April 26, 2024, 02:02:00 AM

Author Topic: Andrews might replace Lawrence for Honduras.  (Read 3304 times)

Andrews might replace Lawrence for Honduras.
« on: March 11, 2009, 08:46:17 AM »
Seeing that Lawrence is injured.

What's your thoughts guys if this happens ?

Re: Andrews might replace Lawrence for Honduras.
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2009, 08:48:21 AM »
We might as well bring back Brian Williams, Marvin Faustin and Ancil Elcock too

« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2009, 09:09:39 AM »
Might? according to who?

« Reply #3 on: March 11, 2009, 09:11:40 AM »

If my memory serves me right, Dog younger than Lawrence, so i guess we will be brining youth to the team......lol

« Reply #4 on: March 11, 2009, 09:12:19 AM »
And Shaka play real good in de World Cup 3 years ago, so since Ince suspended...

« Reply #5 on: March 11, 2009, 09:20:04 AM »
yes sam..of course..
hope fully is dog and lawrence in ah mask

« Reply #6 on: March 11, 2009, 09:27:30 AM »
what the age between the both player

« Reply #7 on: March 11, 2009, 09:29:17 AM »
He is 33.... a year and change younger than Lawrence. Yes I would give him the call. It would have been great to get him in for the friendly next week...

« Reply #8 on: March 11, 2009, 09:41:39 AM »
I hope this is not oversimplifying the issue. What does age have to do with individual performance? If you're young and can handle it you should be there. If you're considered old and can handle it you should be there, period!

T&T are a small nation with limited resources. We don't have the luxury to be cutting our best options because of age. The best team should represent the people of Trinidad and Tobago regardless of age.
« Last Edit: March 11, 2009, 10:05:35 AM by Cocorite »

« Reply #9 on: March 11, 2009, 10:06:30 AM »
I don't think that is a goog idea to bring back Marvin Andrews. 

« Reply #10 on: March 11, 2009, 10:14:39 AM »
We just suffer a debacle because of lack of team fitness. But a man come back from a long lay-off, play one game in 3rd-tier Scottish football and we ready to throw him into de unfit mix? Dis nostalgia ting eh easy, nah.

« Reply #11 on: March 11, 2009, 10:25:24 AM »

Why?

« Reply #12 on: March 11, 2009, 11:58:59 AM »
So how de kcaf they could say Sancho to old or unfit? The man now coming off injury and he getting in the team before Sancho, Avery and Cyd. I will sell my ticket for the USA game if this happen.

« Reply #13 on: March 11, 2009, 11:59:40 AM »

it's settled then, case closed

« Reply #14 on: March 11, 2009, 12:01:56 PM »

Why?
Zed.

« Reply #15 on: March 11, 2009, 12:35:15 PM »

Andrews is ah praying man.  :praying: Yuh can't fight that. ;D

« Reply #16 on: March 11, 2009, 03:42:46 PM »
With all the def. probs we hve for the next two games...bringing Sancho is not such a bad idea.

« Reply #17 on: March 11, 2009, 04:09:17 PM »

« Reply #18 on: March 11, 2009, 04:50:43 PM »
Is not a good because Andrews just coming off a long injury.  Second he was never de fastest defender and going up against that Honduras front line I see Andrews being a liability.  Third he is a poor reader of the game.  I always felt that it was a blessing in disguise that he got injured just before the world cup which allowed Sancho to play.

I would much rather see Sancho come in to replace Lawrence than Marvin Andrews.

« Reply #19 on: March 11, 2009, 08:31:45 PM »
I hope this is not oversimplifying the issue. What does age have to do with individual performance? If you're young and can handle it you should be there. If you're considered old and can handle it you should be there, period!

T&T are a small nation with limited resources. We don't have the luxury to be cutting our best options because of age. The best team should represent the people of Trinidad and Tobago regardless of age.

Hush u talkin 2 much sense.

« Reply #20 on: March 11, 2009, 08:32:46 PM »

« Reply #21 on: March 12, 2009, 08:36:34 AM »
Sam have a crystal ball in his bedroom. ....  :D

« Reply #22 on: March 12, 2009, 08:39:49 AM »
sancho would have been a better call up, somebody pass brent some blue soap :o

« Reply #23 on: March 12, 2009, 09:57:51 AM »
So how de kcaf they could say Sancho to old or unfit? The man now coming off injury and he getting in the team before Sancho, Avery and Cyd. I will sell my ticket for the USA game if this happen.

it's obvious now y sancho not getting chosen
he could win awards for best defender in PFL and all..he wont get selected with the current staff
that simple

« Reply #24 on: March 12, 2009, 09:59:04 AM »
he paying for standing up for a cause...hard luck Sancho

but Dog...wow...
we desperate?!?!?!
man

we have julius james there and we jus doh biz..
i will go with julius, makan hislop or the dude from jabloteh i think it is b4 Dog

man unfit, eh play in a whileeeeeeee and he really aint that good as ppls makin him out to be like he gonna be some saviour

« Reply #25 on: March 12, 2009, 10:07:45 AM »

How much you selling it for?

« Reply #26 on: March 12, 2009, 10:23:26 AM »
he paying for standing up for a cause...hard luck Sancho

but Dog...wow...
we desperate?!?!?!
man

we have julius james there and we jus doh biz..
i will go with julius, makan hislop or the dude from jabloteh i think it is b4 Dog

man unfit, eh play in a whileeeeeeee and he really aint that good as ppls makin him out to be like he gonna be some saviour

Like you still sleeping, Sancho not gettin pick because he cannot secure/hold a contract with any substantial team, he has not be playing at a high level.
yuh think any professional team will sign ah man just so, just because he from Trinidad, or he name Dog, even if he unfit but could butt a ball..cause it doh have nobody else in Scotland like that...even Sancho was there, they not calling him back, yet..

I too like James, but a Dog on his 2nd best day, could be equal to which James day, we have not seen James on his best or worst day yet, he now starting off, he coming along well, but I will still give him time, to judge his average day...ah bet he is still in the mix..

ah Dog on his worst day, we still know what we getting, why he himself gave up his spot for the WC. Yuh think Dog go come if he didn't think he could help....I don't know the man, and was never a big fan of his football, but as ah TT fan, ah see the man character, unparallel for country.

buh you ent even given him a ounce ah benefit to prove yuh right, bam, yuh start mashing he, and everybody character too...Real ppl respect ppl, opinion, beliefs, abilities, dedication, character, likes dislikes whatever...buh you does just tell it like it is, ent..yet it takes all kinds to make the world go round still...Doh how much I want Dog to prove yuh doh know nuthen, cause yuh don't, it more important to more of us that T&T win, so I my prayers go dwell on the correct choices be made, but to say
"man unfit, eh play in a whileeeeeeee and he really aint that good as ppls makin him out to be like he gonna be some saviour"
Is ah insult to this man, cause he and many of others respect who to millions of  ppl, is 'the saviour'

Offline Fantastic

« Reply #27 on: March 12, 2009, 11:55:55 AM »
MaxG ah agree with most things that u said, and even though I was never totally sold on Dog as a top level player, he does deserve more respect than that. Having said that, the reason Sancho not gettin pick have very little to do with his playing abilities, contractual status, or his fitness. Once yuh cross Jack beyond a certain point, it have to be a perfect storm of incidents to bring yuh back in de fold. Only if Sancho holding that decivive card to fill Jack pockets will he don them colors again. Most likely Kelvin Jack very close to that too.Back to the topic...... my only fear is that we already so weak on de ball in de back, adding Dog to de mix kinda scary. Lawd!
Doh loss yuh head boss

« Reply #28 on: March 12, 2009, 01:04:57 PM »
Sancho play wit Ross County last season. He then went Atlanta Silverbacks he play with North East Stars. He eh gettin pick because unlike Dog he stand up 4 what  is right.

« Reply #29 on: March 12, 2009, 01:09:40 PM »
former Glasgow rangers player of the year...2 champions medals... CL play....
dog where he is because he wanted to be....
ah telling allyuh de first on Don leo team list....
some of allyuh eh know one fu#k....