April 20, 2024, 05:21:00 AM

Author Topic: Birchall : Unemployed?  (Read 2549 times)

Birchall : Unemployed?
« on: March 06, 2009, 01:18:02 PM »
Allyuh realise Micky Adams get fired? Brighton offered Birchall a contract at all or he on loan there til his Coventry contract run out?

Re: Birchall : Unemployed?
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2009, 08:19:28 PM »
If Birchall end up back at Coventry, hopefully Chris Coleman will be gone because that man look absolutely clueless with his tactics today. Got it all wrong from the beginning and had players telling him what formation to use.

« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2009, 10:14:59 AM »
He's got a contract at Brighton, but for some reason his playing time has been sporadic. He wasnt even on the bench for their last match  ???

« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2009, 10:46:53 AM »
He's got a contract at Brighton, but for some reason his playing time has been sporadic. He wasnt even on the bench for their last match  ???
It hasn't been sporadic. He's been starting consistently recently. According to the Brighton site, he had a calf injury, and so couldn't play on Saturday.

Also, he's apparently playing right wing for them too. We de only ones does play him in de middle. Wonder which one he prefer?

« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2009, 11:40:21 AM »
That was all under Micky Adams...we will see what going on with the new coach this week. He already wasn't in the squad this weekend and wasn't listed as injured even though I see you read he had a calf injury.

As for the contract, as far as I know, it's a loan until his Coventry contract expire at the end of the season or it was a short term one for him to earn one permanantly. I hope somebody here could produce some article to prove me wrong cause I cah handle both him and Stern being distracted by having no club come the end of the season, while we going through qualifiers. (Dwight too for that matter)
« Last Edit: March 09, 2009, 11:45:03 AM by spideybuff »

« Reply #5 on: March 09, 2009, 12:14:05 PM »
That was all under Micky Adams...we will see what going on with the new coach this week. He already wasn't in the squad this weekend and wasn't listed as injured even though I see you read he had a calf injury.

Chris Birchall, who missed Saturday's trip to Leyton Orient with a calf problem, also trained this morning and will go into the squad for Tuesday night, along with Colin Hawkins, who has overcome his calf injury.

http://www.seagulls.co.uk/page/Preview/0,,10433~1584196,00.html

« Reply #6 on: March 09, 2009, 12:28:55 PM »

As for the contract, as far as I know, it's a loan until his Coventry contract expire at the end of the season or it was a short term one for him to earn one permanantly. I hope somebody here could produce some article to prove me wrong cause I cah handle both him and Stern being distracted by having no club come the end of the season, while we going through qualifiers. (Dwight too for that matter)

He sign until the end of the season with a view to a longer term contract.. He is not on loan for Coventry..

but pressure now that Mickey Adams gone... we go see what de new coach go do now

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=41363.0

« Reply #7 on: March 09, 2009, 01:05:25 PM »
Much thanks guys. I hope he gets a fair chance to earn a longer term contract...otherwise I hope Micky Adams get a decent job somewhere else and call for him again

« Reply #8 on: March 09, 2009, 02:07:20 PM »
It hasn't been sporadic. He's been starting consistently recently. According to the Brighton site, he had a calf injury, and so couldn't play on Saturday.

Also, he's apparently playing right wing for them too. We de only ones does play him in de middle. Wonder which one he prefer?

His playing time has been sporadic. He is subbed out relatively early sometimes, or brought off the bench late.

« Reply #9 on: March 09, 2009, 02:49:55 PM »

His playing time has been sporadic. He is subbed out relatively early sometimes, or brought off the bench late.
You getting tie up wit Carlisle.

http://soccernet-assets.espn.go.com/players/gamelog?id=10445&cc=5901

He's started 8 out 10 games at Brighton so far. Subbed out 4 times. The last two subs were kinda early-ish.

« Reply #10 on: March 10, 2009, 12:37:12 PM »

You getting tie up wit Carlisle.

http://soccernet-assets.espn.go.com/players/gamelog?id=10445&cc=5901

He's started 8 out 10 games at Brighton so far. Subbed out 4 times. The last two subs were kinda early-ish.

Is that not the definition of sporadic to you?

« Reply #11 on: March 10, 2009, 12:38:41 PM »
Let John Williams bring "Me-Mum" home and play for Connection.

« Reply #12 on: March 10, 2009, 12:41:42 PM »

starting 8 out of 10 games could hardly be described as sporadic, in fact I would call that regular playing time

« Reply #13 on: March 10, 2009, 01:31:05 PM »

starting 8 out of 10 games could hardly be described as sporadic, in fact I would call that regular playing time
This.

« Reply #14 on: March 10, 2009, 01:49:53 PM »
He on the bench today, tha's a good sign that he will be given an opportunity to prove himself by the new coach, at least.

« Reply #15 on: March 10, 2009, 01:52:03 PM »
He on the bench today, tha's a good sign that he will be given an opportunity to prove himself by the new coach, at least.
say no to de Corbeaux....................sweat dat is ;D ;D

hope he gets a good run
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #16 on: March 10, 2009, 02:23:12 PM »

Respectfully disagree. When you are subbed often and early, I wouldnt call it playing a lot.

« Reply #17 on: March 10, 2009, 02:34:45 PM »

Respectfully disagree. When you are subbed often and early, I wouldnt call it playing a lot.

It sure as hell aint sporadic.... see correct usage. Silvio Spann plays sporadically for Wrexham...

« Reply #18 on: March 11, 2009, 11:39:02 AM »
Silvio Spann plays sporadically for Wrexham...

I rather be unemployed and home sweating on the beach than playing sporadically with Wrexham in the conference division. He eh call Latas and ask to come home and play in the centre of midfield next to Theobald and behind Latas for cali? That would be good for our qualification if three of them could get some kind of understanding as backup to Yorke and Birchall.