April 23, 2024, 09:03:18 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Panama (18-Mar-09).  (Read 24028 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Panama (18-Mar-09).
« Reply #210 on: March 18, 2009, 09:11:49 PM »
Nah G... Pacheco was better than A.Edwards... He had 1 moment where he controlled it poorly...other than that everyone around me and myself were impressed... I still rate Avery higher than both of them though

M.Phillips had a nervy game which was kind of surprising as he normally seems safe enough

With what I saw tonight this is the line up vs Honduras (My line up would have Cyd and Avery in RB and LB and Samuel LW and Stern up front with KJ)

----------------T.Warner----

--Spann-----Andrews---Lawrence---A.Edwards

--Edwards---Hyland---Theobald----K.Daniel

------------K.J-----Latapy/Scotland/Stern

That is a squad for a beat down. Hope we get a better squad for USA.

« Reply #211 on: March 18, 2009, 09:32:11 PM »
Apparently is limbo because is lower and lower we goin. Y I pass meh house 2 go Mannie Ramjohn?

« Reply #212 on: March 19, 2009, 02:50:01 AM »
Wham tuh whitley??

« Reply #213 on: March 19, 2009, 04:02:43 AM »
Wham tuh whitley??

He adding two more gold teeth in he mouth fuh balance................

« Reply #214 on: March 19, 2009, 06:01:00 AM »
Nah G... Pacheco was better than A.Edwards... He had 1 moment where he controlled it poorly...other than that everyone around me and myself were impressed... I still rate Avery higher than both of them though

M.Phillips had a nervy game which was kind of surprising as he normally seems safe enough

With what I saw tonight this is the line up vs Honduras (My line up would have Cyd and Avery in RB and LB and Samuel LW and Stern up front with KJ)

----------------T.Warner----

--Spann-----Andrews---Lawrence---A.Edwards

--Edwards---Hyland---Theobald----K.Daniel

------------K.J-----Latapy/Scotland/Stern

did they announce the foreign based men yet?

« Reply #215 on: March 19, 2009, 06:36:21 AM »
Besides Dog NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

« Reply #216 on: March 19, 2009, 06:57:34 AM »
Well, Birchall and Lawrence teams announce that they've been called up too.

« Reply #217 on: March 19, 2009, 07:02:20 AM »

Stern side did tink so then he get d text. So I refer 2 previous post.

« Reply #218 on: March 19, 2009, 07:41:38 AM »

Speaking of Stern... http://www.bcfc.co.uk/page/NewsDetail/0,,10327~1595660,00.html

His club saying he get call too.

« Reply #219 on: March 19, 2009, 07:49:44 AM »
Gr8 but I go wait 4 d press release.

« Reply #220 on: March 19, 2009, 09:57:33 AM »
I hope they don't start Stern and Kenwyne up front togehther against Honduras.  Either Stern or Kenwyne with with Glen should start.

« Reply #221 on: March 19, 2009, 10:02:00 AM »
I hope they don't start Stern and Kenwyne up front togehther against Honduras.  Either Stern or Kenwyne with with Glen should start.
Scotty should start with whoever. He's the only foreign-based striker playing well at the moment. Assuming they call him, of course.

« Reply #222 on: March 19, 2009, 11:59:23 AM »
why??because the last match vz ES stern and KJ were terrible together???

well is only one starting with latas behind

« Reply #223 on: March 19, 2009, 12:08:46 PM »
Gr8 but I go wait 4 d press release.
When are they going to announce the team for the double encounter ?

« Reply #224 on: March 19, 2009, 12:16:31 PM »

Stern play good. KJ didn't impress me. And he hasn't been playing well for club either.

Scotty is the only one right now regularly playing as a lone striker. He playing good right now. And he play good against Guatemala and USA.

If we playing one up top, it's not a popular opinion but, KJ 3rd on de pecking order for me behind Scotty and Stern.

Offline Oz

« Reply #225 on: March 19, 2009, 12:30:11 PM »
Agreed....on paper.  But all depends on chemistry and form when they get together before the games.  Nice problem to have though.

« Reply #226 on: March 19, 2009, 02:15:07 PM »

I think Latas need to play as an outright midfielder until Yorke returns.  We need him more in midfield than as a withdrawn striker.

« Reply #227 on: March 19, 2009, 02:21:21 PM »

Speaking of Stern... http://www.bcfc.co.uk/page/NewsDetail/0,,10327~1595660,00.html

His club saying he get call too.
steups.  I was hoping Darryl Roberts got a call, Hope he recovering well from surgery.  Mohammed whey yuh, hope you checking on Roberts

« Reply #228 on: March 19, 2009, 05:14:06 PM »
I concur with almost everything G had in his post.  The one thing I didn't agree with is that Pacheco second to Edwards.
In the first half them Panamanians had Edwards in school.  To me Edwards best game is when he just keep it simple.
When they knock to him, he does just look for Latas/Yorke coming in close for the pass, or knock it back to the sweeper.
In his defence though...Daniel does be like a friggin robot...very immobile and almost never free or moving into position to get the ball.  When he do decide to pull wide for the ball...he bringing a defender on he back with him.

I want to assume that the game plan in the first half was to play the lone striker, keep posession and test the defending strategy.
The half was extremely boring.  Second half with the introduction of McFarlane playing up front with Glen offered more opportunities.  Latas played like his role was just to temper things and keep it smoothe in the middle.
Theobald had a better second half too...by his standards.  They hardly get a shiff down the left side with Connell and Pacheco sowing up things there.  Daniel and Edwards were never missed with the substitutions...although before he came off Daniel was getting some good runs down the wing.

The penalty looked real iffy....not sure if the ref was making up for not blowing when McFarlane got kicked in his face 5 mins before.  Well taken by Glen though.  Da Silva really had a lot of nerves...it showed, but couple more games with the big boys and he should be able to hold his own.  Good aggression from Wolfe in the right back position, he remind me of Cyd there.

Panama didn't have a bad game...THEY played with high intensity...usually first to the ball and winning challenges, and very compact in defence.

Wasn't a bad test for the NT at this time...physical, but not too strenous to cause injuries.  The pace of the game coulda be much fatser though.

Offline Trini/Aussie

« Reply #229 on: March 19, 2009, 11:37:23 PM »
I would be starting with KJ and scotty up front.We want goals ....scotty is the man.