May 22, 2024, 05:49:28 AM

Author Topic: HOW DE HELL  (Read 1836 times)

HOW DE HELL
« on: March 28, 2005, 06:11:17 PM »
How de hell J'ca get the Guat-TT game FU^%#$^  live and we in TT couldn't even scrunt up a radio commentary.

This is UNBELIEVABLE SHIT. What de f^%$, JAMAICANS more interested in TT football than Trinis.

Dey have anybody else living in a country where football is the national sport and yet so friggin jokey!!??

Re: HOW DE HELL
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2005, 06:16:25 PM »
I fed up say it, the national sport in trinidad is fete and carnival.

« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2005, 06:16:43 PM »
How de hell J'ca get the Guat-TT game FU^%#$^  live and we in TT couldn't even scrunt up a radio commentary.

This is UNBELIEVABLE SHIT. What de f^%$, JAMAICANS more interested in TT football than Trinis.

Dey have anybody else living in a country where football is the national sport and yet so friggin jokey!!??

NOPE.  Not even Canada.  And dat speak volumes because Canadian does prefer to watch dog show rather dan watch football.  But when dey National team playin...even in friendly games....dey does get coverage.

« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2005, 10:05:19 PM »
DOh even get meh started with Canada's coverage. I don't know how many times ah phone and blast 'THE SCORE' network. I mean they have some English expartriate speaking he english shit every saturday. Fuh dat man, Europe  is the  only place  that has  soccer.

I mean yuh national team playing Portugal and yuh showing "poker" on the sports network? I mean that is exciting stuff!!!!!! oh guam lying on the couch and watching poker!!! f**k dis is madness.
I mean ah understand  SPORTNET showing dey curling; I mean that is as exciting as watching turtles in Matura.
 Then TSN, well dey cah get enough of golf and WWF. I mean Stephen Ames  is a Canadian /Calgarian fuh all dem saying; wait till they catch he arse in a scandal yuh go hear how fast they go give his arse back to Trinidad.
« Last Edit: March 29, 2005, 05:59:54 PM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #4 on: March 28, 2005, 11:18:39 PM »
VB, if yuh saw dat game, yuh woulda prefer de Dog Show, Rodeo, Curling, Bowling and Poker. If yuh was Italian yuh woulda throw de blasted tv thru yuh window and lick down some unsuspecting pedestrian below. We get ambush. I cyah believe man making de rounds looking to see de tape. If yuh manic depressive, make sure yuh take yuh Prozac before seeing dat match....de wuss match I ever see in WCQ during my life time. De 7 we did get in we arse in Mexico was expected....dem fellas crawl back to de bus wit dey tongue on de ground looking for oxygen. Dis was Guatemala dat we make look like Brazil...no wonder de Brazil ole man team nearly buss we ass too.

« Reply #5 on: March 29, 2005, 11:46:05 AM »
whats even sadder is that men on this site will defend the station not carrying the games