May 01, 2024, 03:03:56 AM

Author Topic: Panorama Finals  (Read 14320 times)

Offline TdotTrini

Panorama Finals
« on: February 21, 2009, 07:24:40 PM »
Nobody watching ah wah, Just tuned in, don't know if ah miss any bands yet.
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

Offline ChipChipSilver

• 'Let the Good Times Roll'
  • Do you feel like working today?
Re: Panorama Finals
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2009, 07:26:33 PM »
Well gih we ah link nah?
In Everything, Give Thanks

Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2009, 07:32:28 PM »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2009, 07:35:03 PM »
Despers intro was a lil sloppy. I came in for the last 2 mins of Exodus. Sounded clean though....sweet counter melody and triplet in there...

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #5 on: February 21, 2009, 07:40:25 PM »
Despers intro was a lil sloppy. I came in for the last 2 mins of Exodus. Sounded clean though....sweet counter melody and triplet in there...

Do you know Who went before Exodus?

« Reply #6 on: February 21, 2009, 07:41:56 PM »

ya kno, dat is ed zachery what I said ;D

anyone kno what Queen say there?

who are the two people commentating?
« Last Edit: February 21, 2009, 07:43:28 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #7 on: February 21, 2009, 07:42:44 PM »
Wasn't a winning performance for me.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #8 on: February 21, 2009, 07:44:56 PM »
nah I can't endorse Despers coo-coo on this one.
I don't know the commentator next to Mr. Daniel but I can't agree - mind you she has the degree and I don't. I'm going by what I'm hearing thousands of miles away via the internet...

what do you guys think about the singing in the tunes?

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #9 on: February 21, 2009, 07:46:56 PM »
I don't know the commentator next to Mr. Daniel but I can't agree - mind you she has the degree and I don't. I'm going by what I'm hearing thousands of miles away via the internet...

Never really liked it, find it lack creativity.

« Reply #10 on: February 21, 2009, 07:47:35 PM »

well she seems to be givin a good description of the performance

and the "shouts" ent bad

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #11 on: February 21, 2009, 07:49:01 PM »
hmm...I'm in two minds about the singing...once maybe...they did it 3 times and it felt like it reduced the piece to me.
Yes the commentator is very good but I am biased to Mrs. Carr-Sealey...lol. Mr. Daniel is the guru...
« Last Edit: February 21, 2009, 07:50:44 PM by Queen Macoomeh »

« Reply #12 on: February 21, 2009, 07:52:07 PM »
sound gorn ???

ads now
« Last Edit: February 21, 2009, 07:54:22 PM by WestCoast »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #13 on: February 21, 2009, 07:54:54 PM »
yes, it stopped during the pan moment for Despers...
This is where my heart breaks...I really need to go home for this season oui...armed with an a/v...

ay, look KFC chicken bussing a wine...man ah love meh people yes..

« Reply #14 on: February 21, 2009, 07:55:51 PM »
yes, it stopped during the pan moment for Despers...
This is where my heart breaks...I really need to go home for this season oui...armed with an a/v...
meh wife jez axe meh if I want to go for de carnival one year
we does normaly go at xmas

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #15 on: February 21, 2009, 07:58:06 PM »
I want to go. I was invited to come down and train with Silver Stars to play for the panorama...but I'd need to be there at least 8 weeks prior. I don't know how to do that as a mom and wifey...
...I wonder if Mister would mind if I vanish...come back blacker and sweaty... :rotfl:

I'm sick of the comedy fest ad though...gorm...dey en have nutting else?

chicken and comedy...dais all?  :rotfl:
« Last Edit: February 21, 2009, 07:59:50 PM by Queen Macoomeh »

Offline ChipChipSilver

• 'Let the Good Times Roll'
  • Do you feel like working today?
« Reply #16 on: February 21, 2009, 07:59:40 PM »
In Everything, Give Thanks

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #17 on: February 21, 2009, 08:00:33 PM »
well I am genetically grown to love Renegades...ah not shifting...lol

gorm...that cudda be me!!!
« Last Edit: February 21, 2009, 08:02:40 PM by Queen Macoomeh »

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #18 on: February 21, 2009, 08:02:58 PM »
Yeah man, All Stars all the way.

WTF, we miss de intro, what de C doing we. better get this shit together yes.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #19 on: February 21, 2009, 08:05:36 PM »
yes we miss intro but STARS sounding nice papa!
Lawd...hear guitars mashing it up!!

oh shims arrangement sah!!!

lemme hear the outro...

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #20 on: February 21, 2009, 08:08:40 PM »
backside!! :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #21 on: February 21, 2009, 08:08:46 PM »
Yeah Despers eh touching that arrangment.

Who is the arranger anyway?

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #22 on: February 21, 2009, 08:12:01 PM »
lawd...now they are talking about the intro and we en get to hear it. I hope they play it again.
And the outro - straight Beethoven!! Sounded like 4th or 5th symphony ending...

ah weak! :beermug:

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #23 on: February 21, 2009, 08:14:25 PM »
Yeah Despers eh touching that arrangment.

Who is the arranger anyway?

Pouchette...

ah want to hear de intro!!!

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #24 on: February 21, 2009, 08:18:06 PM »
I cannot believe they did this...nah

« Reply #25 on: February 21, 2009, 08:19:02 PM »
how they messin up the special moments sound sooooooo

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #26 on: February 21, 2009, 08:20:26 PM »
I wanted to hear that intro. It seemd their loop playback is messed up. You would think they know that.
But, say what...my loss...

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #27 on: February 21, 2009, 08:24:32 PM »
RENEGADES!!!!!!!!!!!
oh gorm, hush, hush....MY BAND is about to play!!

nah, meh heart not good. If they play nonsense I am raising my frock over my head and walking down the road tonight self!!
« Last Edit: February 21, 2009, 08:28:30 PM by Queen Macoomeh »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #28 on: February 21, 2009, 08:27:31 PM »
but why de france they cutting off intros?

weakish intro. To me, a panorama intro is supposed to grab your throat and hold you there till tune done...

hearing piece of Pan In A Minor arrangement - a full 2-3 bars...
plenty runs boys...tenors working like tarzan
« Last Edit: February 21, 2009, 08:35:22 PM by Queen Macoomeh »

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #29 on: February 21, 2009, 08:32:43 PM »
Meh padnah say he hearing part of A Minor in this arrangement.