April 25, 2024, 10:39:58 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Panama (18-Mar-09).  (Read 24092 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Panama (18-Mar-09).
« Reply #30 on: March 17, 2009, 12:37:02 PM »
Ticket Info for tomorrow

Covered stands-$100
Uncovered-$50

18 years and younger free in Uncovered
18 years and younger $25 in Covered

Gates open at 4pm...KO at 7pm

« Reply #31 on: March 17, 2009, 12:53:54 PM »
trainingclipmarch 0001

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/vBEfs8cyGMU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/vBEfs8cyGMU</a>

De call dat training eh!!!!!!

Dey need tuh stop putting thing like that on de web saying it is training. Shawn need to learn how tuh edit. Show dem doing some drills and ting. Come nah man

« Reply #32 on: March 17, 2009, 03:16:52 PM »
The kids today lucky. Free admittance in uncovered stands? In my days $10.00 carib or guiness stand.

« Reply #33 on: March 17, 2009, 03:18:38 PM »
Ticket Info for tomorrow

Covered stands-$100
Uncovered-$50

:timeout:To see Panama? Only 100 so people going to show up. Especial being a weekday game

« Reply #34 on: March 17, 2009, 04:21:11 PM »
Ah notice whitley and cyd not on the squad, ah wonder what mad man maddy up too.

« Reply #35 on: March 17, 2009, 04:34:10 PM »
Ah notice whitley and cyd not on the squad, ah wonder what mad man maddy up too.
Dem does play football?

« Reply #36 on: March 17, 2009, 04:45:31 PM »
Dem does play football?
I should ask you dat!! they was good enough for leo beenhakker, so who is you to criticize ?

ah know non ah dem wet behind the ears rookies don't know the in's and out's of the game like them boy! and ah would much rather go to war with them two anyday than with (spann/ power) and (leon/noel)!

« Reply #37 on: March 17, 2009, 05:01:27 PM »
Dem does play football?
I should ask you dat!! they was good enough for leo beenhakker, so who is you to criticize ?

ah know non ah dem wet behind the ears rookies don't know the in's and out's of the game like them boy! and ah would much rather go to war with them two anyday than with (spann/ power) and (leon/noel)!
No, I mean when last dey play football?

« Reply #38 on: March 17, 2009, 06:35:45 PM »
CNC3 NEWS REPORT BEFORE PANAMA FRIENDLY ON 18-MAR-09

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/K4PaPs9tuBk" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/K4PaPs9tuBk</a>

« Reply #39 on: March 17, 2009, 07:37:35 PM »
Dem does play football?

No, I mean when last dey play football?
Ironically they're both playing for petrotrin as of a month ago.

« Reply #40 on: March 17, 2009, 09:25:25 PM »

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/K4PaPs9tuBk" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/K4PaPs9tuBk</a>

Daniel rel maga dread, he would get mash up in the indoor league i playing here.

« Reply #41 on: March 17, 2009, 11:16:42 PM »
trainingclipmarch 0001

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/vBEfs8cyGMU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/vBEfs8cyGMU</a>

Dey need tuh stop putting thing like that on de web saying it is training. Shawn need to learn how tuh edit. Show dem doing some drills and ting. Come nah man

A suggestion to whoever is taping this and editing it.
Maybe film from up in the stands at some point so we can see something more structured.
Maybe some drills of the players.
A warm up and warm down.
Goalkeepers as well doing their own drills.

this looking like an amateur filmed it...wasnt even interested in watching all but i forced myself to.

Take tips from the US clips they have of them training, even of their U20 team that was just hear

step it up!

« Reply #42 on: March 17, 2009, 11:19:26 PM »
but i must add that i REAL glad to see they pull some youths into this game. Even if they dont play, it good for them to come in for the experience
continue to do these kinda things and it could help them adjust to the senior level a lil better maybe when they finally make it.

« Reply #43 on: March 18, 2009, 01:52:08 AM »
good post azzuri...change yuh name to manshafft nah

« Reply #44 on: March 18, 2009, 05:19:15 AM »
Ticket Info for tomorrow

Covered stands-$100
Uncovered-$50

:timeout:To see Panama? Only 100 so people going to show up. Especial being a weekday game

u eh kno south pple...they will come out to watch the football...sure it go have a decent crowd

« Reply #45 on: March 18, 2009, 05:21:03 AM »
ah boy..... mannie stadium

it go be a trek but yuh know i doh miss a game.

« Reply #46 on: March 18, 2009, 06:04:00 AM »

Daniel rel maga dread, he would get mash up in the indoor league i playing here.

you would have to ketch him first and he is a small goal champion.

« Reply #47 on: March 18, 2009, 08:46:38 AM »
Some ah dem fellas look to bulky too much muscles.Ah doh usually seE players like that in England,less baulk and even shorter players are speedier and have better balance.

« Reply #48 on: March 18, 2009, 09:44:36 AM »
trainingclipmarch 0001

A suggestion to whoever is taping this and editing it.
Maybe film from up in the stands at some point so we can see something more structured.
Maybe some drills of the players.
A warm up and warm down.
Goalkeepers as well doing their own drills.

this looking like an amateur filmed it...wasnt even interested in watching all but i forced myself to.

Take tips from the US clips they have of them training, even of their U20 team that was just hear

step it up!

I was going and talk about that, but Omar does tell me is only ah clip. But in all the clips men walking around, 3/4 ah the team not doing anything, and the coaches always doing something else. NO intensity whatsoever.
But, men does tell me I want to much. Watch this next post I going and make.

« Reply #49 on: March 18, 2009, 09:48:52 AM »

If you know how I dislike to see this. You on the practice field ready to practice with a big gold chain on your neck. You have to be joking. You woulda run some shuttles after practice.

Also the National team is for men who can't complete a trial because they "injured"? But, not for men who working hard to get a look. What a joke.

« Reply #50 on: March 18, 2009, 10:53:58 AM »
alya have to find a link for yuh boy........
ah need to see ma boys and dem play.....

« Reply #51 on: March 18, 2009, 11:18:07 AM »
Why the game cannot be $50 any where. JW must make a profit. He eh care about nobody at all.

« Reply #52 on: March 18, 2009, 02:57:13 PM »
They coulda push this gameback to 8:00

I ent sure I making this one...traffic.

Water taxi?  I woulda take it if I knew how to go from the wharf to the stadium by public transport.
Still in POS now so doubt I seeing this....STEUPSE
Hope it have some kinda full game coverage at some point   :-\

« Reply #53 on: March 18, 2009, 03:18:48 PM »
Water taxi?  I woulda take it if I knew how to go from the wharf to the stadium by public transport.
nobody could give you directions when you reach south?
look ah map here
http://www.maplandia.com/trinidad-and-tobago/san-fernando/
with street names

Hopefully Tallman will give us commentary :wavetowel:
« Last Edit: March 18, 2009, 03:45:33 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #54 on: March 18, 2009, 04:37:07 PM »
They coulda push this gameback to 8:00

I ent sure I making this one...traffic.

Take ah PH

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #55 on: March 18, 2009, 04:42:59 PM »
Take a "PH taxi" and get rape?.. dem boys hitting anything dese day qui..
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

Offline Trini/Aussie

« Reply #56 on: March 18, 2009, 04:47:27 PM »
Good luck Warriors...put 4 on dem.

Offline 7 blessings

• Lion II Zion
« Reply #57 on: March 18, 2009, 04:54:25 PM »
any luck with ah video feed for dis game?
Jesus Christ died for us....now it's time for us to Live for Him

« Reply #58 on: March 18, 2009, 04:58:47 PM »

you would have to ketch him first and he is a small goal champion.
doh worry. 22 eyes will be on him

« Reply #59 on: March 18, 2009, 04:59:46 PM »
any luck with ah video feed for dis game?
I can't even find radio feed  :'(