March 28, 2024, 06:07:42 AM

Author Topic: sunderland v liverpool.  (Read 4071 times)

Re: sunderland v liverpool.
« Reply #30 on: March 03, 2009, 03:04:55 PM »
jones when yuh playing lone striker against ah big club, you have to score the chance that comes to u because they will be few and far between.

« Reply #31 on: March 03, 2009, 03:11:55 PM »
shit
that very early miss go haunt we
« Last Edit: March 03, 2009, 03:17:24 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #32 on: March 03, 2009, 03:17:30 PM »
from Soccernet:

Riera skins Ben-Haim down the left, his cross finds Gerrard, who heads for goal badly - unsurprisingly given how small his forehead is - but the ball falls to Ngog, and he scuffs it over the line.

« Reply #33 on: March 03, 2009, 03:34:31 PM »
soooooooooooooo
let me be the first...............cough..........cough

Good Game Liverpool :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
 :D :D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #34 on: March 03, 2009, 03:36:24 PM »
apparently you did not see the Stoke vs Aston Villa game  :devil:

« Reply #35 on: March 03, 2009, 03:37:53 PM »
apparently you did not see the Stoke vs Aston Villa game  :devil:

Oh yeah ;D

soooooooooooooo
let me be the first...............cough..........cough

Good Game Liverpool
:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
 :D :D
:devil: :devil:

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #36 on: March 03, 2009, 04:10:47 PM »
As expected playing like that is engrained in the players and the staff and needs a big change.

Nice backpass by Kenwyne though :devil:

« Reply #37 on: March 03, 2009, 04:32:37 PM »
Any Score? ??? doh bodder I find out :devil:
« Last Edit: March 03, 2009, 04:58:34 PM by Dr. Strange »

Offline noize

« Reply #38 on: March 03, 2009, 04:33:18 PM »
Jones had a rough game his first touch has been lacking lately and he has a hard time taking on defenders  one on one and running off the ball into the right  space... he played just like he did in the last Trinidad game..but it is hard being the only striker up front.

« Reply #39 on: March 03, 2009, 06:11:48 PM »
andy fat man reid is the best thing sunderland have

Just checkin out the replay- fatman look like he regained all the weight after keane fire the wok.

« Reply #40 on: March 03, 2009, 07:06:58 PM »
We should have gone ahead through Kenwyne [Jones] in the first few minutes but we were still pleased at half-time.

We frustrated Liverpool in the first half, the system was good, and at half-time there was belief that we might be able to steal something.

We said at the break - don't concede early in the second half, but that's just what we did, it became really difficult for us after that.

We tried to change the system; we went 4-4-2 and then soon after we conceded a second, which effectively killed the game off.

Kenwyne should have scored and he'll be disappointed with it.

He's made it himself and he's in there. If it had gone in we would have had something to hold on to - and you tend to work harder when you're in that position and be more disciplined.

We fell asleep from a left-wing cross, [Steven] Gerrard has done Kieran [Richardson] and he's made the goal. And then we conceded the second goal too soon after that.

You have to be ruthless when you come to Liverpool and we had the chance in the first half.

Marton [Fulop] has made a mistake and he won't want to watch it again, but he has been super for us in recent weeks.

It was disappointing to concede twice in the second half but it's gone now and we move on. We have a big, big game at home to Tottenham on Saturday.

Thanks for your support,

Ricky Sbragia