April 25, 2024, 06:16:27 PM

Author Topic: Under-20 qualifiers TV coverage  (Read 5105 times)

Offline reggae-fan

Under-20 qualifiers TV coverage
« on: March 04, 2009, 09:16:44 AM »
Anyone know if there will be coverage of the tournament? I recall watching on GOLTV 3 years ago when final qualifiers were held in Mexico.

Looking forward to a decent shwoing from the young Reggae Boyz...they are coming off back to back 1-0 victories over both Mexico and Canada in warm up games...as well as 0-0 and 0-1 ties vs Costa Rica.

« Last Edit: March 04, 2009, 09:19:58 AM by reggae-fan »

Offline Swima

Re: Under-20 qualifiers TV coverage
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2009, 09:26:24 AM »
Anyone know if there will be coverage of the tournament? I recall watching on GOLTV 3 years ago when final qualifiers were held in Mexico.

Looking forward to a decent shwoing from the young Reggae Boyz...they are coming off back to back 1-0 victories over both Mexico and Canada in warm up games...as well as 0-0 and 0-1 ties vs Costa Rica.

Had a 0-1 tie did you?
Success will never take you by surprise.

Offline benedicts bwoy

« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2009, 09:43:30 AM »

Had a 0-1 tie did you?
:rotfl: :rotfl: Ohh gaad.........all yuh not easy nah dread!
Good one  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:.

« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2009, 10:13:58 AM »
so what will b ah lost

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #4 on: March 04, 2009, 10:15:06 AM »
Had a 0-1 tie did you?

The score is right there for you to deduce that it was a typo. 0-1 defeat and 0-0 tie.

Any news on tournament coverage?

« Reply #5 on: March 04, 2009, 10:18:08 AM »
no news yet reggae fan

« Reply #6 on: March 04, 2009, 10:59:41 AM »
I'm sure it will be the same type of coverage we got for the preliminary rounds of the Digicel Cup that was held in jamaica recently.

« Reply #7 on: March 04, 2009, 11:39:04 AM »
RF...yuh have ah TV ???

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #8 on: March 04, 2009, 11:43:44 AM »
I'm sure it will be the same type of coverage we got for the preliminary rounds of the Digicel Cup that was held in jamaica recently.

Considering that this under-20 tourney is a world cup qualifying event, with a wider audience than the DCC finals, that's a shame.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #9 on: March 04, 2009, 11:46:43 AM »
RF...yuh have ah TV ???

I even have one on my pc. Get with the times.

« Reply #10 on: March 04, 2009, 11:47:37 AM »
good..keep watching de HEX

« Reply #11 on: March 04, 2009, 12:23:02 PM »

« Reply #12 on: March 04, 2009, 12:59:49 PM »

oh sh!t lol  :rotfl:

the man run into dat beat hot and sweaty! 
Big Mag for playmaker!  :rotfl:

« Reply #13 on: March 04, 2009, 01:44:25 PM »
ooooohhhhh laaaaawwwwdddd!!!!..... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Big Magician yuh make mih day.....one ah dese days eh ah will lose mih wuk!!!...

« Reply #14 on: March 04, 2009, 01:53:26 PM »
RF...yuh have ah TV ???

OOOHH
GADDD
OOOHHH
sweet BM :notworthy: :notworthy:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #15 on: March 04, 2009, 02:07:41 PM »
RF...yuh have ah TV ???

OOOHH
GADDD
OOOHHH

Well, considering the drama that transpired during the last game where you had a healthy 2-0 lead and ended up squandering it at the end...I suppose there is a high entertainment value guarantee whenever your team take the field  :)

make sure you have your tv hooked up to watch Jamaica win the Gold Cup in June :)

« Reply #16 on: March 04, 2009, 02:10:08 PM »
RF...yuh have ah TV ???

OOOHH
GADDD
OOOHHH

Well, considering the drama that transpired during the last game where you had a healthy 2-0 lead and ended up squandering it at the end...I suppose there is a high entertainment value guarantee whenever your team take the field  :)

make sure you have your tv hooked up to watch Jamaica win the Gold Cup in June :)
that's the beauty of our Corbeaux brand of football
even the coach ent kno what to expect :devil: :devil:
nobody could scout dis team ;D

as for the Gold Cup....yeah, sure, I go ketch it ::) ::)
good luck anyway
but you should really be watching the HEX
« Last Edit: March 04, 2009, 02:30:32 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #17 on: March 04, 2009, 02:23:20 PM »

« Reply #18 on: March 04, 2009, 02:44:26 PM »

Allyuh remember when we used to call ah post "Post of the month?"

I think that a new category has now been born courtesy RF......lol.  It will now be called "f**k UP OF THE MONTH"

Reggae Fan is our first monthly winner.......lol.

« Reply #19 on: March 04, 2009, 03:50:39 PM »

:beermug: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: All yuh go kill somebody 1 ah these days.

« Reply #20 on: March 04, 2009, 03:51:39 PM »

reggae fan run into a locomotive while looking back.

« Reply #21 on: March 05, 2009, 12:08:04 AM »
thats de beauty of the hex RF... we in it,,,win lose or draw...

« Reply #22 on: March 05, 2009, 01:43:42 PM »
Big Mag have me laughing so much that I just realized that nobody answer poor raggafart question about TV coverage  :rotfl:

« Reply #23 on: March 05, 2009, 07:58:14 PM »
Big Mag have me laughing so much that I just realized that nobody answer poor raggafart question about TV coverage  :rotfl:

Doubt it very much.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #24 on: March 05, 2009, 08:22:15 PM »
How can this argument about buying a big HD tv to watch T&T in the HEX be fresh and new news ??? ??? This topic started immediately after T&T was knocked out of the Digicel Caribbean Championship by tiny Grenada and Jamaica.
jjbrown

« Reply #25 on: March 05, 2009, 08:34:31 PM »
How can this argument about buying a big HD tv to watch T&T in the HEX be fresh and new news ??? ??? This topic started immediately after T&T was knocked out of the Digicel Caribbean Championship by tiny Grenada and Jamaica.

Who say it fresh and new and is fresh and salt. Unlike all yuh in Kingston who does have every excuse including hotel steps WHEN ALL YUH PLAIN EH GOOD. We know we play crap and had a crappy coach and eh deserve 2 b in d GC. But buy dat HD tv we in d hex.

« Reply #26 on: March 05, 2009, 08:41:07 PM »

allyuh lucky corneal was the asst coach and selecting the team, if latas was there, all teams was getting plannahs in dey skin oui

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #27 on: March 05, 2009, 08:52:27 PM »

Who say it fresh and new and is fresh and salt. Unlike all yuh in Kingston who does have every excuse including hotel steps WHEN ALL YUH PLAIN EH GOOD. We know we play crap and had a crappy coach and eh deserve 2 b in d GC. But buy dat HD tv we in d hex.
So how did T&T do against the supposedly weakest team El Salvador in the first match of the HEX? And talking about hotels: what about the ill-treatment of the Jamaican, Cuban and several other Caribbean nations from the Trini airport to the accomadations leading up to the U-17 Championship?
Do your research before you spout crap.
jjbrown

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #28 on: March 05, 2009, 08:55:00 PM »

allyuh lucky corneal was the asst coach and selecting the team, if latas was there, all teams was getting plannahs in dey skin oui
And here I thought I was the one making excuses. ;D
jjbrown

« Reply #29 on: March 05, 2009, 09:00:36 PM »

So how did T&T do against the supposedly weakest team El Salvador in the first match of the HEX? And talking about hotels: what about the ill-treatment of the Jamaican, Cuban and several other Caribbean nations from the Trini airport to the accomadations leading up to the U-17 Championship?
Do your research before you spout crap.

Miss d pt as per usual we in d hex henjoy d GC. Is all yuh who complain bout d hotel in nutmeg country and all yuh complain bout d treatment in TNT. All yuh always have a complain and if TI complain is 1 poster but all yuh always whinin. Waitin 4 d excuse bout bago when all yuh eh qualify.