October 11, 2024, 06:58:53 PM

Author Topic: Do you think we can win the U20 World Cup  (Read 4493 times)

Do you think we can win the U20 World Cup
« on: March 14, 2009, 09:47:30 AM »
With the return of players like gay,knox,hyland, adding britto and even de freitas to the mix, do we have the goods to win the tournament in egypt ???

I think it is quite possible and I also think we can make it at least to the semis. imho

Re: Do you think we can win the U20 World Cup
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2009, 09:50:49 AM »
ummm epson salts ......

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2009, 09:51:10 AM »
Anything is possible  :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2009, 09:57:36 AM »
lets put this into perspective. we have never won a game in a world cup.
shouldnt we first start from there? to actually win a game at the world cup

« Reply #4 on: March 14, 2009, 09:58:41 AM »
lets put this into perspective. we have never won a game in a world cup.
shouldnt we first start from there? to actually win a game at the world cup

Lets really put it into perspective..IS f**king TI we talking with here.

« Reply #5 on: March 14, 2009, 09:58:50 AM »
I eh care wey allyuh say . we under 20 shit dung  themselves. Dem yute dem been together since di under 17 , and dey couldnt handle bizz at home? dey have to play for a third spot ? please .. bout winning wrl cup. allyuh fellas have rell hope boi..

« Reply #6 on: March 14, 2009, 10:03:52 AM »
Nah man war, we did well.

- We physically competed for an entire game against a fit and physical USA team.
- From reports we had them on the rope a lot.
- We score more goals than we conceded in the run of play
- We were without some of our better players
- We came from behind to draw with Mexico with squad players
- The fans bought into the team
- The team played for 120 minutes with out conceding a goal.

« Reply #7 on: March 14, 2009, 10:06:01 AM »
I eh care wey allyuh say . we under 20 shit dung  themselves. Dem yute dem been together since di under 17 , and dey couldnt handle bizz at home? dey have to play for a third spot ? please .. bout winning wrl cup. allyuh fellas have rell hope boi..

If we U20 boys shit dung deyself...what YOUR U 20 reggaeboyz do?  

Or YOUR U17 reggaeboyz in 2007

Or YOUR senior team reggaebritz in 2001, 2005 and 2008?

« Reply #8 on: March 14, 2009, 10:11:36 AM »

TALK DONE

« Reply #9 on: March 14, 2009, 10:31:59 AM »
Life is like a box of chocolates. Forrest Gump- ;)

« Reply #10 on: March 14, 2009, 10:37:16 AM »
First we have to fix the problem up frontthere is gay knox bethel (don't know if he is interested) and who even else pop up  then we have to play quality opposition ..   

« Reply #11 on: March 14, 2009, 10:40:06 AM »
Baby steps my friend:

We will not win the U20 World Cup.  It will not happen.

« Reply #12 on: March 14, 2009, 10:52:06 AM »
Did you actually see any of the games?

« Reply #13 on: March 14, 2009, 11:02:56 AM »

Hush yuh caca hole. You eh even see the side play, but yuh passing judgement. Unbeaten in regular play and yet all you could come down with is they shit down dey self. Go way!

« Reply #14 on: March 14, 2009, 11:09:49 AM »
Judging by their recent games and frendlies you have to believe that it is a distinct possibility,Mexico,USA,Honduras and Costa Rica are all teams with very high pedigree,especially the USA who can match any under 20 team in world football.TT matched them all in every part of the game and no one can claim that we fluked our way through this tournament.Add those class players like Hyland,Gay,Knox and Britto,that even makes a more impressive bunch of under 20s,I dont see why we cant be under 20 champions,we could at least reach the semis,I would be 'over the moon'with that.This might be our best under 20 team yet.Bravo to our Young Warriors.

« Reply #15 on: March 14, 2009, 11:14:01 AM »
Baby steps my friend:

Ah taking notes......

« Reply #16 on: March 14, 2009, 11:15:34 AM »
With the return of players like gay,knox,hyland, adding britto and even de freitas to the mix, do we have the goods to win the tournament in egypt ???

I think it is quite possible and I also think we can make it at least to the semis. imho

Anything can happen. Tourney is a little ways off so a lot could happen, but at this moment, sounds like we are playing at the same level as the U.S who traditionally do well at this tournament. We don't have the same experience as them, but some of these guys did play in the Under 17 World Cup and that will help a lot. The team is also going to stay together and play in the pro league, so in theory, they should continue to improve.

You mention the players who may be added to the mix. Adding better players to the mix may not improve the team...but they will likely get the chance and that can only be a plus if you discussing the team's chances.

Finally, all this talk means nothing when you haven't analyzed the other teams in the tournament.

I get the feeling though that this team will represent better than the 3 other youth teams we've had at the world cup and will be more competitive. But we'll have to wait and see. If they continue to play at this level, then they could compete for a second round place..after that, anyhting could happen yes

« Reply #17 on: March 14, 2009, 11:19:13 AM »
stueps , look . i want to get out of the group stage leh we study that first nah.

« Reply #18 on: March 14, 2009, 01:35:49 PM »

Paols I eh guh argue wid allyuh fellas but if allyuh feal sey dais good performance at home for a team that have been together for 3 or 4 years now dais allyuh fealings. Dem fellas shit dung themselves when it came down to it. dais how I see it.
Wid di reggae boyz dem aint shit dung themselves during the tournament . dem walk into the tournament wid shit in de pants.. reggaefan and dem fellas blight JFF . one world cup Jamaica reach and then feal sey dem a di biggest thing innah Concacaf. I does only say it how I see it . I eh care who vexs. I simply stating facts. A team is at home and cya win this tournament sumthin wrong wid dem. costa Rica play wid 10 man and we at home and we cant win? And allyuh feal sey dem lil warriors did good? . Lets see if yu change yu mind after Honduras encounter. The shit TNT played against Mexico and CR will not stand up wid Honduras . 3rd place means nothing to me at home!!!!

« Reply #19 on: March 14, 2009, 01:41:56 PM »
Did you actually see any of the games?

results dread at the end of the day it comes down to results. 1-0 to canada (who say canada could play football0
0-0 to a 10 man CR
and 2-2 to Mexico
and then they failed miserable to win on PK against USA at Home .
I dont have to see a game to get the end results. I eh care how bad mi team play is de results am after. If my team plays bad and win it means the other team played wurst ...

« Reply #20 on: March 14, 2009, 01:45:49 PM »
Allyuh real crazy, talking about winning world cup when we never make second round or even win a match.

Our goal is to win a amtch, then shoot for the second round and after that anything else is gravy.  Winning world cup is not even a fantasy for us at this time.

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #21 on: March 14, 2009, 01:56:17 PM »
Do you think we can win the U20 World Cup? Yeah, but not this one..... :devil:
All American

« Reply #22 on: March 14, 2009, 02:05:15 PM »

I'll answer that! They totally tata down themselves and slide in it until yellow with nasty looking bits of brown could now be mistaken as their new team uniform!  :devil:
« Last Edit: March 14, 2009, 02:12:45 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #23 on: March 14, 2009, 02:09:17 PM »
Baby steps my friend:

Ah taking notes......

LOL  ;D

« Reply #24 on: March 14, 2009, 04:13:31 PM »
If they win one game, I will be pleased.

« Reply #25 on: March 14, 2009, 04:14:09 PM »

I'll answer that! They totally tata down themselves and slide in it until yellow with nasty looking bits of brown could now be mistaken as their new team uniform!  :devil:

« Reply #26 on: March 14, 2009, 04:45:44 PM »
We could get out the group stage if we bring in some of our quality players that should be on the team

The defense is very good...Maybe a Quality RWB..and let Bateau(4) go in with Curtis(3) and Primus(12)

then with a 3 of Hyland..LP..Sean and 2 up front Knox and Gay perhaps

Offline Saywha

« Reply #27 on: March 14, 2009, 05:14:46 PM »
Do you think we can win the U20 World Cup?

No ::)

« Reply #28 on: March 14, 2009, 05:37:07 PM »
What yuh drink and smoke.