22, 2009, 07:59:03 PM »
Call me out on this one cause I still not impressed and have not seen anything. I will stick to this. Like someone say we don't know anything and just have a forum to air we ignorance. I could back up my ability to talent spot, but won't get into that.

Any way good luck and work hard we need international defenders.

« Reply #22 on: February 22, 2009, 08:04:28 PM »
Hes ah arse calling man ignorant ,hes the one cussing up a ex national player who well into his retirement in coops.This man ent get sign yet ,subone is becoming ah jackass,were he was for the last 3 yrs ,he just pop like a boil on your bottom ,outta nowhere.when akile get a contract bring out the crow.
« Last Edit: February 22, 2009, 08:07:26 PM by Quagmire »

« Reply #23 on: February 22, 2009, 08:38:19 PM »
Hes ah arse calling man ignorant ,hes the one cussing up a ex national player who well into his retirement in coops.This man ent get sign yet ,subone is becoming ah jackass,were he was for the last 3 yrs ,he just pop like a boil on your bottom ,outta nowhere.when akile get a contract bring out the crow.

I reading dis but from de words ah still cyah figure out how yuh want yuh crow seasoned...

« Reply #24 on: February 22, 2009, 08:40:57 PM »
plenty shadon beny  ;D ,no salt Akile go be sucking enough salt for both ah we.

« Reply #25 on: February 23, 2009, 06:34:46 AM »

Aye, Aye....who ya referring to??.... ;D

« Reply #26 on: February 23, 2009, 03:10:27 PM »
Aklie training dis morning:

« Reply #27 on: February 23, 2009, 10:09:57 PM »

Men say all kinda thing about the yute, hmmmm now we wait for Sancho to get a contract

Sancho getting that contract in The Vale Breakfast Party or wha?  :rotfl: Latas was there too, but he business done fix up.

What are the MLS rules regarding non-US citizens? How many can the Red Bulls add to their roster? I wonder if they are willing to go with the relatively raw talent of Edwards and work on his development. At 23 he is young, but is that young enough that a team will try to develop?

« Reply #28 on: February 23, 2009, 11:24:40 PM »
I know this guy has some potential. I hope he gets thru with this endeavour. Good luck

« Reply #29 on: February 24, 2009, 07:01:16 AM »
Aklie Edwards is in the second-half lineup for the Red Bulls in their scrimmage against Velez Sarsfield. The half-time score was Red Bulls 2, Velez 0.