March 29, 2024, 04:01:49 AM

Author Topic: Panama Friendly??  (Read 1127 times)

Offline Michael-j

Panama Friendly??
« on: March 10, 2009, 05:53:16 PM »
So I just heard on TV6 that we'll be playing a friendly against Panama next week wednesday ,7pm @ Manny Ramjohn stadium...That should be a decent run out for the fellahs, especially since Panama preparing for the Gold Cup.

But as always with the TTFF, we have to wait and see  :waiting:

Re: Panama Friendly??
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2009, 05:58:23 PM »
Nice nice, i coming home from jamaica next monday, so i in that match for sure!!

« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2009, 06:22:56 PM »
good stuff...

I was told by a source that on Thursday something would be announced to set this country into a frenzy

i got no hints ... all i got was "the announcement will hopefully create a national football frenzy and rally the entire country behind the Soca Warriors as we try to qualify for South Africa 2010"

i'm hoping its maturana out...

« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2009, 06:24:42 PM »
good stuff...

I was told by a source that on Thursday something would be announced to set this country into a frenzy

i got no hints ... all i got was "the announcement will hopefully create a national football frenzy and rally the entire country behind the Soca Warriors as we try to qualify for South Africa 2010"

« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2009, 07:03:42 PM »
So I just heard on TV6 that we'll be playing a friendly against Panama Guyana ...

« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2009, 07:22:40 PM »
Manny Ramjohn go insure dat I reach d peeps Wukshop late on thu but I go b dey.

« Reply #6 on: March 10, 2009, 07:26:53 PM »
good stuff...

frenzy until the truth comes out.

Headline could read Maturana fired and Latas is new head coach. Then the next day Najjar appointed coach.

Another headline could be maturana fired and scolari is new head coach.  Then the following day Bertille appointed coach.

Or it could be soca warriors to play brazil (again).

As for we playing panama, i expect us to end up playing st lucia or grenada or police since dey in the proleague now.

So small mags doh expect too much.

« Reply #7 on: March 10, 2009, 07:30:07 PM »
When d stink fella turn up we go know it true. Until then Guyana in we waist.