April 27, 2024, 07:58:36 AM

Author Topic: Test Match 4- West Indies v England  (Read 12486 times)

Offline Victor

Re: Test Match 4- West Indies v England
« Reply #31 on: February 27, 2009, 04:15:42 PM »
ooxtv eh free no more.

« Reply #32 on: February 27, 2009, 05:25:06 PM »
ooxtv eh free no more.
when play resumes, click on the link
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #33 on: February 27, 2009, 06:22:00 PM »
Them guys only need to make 301 to avoid the follow-on. So take all yuh time and bat.

« Reply #34 on: February 27, 2009, 07:07:36 PM »
Actually it is 401 we need to avoid the follow on. Last test England declared on 566 and we couldn't even make 300. We will see how they do.

85/1 with Sarwan on 40 and Smith on 37 at the close. Gayle made 6.
« Last Edit: February 27, 2009, 07:09:52 PM by dwolfman »

« Reply #35 on: February 27, 2009, 10:17:38 PM »
Dwolf...

I stand corrected. 401. Help....... Lara?

« Reply #36 on: February 27, 2009, 10:20:14 PM »
Dwolf...

steeeuuups
if de limeys could make 600
who is WI ;)

Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #37 on: February 27, 2009, 10:51:14 PM »
Dwolf...

steeeuuups
if de limeys could make 600
who is WI ;)

i tink yuh answer de question yuhself. ;D

Offline willi

« Reply #38 on: February 28, 2009, 01:56:12 AM »
Actually it is 401 we need to avoid the follow on. Last test England declared on 566 and we couldn't even make 300. We will see how they do.

85/1 with Sarwan on 40 and Smith on 37 at the close. Gayle made 6.
Gayle get tief out!

« Reply #39 on: February 28, 2009, 08:58:14 AM »
Smith out lbw for 55

Windies 121/2

« Reply #40 on: February 28, 2009, 09:07:09 AM »
Smith out lbw for 55

Windies 121/2

It wasn't even that confident of an appeal from the English players.

Man, why can't our batsmen have more luck?

Offline ChipChipSilver

• 'Let the Good Times Roll'
  • Do you feel like working today?
« Reply #41 on: February 28, 2009, 12:35:59 PM »
261 for 3

Sarwan 117    Chanderpaul 60
In Everything, Give Thanks

Offline sinned

« Reply #42 on: February 28, 2009, 01:44:14 PM »
chanderpaul was just given lbw out for 70. upon referral of the decision to the third umpire, the third umpire proceeded to make one of the worst decisions (if not the worst) i have ever seen.

the ball hit chanderpaul at the top of his pad (level with the very top of the the stumps) a full 2 metres down the pitch with the ball rising. would have gone over the top of the stump by about 2 feet (no exaggeration). blatantly clear to the naked eye. but somehow the third umpire got it wrong.
 >:(

« Reply #43 on: February 28, 2009, 02:17:10 PM »
sarwan could do ah double today.

« Reply #44 on: February 28, 2009, 02:30:28 PM »
shit nash out fuh 33 lbw to swann.334/5

« Reply #45 on: February 28, 2009, 02:31:12 PM »
Dis third umpire referral system rell fleckin' we up today boy.

I'm starting not to like Graeme Swann too much.

Ah hope he get some real wood in the Ashes this summer.

« Reply #46 on: February 28, 2009, 02:31:21 PM »
somebody did PISS in Harper porridge dis mornin or wha ???

wha de armen goin on here
de commentator say the ball would have cleared the top of the wicket by at least 2 feet :o :o
arent they using the replay graphics ???  orrite, they using it, but dat umpire seein things ::) ::)

send allya displeasure of the officiating to this site
http://icc-cricket.yahoo.com/about-icc/contact-us.html

Tony say the umpire take 5 wickets this innings so far :devil: :devil:
« Last Edit: February 28, 2009, 03:04:13 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #47 on: February 28, 2009, 02:34:58 PM »
This site real sticking steuppss,is that just me ?

« Reply #48 on: February 28, 2009, 02:36:47 PM »
which one of the West Indians slept with harper wife? that the only way he cud be making these crap decisions

« Reply #49 on: February 28, 2009, 02:37:52 PM »
This site real sticking steuppss,is that just me ?
ya talkin bout this site
http://ooxtv.com/premium/members/engwi2.php

it great for me

150 for Sarwan :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

Offline willi

« Reply #50 on: February 28, 2009, 02:41:01 PM »
Is pure tief out a gwaan.

England buy out the match.

What chance we stand with the officials against us, but God naah sleep.
Tief never proper.

Offline sinned

« Reply #51 on: February 28, 2009, 02:41:51 PM »
which one of the West Indians slept with harper wife? that the only way he cud be making these crap decisions
Daryl Harper is easily the worst umpire in the world. I still trying to decide if it is chronic incompetence or blatant bias responsible for his piss poor decisions

« Reply #52 on: February 28, 2009, 02:47:06 PM »

Tief never proper.
I know you as a man ,that dont make wild accusations ,so that real scary .

« Reply #53 on: February 28, 2009, 02:50:27 PM »
is today we need shotter to make he maiden ton.

« Reply #54 on: February 28, 2009, 02:56:06 PM »
dem men appealing for anything

FFSM

Offline willi

« Reply #55 on: February 28, 2009, 03:15:16 PM »

Tief never proper.
I know you as a man ,that dont make wild accusations ,so that real scary .

Even one of the English Commentators agree that now way Chanders was out. One was livid yesterday when one of the English top order got saved by the referral.

England looking for a pre-Ashes confidence booster by hook or by crook, but Massa God naah sleep.

Offline willi

« Reply #56 on: February 28, 2009, 03:17:21 PM »
dem men appealing for anything

FFSM

Why not???

Is pure gift them getting today to rhatid. Anything dey want.

Tief shall never proper though.

« Reply #57 on: February 28, 2009, 03:45:36 PM »
if i were the english captain i was sending everything to a referral...odds in their favour...
anyways jus 3 runs tomorro to avoid the follow on..hope ramdhin and sarwan continue to bigger scores

« Reply #58 on: February 28, 2009, 03:52:16 PM »
anyone watching the interview of the match ref?
this is a damn joke!

Offline willi

« Reply #59 on: February 28, 2009, 03:56:31 PM »
anyone watching the interview of the match ref?
this is a damn joke!

Yeah watching it on Hi-Def on Sky and I am dismayed.

What a lah-lah.

It may be the on-field ump that is the tief, as he makes the final call.