April 24, 2024, 11:17:42 PM

Author Topic: Plane Drops Engine Parts on Queens Rooftop  (Read 1452 times)

Plane Drops Engine Parts on Queens Rooftop
« on: March 11, 2009, 11:13:42 AM »
Plane Drops Engine Parts on Queens Rooftop
MSNBC.com

A Chicago-bound American Airlines plane flying out of LaGuardia Airport dropped engine parts on the roof of a Queens business before landing at JFK Airport, according to an airline spokesperson.

American Airlines Flight 309 took off at 8:17 a.m., but was forced to make an emergency landing at JFK Airport at 8:35 a.m. after an engine failed, American Airlines spokesperson Andrea Huguely said.

Port Authority crash crews responded and discovered metal fragments in the fuselage of the plane.

Debris from the plane fell on the roof and damaged some cars at Varsity Plumbing in College Point. Workers heard an explosion around 8:20 a.m. before debris began hitting the roof. Some of the pieces were so hot they melted into the roof.

"I think it's a turbine.... I've seen it before," said American Airlines Aircraft Maintenance Jim Causa.

Federal officials collected a five gallon bucket of debris, according to Bob Bellini, owner of Varsity Plumbing.

The plane's pilot heard a loud noise as the plane was climbing out of LaGuardia. The plane was landed safely and no injuries were reported among the 88 passengers and five crew members on board.

Re: Plane Drops Engine Parts on Queens Rooftop
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2009, 11:20:27 AM »
pure craziness.imagine yuh on de highway doin 80 and it fall on yuh car or smack dab infront yuh path.

« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2009, 12:49:33 PM »
pure craziness.imagine yuh on de highway doin 80 and it fall on yuh car or smack dab infront yuh path.

Isn't the speed limit 70 MPH  :devil:

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #3 on: March 11, 2009, 12:59:07 PM »
well this explains my new skylight...

« Reply #4 on: March 11, 2009, 01:35:54 PM »
allya orrite? :D
« Last Edit: March 11, 2009, 02:00:23 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #5 on: March 11, 2009, 02:18:49 PM »

ah have ah pass to speed. ;D.de limit is 55mph,80kmh

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #6 on: March 11, 2009, 02:33:12 PM »

Ah did now get up from de pawslin container when it come troo de roof. Ah had was to sit back dong quick...

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #7 on: March 11, 2009, 03:21:41 PM »

ah have ah pass to speed. ;D.de limit is 55mph,80kmh

65 on the thruway  ;D
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #8 on: March 11, 2009, 03:43:49 PM »

Ah did now get up from de pawslin container when it come troo de roof. Ah had was to sit back dong quick...
aaahhhhh

the Queen on her Throne :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #9 on: March 11, 2009, 05:34:39 PM »

aaahhhhh

the Queen on her Throne :devil:

Bouncy invent Bootilicious...I invent Poseylicious...same khaki pants...