October 11, 2024, 05:07:36 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T U-20 vs USA U-20 (13-Mar-09).  (Read 78617 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T U-20 vs USA U-20 (13-Mar-09).
« Reply #510 on: March 13, 2009, 08:55:47 PM »
Doh frighten...this team have 3 more worldcups left in it. Its going to be TNT best ever NT.
Watch de ride.
PS...Level licks for Costa Rica
Best ever NT ???

If only Archie did post on here ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #511 on: March 13, 2009, 08:56:02 PM »
damn..but they need to keep this core together for the next World Cup...lots of potential.

Doh frighten...this team have 3 more worldcups left in it. Its going to be TNT best ever NT.

Watch de ride.

PS...Level licks for Costa Rica oops

is hondurass

« Reply #512 on: March 13, 2009, 08:56:34 PM »
they fought, they fought, they fought, they fought.....................and dey didn't listen to dem weak minds in d media, dias all dat matters

« Reply #513 on: March 13, 2009, 09:00:08 PM »
Watch de ride.
Best ever NT ???

Yes best ever NT...This team different boss....The fellas head right......FINALLY!!!!!!

« Reply #514 on: March 13, 2009, 09:00:48 PM »
We need a goal scorer !!!!!!!

« Reply #515 on: March 13, 2009, 09:00:57 PM »
Watch de ride.
Best ever NT ???

With Knox, Hyland, Gay, and some hard work by Lougheed, Clarence and Grovesnor to improve their finishing this will be our most successful team to date no question

Offline makaveli

« Reply #516 on: March 13, 2009, 09:01:33 PM »
it woulda be something else if Maund scored the winning goal

« Reply #517 on: March 13, 2009, 09:02:04 PM »

shhhh dont speak such blasphemy  :devil: lol

« Reply #518 on: March 13, 2009, 09:03:20 PM »
Watch de ride.
Best ever NT ???
Yes best ever NT...This team different boss....The fellas head right......FINALLY!!!!!!

Watch de ride.
Best ever NT ???
With Knox, Hyland, Gay, and some hard work by Lougheed, Clarence and Grovesnor to improve their finishing this will be our most successful team to date no question

Man oh man
things are sweet in good ole TnT
Patriot was right then ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #519 on: March 13, 2009, 09:04:30 PM »

he was subbed in last second, but I didn't see his name on the PK's??

the order was

Jeffrey - Rochford
Duka - Joseph
Marosevic (miss) - Bentick
Davies - Bateau (blocked)
Wallace - Paul (blocked)

« Reply #520 on: March 13, 2009, 09:30:46 PM »
Heartbreak at de end!
 :salute: allyuh fellas did good

« Reply #521 on: March 13, 2009, 09:37:43 PM »
Heartbreak at de end!
 :salute: allyuh fellas did good

I coulda tell yuh dat,we're allways under the U.S. feet! stuueepppsss!

« Reply #522 on: March 13, 2009, 10:02:48 PM »
I think they need to re think the schedule of playing these games with only one rest day. 3 games in 6 days then if you qualify 5 games in 10 is just too much. The overall quality of play for all teams are starting to deteriorate.

It was a match up of grit and determination and fitness tonight, and nil nil after 120 mins was a fair result. i wont even bother about the PKs, that is just to see one of the teams onto the next stage.

what we not realizing now is that we are pretty much set for qualifying with this team for all levels available for the next 12 years... well granted if we can stick it in the back of the net.

« Reply #523 on: March 13, 2009, 10:06:07 PM »
Gutted...we matched that side for the entire 120 minutes and had the best clear cut chances....they had 1 or 2 real good efforts which were saved brilliantly by Samuel...

we hit the post..and had a few chances that flew inches wide...  

De Silva and Paul missed their penalties...poor penalties but they were 100% bun by the time penalties came around but penalties are a lottery and usa had the winning ticket

we were matching them from 0-70 and outplayed them in the last 20...  extra time was dull and had a few chances..nothing spectacular

f**k the result...we have produced a team to be proud of...100% Warriors who died for the shirt today... and with the inclusion of Knox..Sullivan..Gay..Hyland and maybe Britto and possibly others(Veer Lakhan-Joseph..Hakeem King...Chad De Freitras) ... this side will shock people in the cup

this is the proudest I have felt as a Warrior Fan since 2005-2006

Great Effort..Great Team

« Last Edit: March 13, 2009, 10:11:03 PM by Small Magician aka Wazza »

« Reply #524 on: March 13, 2009, 10:13:40 PM »
 This is the team fellas. We matched them everywhere on the field. Pure heart and soul football. Everyone put in their shift tonight but  3 players stood out to me. Glenroy Samuel, Gonzales (#3) and Leston Paul. The latter ran a marathon tonight. His pk was saved but overall his play was exceptional. In defense and attack, distributing, slowing the play, dribbling, winning back posession, covering space , he was just good.For me he was man of the match.  

Gonzales at the back was virtually flawless, sweeping up anything near him. He did a great job.

This team matched USA for effort. It's unfortunate that we didn't put away any of the 3 great chances we had.

Trust me, some of these men will make us really proud. They just don't give up.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #525 on: March 13, 2009, 10:15:11 PM »
Gutted...we matched that side for the entire 120 minutes and had the best clear cut chances....they had 1 or 2 real good efforts which were saved brilliantly by Samuel...

we hit the post..and had a few chances that flew inches wide...  

De Silva and Paul missed their penalties...poor penalties but they were 100% bun by the time penalties came around but penalties are a lottery and usa had the winning ticket

we were matching them from 0-70 and outplayed them in the last 20...  extra time was dull and had a few chances..nothing spectacular

f**k the result...we have produced a team to be proud of...100% Warriors who died for the shirt today... and with the inclusion of Knox..Sullivan..Gay..Hyland and maybe Britto and possibly others(Veer Lakhan-Joseph..Hakeem King...Chad De Freitras) ... this side will shock people in the cup

this is the proudest I have felt as a Warrior Fan since 2005-2006

Great Effort..Great Team

kudos yute

« Reply #526 on: March 13, 2009, 10:40:25 PM »
Football is as much mental as it is physical. D mental let us down at d end. I would not have selected De Silva 2 kick a PK because he had a horrible game. If they continue to play ball eh get swell headed they have places to go.

« Reply #527 on: March 14, 2009, 12:19:29 AM »
I cyah believe i miss this lime.....  congrats warriors.   ;D   all you like to talk about how great the US is and they pulling away in Concacaf and all that crap about we don't have the development but the US have the development.  blah blah.  Umm it's within our grasp to very soon lead concacaf and I'm including Jamaica too.  Very soon T&T and Jamrock gonna be the teams to fear.  Mark my words.   I get a heart attack reading all 16 pages of post.  Sad i missed it.

« Reply #528 on: March 14, 2009, 01:10:23 AM »

« Reply #529 on: March 14, 2009, 05:46:28 AM »

zeppo that is benjamin button family ? nah car be ah member of ah U20 team .nah

« Reply #530 on: March 14, 2009, 07:21:43 AM »
this is why i HATE penalties!!

Doh hate dem.  Learn to take dem properly.

« Reply #531 on: March 14, 2009, 10:46:22 AM »
is Paul and De Silva miss the last 2 Pk's btw
not bateau

but my man of the match for TT was a tie bet. #3 and Rochford
who rochford was playin in place of?? it was a good move whoever it was...no offense to the other person

where #3 from? school...

« Reply #532 on: March 14, 2009, 10:54:28 AM »
not bateau

who rochford was playin in place of?? it was a good move whoever it was...no offense to the other person

where #3 from? school...
Rochford played the DM in place of Cyrus who was suspended after playing very well against Mexico at CB.

Offline benedicts bwoy

« Reply #533 on: March 14, 2009, 01:09:19 PM »
not bateau

where #3 from? school...
Rochford played the DM in place of Cyrus who was suspended after playing very well against Mexico at CB.
The #3 was Gonzales and let me tell you, HE WAS EXCELLENT before he went down. He played a true sweeper role, anything at the back he cleaned up beautifully and read the game bery well. There was 1 or 2 mistakes at the back that was the due to lack of concentration mostly.
As someone said in an earlier post, you add Gay, Hyland, Britto ..... the sky is the limit with these youngsters!

They made us proud, they showed true warrior spirit and I think that is what as Trinis, we want from all your sportsmen, HEART!
Imagine, when the US guy did a Stren John and belt it over bar, our  oncoming player gave him a touch on the hand as if to say,' ..hardluck breds but dais how it go sometimes'! Nicely done my young man!

BLESSINGS TO THE WHOLE TEAM NONETHELESS!

« Reply #534 on: March 14, 2009, 01:12:41 PM »
not bateau

where #3 from? school...
The #3 was Gonzales and let me tell you, HE WAS EXCELLENT before he went down. He played a true sweeper role, anything at the back he cleaned up beautifully and read the game bery well. There was 1 or 2 mistakes at the back that was the due to lack of concentration mostly.
As someone said in an earlier post, you add Gay, Hyland, Britto ..... the sky is the limit with these youngsters!

They made us proud, they showed true warrior spirit and I think that is what as Trinis, we want from all your sportsmen, HEART!
Imagine, when the US guy did a Stren John and belt it over bar, our  oncoming player gave him a touch on the hand as if to say,' ..hardluck breds but dais how it go sometimes'! Nicely done my young man!

is britto good enough to make this team?

« Reply #535 on: March 14, 2009, 01:25:39 PM »
not bateau

where #3 from? school...

He is better than Grovey .

« Reply #536 on: March 14, 2009, 01:30:00 PM »
not bateau

where #3 from? school...

He is better than Grovey .

what about daniel joseph?   has fallen back !!

« Reply #537 on: March 14, 2009, 04:28:12 PM »
I'll try to take in this team Sunday.  I probably wont see the full strength team but ah just want to see for mih self what every body raving about (and not just on here) these past 2 weeks.....it seems like the TTFF has FINALLY got something right....keep the team(s) together and groom them, dais what we saying how long now....