April 27, 2024, 04:35:27 PM

Who would you like to see coach the T&T national team?

Roberto Martínez
Roy Keane
Frank Rijkaard
Roberto Mancini
Luiz Felipe Scolari

Author Topic: Who would you like to see coach the T&T national team?  (Read 17969 times)

Who would you like to see coach the T&T national team?
« on: February 24, 2009, 01:31:58 PM »
If any of those names were to ever consider coaching T&T, who would you like? I like Roberto Martinez style and I think he would do a great job coaching T&T....just my opinion. If you got someone else in mind, feel free to share it.

Re: Who would you like to see coach the T&T national team?
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2009, 01:47:35 PM »
All yuh playing right into Jack hands with this coaching merry go-round.

« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2009, 01:50:31 PM »
franky will do great but if he ventures down this side, his first choice should and would be suriname

« Reply #3 on: February 24, 2009, 02:12:56 PM »
I can't put Gally, Wim or BSC in there?  ;D

« Reply #4 on: February 24, 2009, 02:14:29 PM »
How alyuh does come up with these coaches names?

If any of those names were to ever consider coaching T&T, who would you like? I like Roberto Martinez style and I think he would do a great job coaching T&T....just my opinion. If you got someone else in mind, feel free to share it.

He need players that can pass properly first.

« Reply #5 on: February 24, 2009, 02:16:06 PM »
All yuh playing right into Jack hands with this coaching merry go-round.
you think AJW have a plan
the only plan he have is "How much money I could make"
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #6 on: February 24, 2009, 02:18:06 PM »
i stick with dutch

« Reply #7 on: February 24, 2009, 02:52:15 PM »

Maturana

Offline Victor

« Reply #8 on: February 24, 2009, 03:09:59 PM »
Mario Been would have been a steal.

« Reply #9 on: February 24, 2009, 03:18:20 PM »

Maturana
Fer real ,any time he feal he should start being a coach would be real good.

« Reply #10 on: February 24, 2009, 03:19:37 PM »

Maturana
oh gaaawwwd
allya go kill meh here
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #11 on: February 24, 2009, 04:41:04 PM »
Beenie Man ;D or Martinez

« Reply #12 on: February 24, 2009, 05:12:59 PM »

Maturana

Nah man Q doh b so hard on d fella remember he take team 2 d WC. Is through he have we playin ball fit 4 d other WC WATER CLOSET. But doh b so hard on he.

« Reply #13 on: February 24, 2009, 05:18:08 PM »
some ah allyuh should shut tuh f**k up.. if allyuh play f**king hide and seek allyuh ketch all night..MAturana know more about football than all ah allyuh asses know about hamburgers!

« Reply #14 on: February 24, 2009, 05:36:53 PM »
Is my mouth ,steupppss you is give mats ole talk too.like here
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=41281.msg516540#msg516540
« Last Edit: February 24, 2009, 06:04:54 PM by Quagmire »

« Reply #15 on: February 24, 2009, 06:23:20 PM »

I go take Wim back in a heartbeat.  If Wim had de world cup players when he was coach we would be much better off now.

« Reply #16 on: February 24, 2009, 06:38:18 PM »

I go take Wim back in a heartbeat.  If Wim had de world cup players when he was coach we would be much better off now.
duck!!!!!

« Reply #17 on: February 24, 2009, 06:55:13 PM »
Get a bloody North Korean football coach let them instill some regimentation into Trini footballers.Their football envelops all the necessary basic ingrediants,their speed and physical strength is second to none,they usually do well enough in WCs,they would also be cheaper.

« Reply #18 on: February 24, 2009, 07:46:46 PM »
Is my mouth ,steupppss you is give mats ole talk too.like here
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=41281.msg516540#msg516540

I wasn't talking to you.  mind yuh f**king bizniz

« Reply #19 on: February 26, 2009, 10:54:21 AM »

Yuh going tuh dead from heart failure. Allyuh does still cal dat fraud in here ?

« Reply #20 on: February 26, 2009, 01:42:34 PM »
Frankie boy is my pick hands down...... :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #21 on: February 26, 2009, 10:04:26 PM »
Roy Keane, it'll be good excitement seeing him bun out Jack on a daily basis.  :devil:

« Reply #22 on: February 26, 2009, 10:28:44 PM »
i would give keane a shot. first he'll show de team some discipline and after that everything will take off.

Roy Keane, it'll be good excitement seeing him bun out Jack on a daily basis.  :devil:

haha keane go cuss him down  :devil:

« Reply #23 on: February 26, 2009, 10:34:42 PM »
bruce arena.

Offline babbaboy

• de babba rule things !!!!
Possible new coaches for the Soca Warriors
« Reply #24 on: March 30, 2009, 04:56:24 PM »
heres the thing ..i dont usually post unless i have ah good point but i am an avid stalker so to speak of the website lol ...It seem to me after umteenth amount  of games one glaring problem still exists withing the TNT camp..We can go on and on about personnel and positions but we all know that is the marginal issue.. the real issue is the "intensity" of the team when it matters..it seem to me that the team isnt psychologically ready to play ..for example we play at the same low intensity agains bermuda as we play against usa in the first leg..and only after we have been scored upon that we are basically jolted into a higher gear...it doesnt matter who or what players are rotated into position around the field or on the squad ..its the fact that we cannot seem to switch to a higher game speed...for any athlete to improve you have to practise and play at the very limits of you ability and only then can you push beyond and improve ..for example you cannot bench press 150lbs all your life and come the next week and try 300lbs ..it wont happen ....it is either our practise sessions are not at the appropriate level of intensity , therefore the players cannot raise their game collectively or the team 'psychologist" isnt very good ..this is assuming we have one ..if not we need one ...
I know it is not practical to change the coaching staff at this point ..but i think Zoran varnes deserves his shot at the national level ..he has consistantly shown that he can get the best out of our youth players in the past and i have to say play "trini" attractive football. He has been around the local seen for a long time and i believe he understands our mentality and can get the best out of our players. So at some point soon i would like to see him at the helm.. waiting on leo is pie in the sky and although latas may have some ideas i think he should coach consistantly at the club level first then attempt international football. as usual questions or comments are always appreciated ..Go warriors !!!!!!                   

Re: zoran varnes for head coach !!!
« Reply #25 on: March 30, 2009, 05:01:31 PM »
Buh he coach we senior team twice already  ???

« Reply #26 on: March 30, 2009, 05:03:57 PM »
not at all........next candidate

« Reply #27 on: March 30, 2009, 05:04:35 PM »
..he has consistantly shown that he can get the best out of our youth players in the past and i have to say play "trini" attractive football.          

...Consistantly?..you reaching with the constantly shown in the past ting....i applaude him for the work he has done with the recent under 20 team...

question to you what is the difference from giving Vranes a chance with the national team than giving
Corneal a chance..both men have had success with youth teams...and both have been on the local scene for a long time..both have been part of the national team staff..
« Last Edit: March 30, 2009, 05:07:42 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #28 on: March 30, 2009, 05:06:33 PM »
He doing good at his present post ,leave him at it I think .Maybe in the future Fenwick as HC ,with him and latas as assistants .

« Reply #29 on: March 30, 2009, 05:07:43 PM »
not at all........next candidate

Cosign