June 06, 2024, 03:03:55 PM

Author Topic: Test Match 4- West Indies v England  (Read 12862 times)

Re: Test Match 4- West Indies v England
« Reply #90 on: March 01, 2009, 02:38:51 PM »
Dwolf...

I stand corrected. 401. Help....... Lara?
steeeuuups
if de limeys could make 600
who is WI ;)

i tink yuh answer de question yuhself. ;D
Capo, leh meh hear ya now :devil:
so far is 713/8 :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
lucky he ent geh ketch out there....150 an climbing :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

leh we get in de spirit
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-rDzGQyhyiU&feature=related
VOLUME people  ;D ;D
next  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B6lIuy_ergg&feature=related
hole dat fa now :D
Tell dem David
« Last Edit: March 01, 2009, 03:10:54 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline willi

« Reply #91 on: March 01, 2009, 02:43:26 PM »
Thank yuh Sarwan, Ramdin and Taylor!

Mek dem pay. LoL

« Reply #92 on: March 01, 2009, 03:11:37 PM »
749/9 declared. Ramdin bowled by Swann for 166 and Powell not out on 13. Benn made 14 and Taylor 53. Edwards looked angry and not being given a chance to bat... maybe he just didn't want to bowl today. Slim chance of victory for us... can't see us getting 10 English wickets tomorrow, but then I couldn't see us batting past 4:30 either.

« Reply #93 on: March 01, 2009, 04:26:51 PM »
749/9 declared. Ramdin bowled by Swann for 166 and Powell not out on 13. Benn made 14 and Taylor 53. Edwards looked angry and not being given a chance to bat... maybe he just didn't want to bowl today. Slim chance of victory for us... can't see us getting 10 English wickets tomorrow, but then I couldn't see us batting past 4:30 either.
I am confused
why they ent let Edwards go out to bat in the rest of the innings
he look disappointed
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #94 on: March 01, 2009, 04:34:54 PM »
only a couple overs were left in the day...better to see if yuh cud take a quick wicket and have england under added pressure

« Reply #95 on: March 01, 2009, 05:09:22 PM »
Agreed... might as well have a go at winning the match. Anything can happen in the final test so better to wrap it up here.

« Reply #96 on: March 01, 2009, 05:27:47 PM »
so suppose Edwards did go in and add another 50 or more runs, before the side got bowled out, what would be the harm in that.....I would have let him go in

« Reply #97 on: March 01, 2009, 05:32:21 PM »
no harm, but 50 runs at this point wouldnt really make much of a difference...already have a decent lead, so england at this point just going to try and erase de deficit and prob attempt to bat out the day, since they won't be able to post a sizeable chaseable target...
also, highly doubt edwards was going to add 50 runs in 4-5 overs

Offline sinned

« Reply #98 on: March 01, 2009, 05:51:43 PM »
my feeling is that fidel wasn't as angry with not getting to bat. i think he was angry that he wasn't told if a wicket fell that a declaration would be coming. they made him pad up, helmet and everything only to declare and make him take off all his batting gear and warmup in that 10 minutes (mikey holding was talking about this)

in any case, all is cool. gayle apologized in the huddle apparently and him and fidel had a little laugh before fidel bowled

« Reply #99 on: March 01, 2009, 05:58:58 PM »
my feeling is that fidel wasn't as angry with not getting to bat. i think he was angry that he wasn't told if a wicket fell that a declaration would be coming. they made him pad up, helmet and everything only to declare and make him take off all his batting gear and warmup in that 10 minutes (mikey holding was talking about this)

in any case, all is cool. gayle apologized in the huddle apparently and him and fidel had a little laugh before fidel bowled
yeah he got ready, all for naught ;D

Buss dem bois tomorrow

« Reply #100 on: March 01, 2009, 06:57:27 PM »
Dwolf...

steeeuuups
who is WI ;)

lucky he ent geh ketch out there....150 an climbing :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

leh we get in de spirit
VOLUME people  ;D ;D
Tell dem David
i'm glad i was wrong.now tings in we favor victory not impossible on de final day.

« Reply #101 on: March 01, 2009, 07:03:23 PM »
Dwolf...

steeeuuups
who is WI ;)

leh we get in de spirit
VOLUME people  ;D ;D
Tell dem David
i'm glad i was wrong.now tings in we favor victory not impossible on de final day.
yeah give every one ah dem englishmen ah Mount Gay gift basket for them to fete with tonight :devil:
come back in the mornin wid ah stale drunk ;D

Online Deeks

« Reply #102 on: March 01, 2009, 07:31:24 PM »
Victory tomorrow and we will forget how bad the WI use to be.

« Reply #103 on: March 01, 2009, 07:35:27 PM »
Dwolf...

steeeuuups
who is WI ;)

leh we get in de spirit
VOLUME people  ;D ;D
Tell dem David
yeah give every one ah dem englishmen ah Mount Gay gift basket for them to fete with tonight :devil:
or maybe we could get some gay to mount them.

« Reply #104 on: March 01, 2009, 08:55:22 PM »
Victory tomorrow and we will forget how bad the WI use to be.

Wish it was so easy how u tink I get meh name I weary from WI cricket

« Reply #105 on: March 01, 2009, 08:58:20 PM »
Dwolf...

steeeuuups
who is WI ;)

leh we get in de spirit
VOLUME people  ;D ;D
Tell dem David
or maybe we could get some gay to mount them.
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
I feel you could find some volunteers on dis forum self :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:

« Reply #106 on: March 01, 2009, 09:27:04 PM »
672/7 now. Taylor has just fallen to Swann after completing his fifty.

Interesting. All of the West Indian wickets to fall have either been LBW or bowled.
,you mean we ent chasing after silly balls anymore ,thats great .
steupps ah vex I missed the rest of this game !.
So what going orn here is ah fluke or this team getting real ? Are we seeing Dysons work paying off or Gayle and Ramdins leadership ?
« Last Edit: March 01, 2009, 10:29:29 PM by Quagmire »

« Reply #107 on: March 02, 2009, 02:00:59 PM »
672/7 now. Taylor has just fallen to Swann after completing his fifty.

Interesting. All of the West Indian wickets to fall have either been LBW or bowled.
,you mean we ent chasing after silly balls anymore ,thats great .
steupps ah vex I missed the rest of this game !.
So what going orn here is ah fluke or this team getting real ? Are we seeing Dysons work paying off or Gayle and Ramdins leadership ?

what we seeing is sarwan putting his head down and batting. Ent england make 6something and declared? well then, that shows that the pitch predictable and not challenging for batting.

« Reply #108 on: March 02, 2009, 02:26:09 PM »
279/2 when the match was officially called as a draw. Cook made 139 not out and Pieterson 72 not out. Now all we need to do is not lose the match at the Oval this week and it would be our first win against England in many a year.

« Reply #109 on: March 02, 2009, 03:03:27 PM »
go all out fuh ah win in de 5th test.

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #110 on: March 02, 2009, 03:45:50 PM »
go all out fuh ah win in de 5th test.
why not  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: