September 15, 2024, 07:39:01 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T U-20 vs USA U-20 (13-Mar-09).  (Read 74551 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T U-20 vs USA U-20 (13-Mar-09).
« Reply #90 on: March 13, 2009, 08:13:17 AM »
Y did d TTFF not say he diss we when d issue became clear that he switch. He was in bgo on tour b4 d competition any reporter try 2 speak 2 him? No because it was a already known dat he was underemploy playn 4 oui and in dis economy he sought employment rather than underemployment.

keep away from the under 20 team and the rest ah them under employed youth that make it weary to egypt ...

« Reply #91 on: March 13, 2009, 08:20:56 AM »
Go Warriors?

« Reply #92 on: March 13, 2009, 08:34:22 AM »
I love this f**king forum  ;D

anyway...express saying 7pm... official ad and facebook group says 8pm...   note..express was de same ppl that said tnt vs canada was 7pm when it was truly 6pm

« Reply #93 on: March 13, 2009, 08:41:02 AM »

I say BREAK HE F@@KING ........ heart .
Make he and he father and the one woman supporter look like the contradictory hypocrits that they are.

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #94 on: March 13, 2009, 08:46:54 AM »
if we are a real football nation...we will boo everytime Maund touch the ball....who vex lorse...
he take a kid spot in korea...
he wont get ah swet tonight so boo him on the bench,the U.S will keep him arround,give him ah senior team call up so he cant rep TNT no more then he will be ah regular MLS player with 1 U.S. cap,we dont want sellout warriors on we team .

« Reply #95 on: March 13, 2009, 09:01:40 AM »
I never want to see he in ah T&T shirt ever again.

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #96 on: March 13, 2009, 09:06:30 AM »
Time to pay back Aaron Mound !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
>:(You are an idiot!!!!  I am amazed at the garbage that comes from you guys. It is easy to talk trash when you are hiding out in your bedroom playing on your computer, but this kid works hard and has the right to make decisions that would benefit him. This an american boy of one-side trini parentage who thought he could make a difference.  Clearly he didn't, since he was ignored by the TTFF after the last 2007 tournament.  What would you have done? Dont make fools of yourselves, listen to both sides of the story before you start spewing your sewage. For all your talk of taking some other players place, did you guys stop to think that maybe the T&T u-17 WC team used him to fill a position they had a serious weakness at? Why do you guys think he started all three games. Stop talking crap and think for once, just once!!!!!!!!!
[/quote who are u to come on hare & call man idiot for viewing his opinion,they will pay his sellout ass back by beating the US & SELLOUT BOY not getting ah run

« Reply #97 on: March 13, 2009, 09:29:15 AM »
Time to pay back Aaron Mound !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
>:(You are an idiot!!!!  I am amazed at the garbage that comes from you guys. It is easy to talk trash when you are hiding out in your bedroom playing on your computer, but this kid works hard and has the right to make decisions that would benefit him. This an american boy of one-side trini parentage who thought he could make a difference.  Clearly he didn't, since he was ignored by the TTFF after the last 2007 tournament.  What would you have done? Dont make fools of yourselves, listen to both sides of the story before you start spewing your sewage. For all your talk of taking some other players place, did you guys stop to think that maybe the T&T u-17 WC team used him to fill a position they had a serious weakness at? Why do you guys think he started all three games. Stop talking crap and think for once, just once!!!!!!!!!
who are u to come on hare & call man idiot for viewing his opinion,they will pay his sellout ass back by beating the US & SELLOUT BOY not getting ah run

« Reply #98 on: March 13, 2009, 10:34:33 AM »
After reading the father comments and the forumites views, all I have to say about this kid's father is that he is ''MR KING WAGGONIST" I do not wish the boy no harm but it's clear he take after his father.

LET'S GO T&T, BUSS DEY ARSE

Offline NJsTriniGunna

« Reply #99 on: March 13, 2009, 10:59:37 AM »
I feel bad for tha dude though. If he really wanted to play for TT in the future, and he wasn't able to play for them now cause of College, I doubt he gonna play for TT anytime in the future.

« Reply #100 on: March 13, 2009, 11:02:34 AM »
I feel bad for tha dude though. If he really wanted to play for TT in the future, and he wasn't able to play for them now cause of College, I doubt he gonna play for TT anytime in the future.

interesting point, but it look like nobody want him anyway.

Offline NJsTriniGunna

« Reply #101 on: March 13, 2009, 11:03:52 AM »

interesting point, but it look like nobody want him anyway.
isn't this basically what happens with the players connected to Trinidad that play in England?

Offline NJsTriniGunna

« Reply #102 on: March 13, 2009, 11:07:09 AM »
Will this game be streamed online?

« Reply #103 on: March 13, 2009, 11:11:37 AM »
Will this game be streamed online?

doubt it, if i see anything ill post a link

« Reply #104 on: March 13, 2009, 11:50:02 AM »
Flex, tallman....
need some official confirmation on the time of this game

website sayin 7 today
papers sayin 8
wha goin on?

« Reply #105 on: March 13, 2009, 11:56:15 AM »
Flex, tallman....

website sayin 7 today
papers sayin 8
wha goin on?

concacaf and ussoccer both say 8. I'll go with that

« Reply #106 on: March 13, 2009, 12:22:07 PM »
i just hope dey give Jamal (Mel) Clarence another run tonight for him to score wid he first touch again....and to know he only come in because Gay get hurt.

Big up yuhself FyzoYouth!!!!

Go Young Warriors!!!!!!!

« Reply #107 on: March 13, 2009, 12:50:53 PM »
we can follow it live from matchtracker on US soccer dotcom

« Reply #108 on: March 13, 2009, 01:18:12 PM »
I now reading this and I realize that AMM blaming evryone else for his son choosing to play for the USA.
-The TTFF never called
-Shaun Fuentes ambush the player (Iguess if he had to prepare his answer he would have siad he just trying the team to see how things go)

Here's what AMM, everyone understand you all wanting to play for the USA (better organization, more opportunities, etc.), however what men have problem swallowing is the means by which you all did what you done.

Before coming on board with the TTFF you all knew how they handled the teams. During qualification for the U-17 WC and during the WC there were on going disputes with the Senior team and the TTFF, so you should have known what you were walking into. As such, your mind set in joining the team (if you were truly interested) should have been one to deal with all the BS, disorganize management and last minute arrangements. I really doubt you can argue successfully that you had no idea that things were done as needed and without a plan. If in fact you had no idea, then you are still at odds for enetring your son (whom you are very concerned about his future) into a situation you know nothing about.

Now as you said things change, well adopt a level of professionalism and shoot an email and a hard copy to the TTFF informing them of your decision to seek out other options. Now I am willing to bet (if I were a bettiong man) that in deciding which college to choose you all had to inform other prospective colleges of your decision to choose Notre Dame. Same difference yeah. Although the TTFF is in the shambles it is does not mean you have to operate in similar manner.

About criticizing people on here for jumping on what they have heard, can you blame them? Also some of the people on here are also training hard in football, coaching and some even work with the USSF at a National level, Regional level and State level is different facet of the game. Yes your son is working tediously to get better, but so to are other people on here.

Cuss ah man, ridcule HIM, but to tell someone that they gutter is classless (especially when you say ppl calling for our players to hurt your son, when I can't remember anyone making mention to hurting the kid physically). We live in T&T and we are proud that we live here, and as you can see we are very passionate. How many people do you think would be upset if your son had left the USA to play for T&T? Or how many were upset when he played for us in the WC? Trinidad and Tobago has it's problem just like any where else in the world, but to call people gutter when you have no idea hwre or who they are is very uncouth. I doubt Boston is a city of utopia.

I hope that you all made the right decision for your son in the long run, as for sure the short term may be great. Freddy Adu was the poster child for the USA and only got a run out regullarly after Ghana showed interest. So good luck.

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #109 on: March 13, 2009, 02:05:02 PM »
Time to pay back Aaron Maund !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Aaron as far as I know you were not ignored by the TTFF..DeSilva say he calling uh house and uh ducking calls..that is the behaviour of an imps..be a man about the thing.

"After starting all three preliminary matches for Trinidad and Tobago at the 2007 FIFA Under-17 World Cup in South Korea, connections of Aaron Maund stopped answering the phone calls from T&T once the United States came calling."

"I was in constant contact with his father until December. I had gotten his passport number and made arrangement for him to join us, then all communication stopped. His father stopped taking our calls. So, after four, five tries, I left a message stating that if they did not contact us, he would not be considered for the team," reported Chris De Silva, manager of the Trinidad and Tobago national under-20 squad, who are preparing for next month's CONCACAF qualifying tournament for the 2009 FIFA U20 World Cup in Egypt.

and uh only start three games cuz sadly in Trini they thing any thing from foreign better...
Makaveli it seems that you think that because it in the papers that it is true...... As far as you know!!! You know absolutely NOTHING. Some clown writes a one-sided article and you jump all over it, quoting it as though it is gospel. So sad!

so Aaron you saying that De silva is lying....I doh believe everything I read in the papers but for the Express to run that story ,  and the quotes included,then they have money to give away(both you and DeSilva looking at some thousands each)...so DeSilva lie Aaron , yes or no answer please.

So because Prescott say dat De Silva say it true. Dis is d media in TNT u talkin bout.

I know is TNT media but why Maud or his father never come out and clarify the issue..surely they would think that him switching allegiances would cause some uproar or disappointment.Why is only now that he getting pound on the board that he come on the site and saying we doh know the whole story.As far as i'm concerned he get brace from the U.S and then come offering he services to us..with no intention of playing for us again once the U.S was giving him a call up in the future. ah lie?
You ent lie you are ignorant, I came on the board because I am hearing fools advocating that my son should be hurt because he plays for the other team! You all claim to be football lovers. That is football? You make assumptions about a young man just because his father lived in the US when he was born? That makes sense? Come on people take your heads out of your behinds .

up to now you haven't address any of the significant points posed..ducking the questions

I would have had no problem if your son said eh I get brace from the U.S side ,ah want a sweat with T&T cuz ma father have a T&T passport but I have no intention of playing for you guys again if the U.S come knocking in the future cuz thais the land of my birth and I really have no connection with Trinidad..no problem with that at all...my question to you is was this said or in allyuh selfishness you guys gave us the impression that their was genuine love of T&T and you were thinking about a future with us..simply question 
Makaveli you are right I am not going to ans that convoluted dotish question. Circumstances change in peoples lives, and thats just the way life goes. Somebody always conspiring against you all, not taking care of their business, but trying to do you wrong. Get over yourself!!!

well yuh give me uh answer right there

I wish your son all the best in his footballing career

Maund:

So which country would he choose tomorrow if the option to represent either country came up again.
“It’s easy! I would be with the Trinidad and Tobago team because I enjoy playing with this team… the coaching staff and all… it’s more of a family unit as opposed to the US where it’s like each player for himself which is the feeling I got. The (T&T team) staff cares about you and the players as well and that’s the kind of unit I want to be in. I want to go on trials possibly outside but next year is the Under 20s and I’ll be back for that definitely. I’m working towards playing for the Trinidad and Tobago Senior team in the future,” Maund concluded.

oh how I hate deceivers
Thats right Mak a grown man, Shaun Fuentes, ambushes a young man and puts him in an untenable situation, and there you go again swallowing it whole, and quoting, AGAIN, you cant be that NAIVE. Hopefully soon you will get the ans you are looking for. I have provided them. Lets hope that your journalist heroes have the gonads to present the info honestly. Thats left to be seen!!!

Welcome AMM. I just have a quick request.  Please let us hear Your side of the story.  If you have already given the info to the local journalist then surely you can provide the same info on the forum. It seems better than hoping the journalist present your info accurately.  This type of situation happens a lot in the world of sports, people change national teams....its their personal choice...no big deal.  Im Just interested in knowing the reason Arron decided to switch teams.  If you are up to it please let us know.  Good luck to your son in his football career and much thanks for his role in the U-17 wc for T&T

« Last Edit: March 13, 2009, 02:12:19 PM by fatimarima »

« Reply #110 on: March 13, 2009, 02:14:16 PM »
flecking Zoran speaking better than Mats

Yuh know how long Zoran livin' in Trini...Zoran mus' be forget he's not a Trini sometimes

plus he probably knew english well before he arrived

« Reply #111 on: March 13, 2009, 02:33:59 PM »
Flex, tallman....

website sayin 7 today
papers sayin 8
wha goin on? :'(

tv advertisement saying 7pm

« Reply #112 on: March 13, 2009, 03:36:03 PM »
The teams that were based in Trinidad should have an advantage. They would have had three
games to adjust to the artificial surface.

« Reply #113 on: March 13, 2009, 04:19:18 PM »
Honduras and CR 0:0 after 56'

Any scores????
« Reply #114 on: March 13, 2009, 04:25:35 PM »
post some scores nah

Re: Any scores????
« Reply #115 on: March 13, 2009, 04:26:25 PM »
post some scores nah

CRC and Hon 0:0 at 64'

« Reply #116 on: March 13, 2009, 04:31:03 PM »

« Reply #117 on: March 13, 2009, 04:31:36 PM »

« Reply #118 on: March 13, 2009, 04:49:49 PM »
Flex, tallman....

website sayin 7 today
papers sayin 8
wha goin on? :'(

tv advertisement saying 7pm

It should be 8pm to account for extra-time and penalties (if needed) in the first game.

« Reply #119 on: March 13, 2009, 04:51:08 PM »
looks like they will be needed, 0-0 at 88'