April 20, 2024, 01:15:34 AM

Author Topic: Has time switched back?  (Read 3178 times)

Has time switched back?
« on: March 09, 2009, 11:49:15 AM »
I noticed Sky Sports started at 12pm today instead of 1pm....

anyone locally knows is CL Games on Tuesday ad Wednesday will start at 2 45 tt time instead of 3 45tt time?

Re: Has time switched back?
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2009, 11:49:42 AM »

anyone locally knows is CL Games on Tuesday ad Wednesday will start at 2 45 tt time instead of 3 45tt time?

Yes, it has, EST == AST

« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2009, 11:51:55 AM »
Yep switched on saturday. Spring forward by one hour

« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2009, 11:53:37 AM »
Daylight savings time started on Sun. T&T and East coast North America are now on the same time.

« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2009, 12:26:41 PM »
YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

« Reply #5 on: March 09, 2009, 12:55:50 PM »
And for the US based the United-Inter game is on not on espn2 this week but ESPN Classic (which is not part of basic digital or sports packages on some cable providers), and that was only after a huge letter writing campaign to the geniuses at ESPN.

Once again ESPN showing what life would be like if they get the rights to La Liga or EPL football in the US. ?Football will be relegated to the back burner for NCAA, World Baseball Classic, NFL, NBA, etc. games and pre-game shows

« Reply #6 on: March 09, 2009, 03:08:03 PM »
damn... i organizing a lime to watch this game on wednesday at a bar in the city..

lemme make sure dem men have espn classic eh..

go be hard to duck work reach quite in the bar to hear, "hard luck dey"

« Reply #7 on: March 09, 2009, 03:09:13 PM »
I hate daylight savings time, I'm even more sleep deprived now :(

« Reply #8 on: March 09, 2009, 03:12:52 PM »
damn... i organizing a lime to watch this game on wednesday at a bar in the city..

Where in the city is that bar?

« Reply #9 on: March 09, 2009, 03:59:22 PM »
so games starting 2.45pm TT now?

« Reply #10 on: March 09, 2009, 04:15:20 PM »
I can never keep track which time zones are doing what so you can just check here
http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

« Reply #11 on: March 09, 2009, 04:21:13 PM »
I wish time could switch back about 7 years.....so I could buy plenty stock in google

« Reply #12 on: March 09, 2009, 05:38:55 PM »
I wish time could switch back about 7 years.....so I could buy plenty stock in google
OR
get ah wuk wid dese people
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #13 on: March 09, 2009, 07:53:23 PM »

so am is yes or no ?  ::)

« Reply #14 on: March 09, 2009, 08:08:45 PM »

Where in the city is that bar?
If i was a gambling man i would say nevada smiths on 3rd ave between 11th and 12th. :devil: they bring all football(soccer) games world wide.

« Reply #15 on: March 09, 2009, 08:11:59 PM »

so am is yes or no ?  ::)

like nobody eh know for sure boy? ???

« Reply #16 on: March 09, 2009, 08:29:11 PM »
allyuh on de same time as US time, so it should be 345pm now.

« Reply #17 on: March 09, 2009, 09:26:53 PM »

British time has NOT switched back.

US time may have switched, which will affect a recorded show like Sky Sports News, but it is irrelevant for live programming.

...so Champions League in Trinidad will be at the same time as always (i.e. 3:45pm) :beermug:

« Reply #18 on: March 10, 2009, 10:40:06 AM »

US time may have switched, which will affect a recorded show like Sky Sports News, but it is irrelevant for live programming.

...so Champions League in Trinidad will be at the same time as always (i.e. 3:45pm) :beermug:

cool thanks  :beermug:

« Reply #19 on: March 10, 2009, 11:31:09 AM »

but the games always use to start 2:45pm

« Reply #20 on: March 10, 2009, 11:36:41 AM »
time schedule has 2:30 coverage starting

http://sports.espn.go.com/espntv/espnGuide

« Reply #21 on: March 10, 2009, 12:33:34 PM »

The game two seeks ago was at 3.45 TT time. 3.45 is the "correct" time. The 2.45 games are during DST.

2.45 is the more common time for games becuase more games are played during DST months than November, December, January and February

« Reply #22 on: March 10, 2009, 12:43:09 PM »
ok thanks

« Reply #23 on: March 10, 2009, 01:55:42 PM »

The game two seeks ago was at 3.45 TT time. 3.45 is the "correct" time. The 2.45 games are during DST.

2.45 is the more common time for games becuase more games are played during DST months than November, December, January and February

This only affects US viewing. The TnT versus UK time difference remains unchanged. TnT is minus 4 hours.

« Reply #24 on: March 10, 2009, 02:17:56 PM »
This only affects US viewing. The TnT versus UK time difference remains unchanged. TnT is minus 4 hours.

Yes but it will change for TnT when the UK goes forward in a couple weeks time. For most of the league football year TnT is -5.00 from European football.

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #25 on: March 10, 2009, 06:43:20 PM »
I cah believe people actually respond to this....with a million and one US channels in Trinidad.  I surprised all yuh eh move the clock forward as well.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law