April 19, 2024, 03:51:47 AM

Author Topic: 20/20 W.I vs England Thread  (Read 5141 times)

20/20 W.I vs England Thread
« on: March 15, 2009, 08:43:27 AM »
Starts at 2pm tt time... Anyone know if it showing on any of the local channels since its sold out?

Offline Michael-j

Re: 20/20 W.I vs England Thread
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2009, 09:13:43 AM »
Starts at 2pm tt time... Anyone know if it showing on any of the local channels since its sold out?

Yeah...it will be showing live on TV6...or at least that's what they said on the news last night.
Like yuh not going to support the young warriors today or what SM ??

« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2009, 09:51:55 AM »

Yeah...it will be showing live on TV6...or at least that's what they said on the news last night.

Dad at the oval and none of my friends up for it...I dont really want to go by myself..but i'll see

« Reply #3 on: March 15, 2009, 10:37:39 AM »

Dad at the oval and none of my friends up for it...I dont really want to go by myself..but i'll see

do your ting small man, real women go b there, so i doubt you would be alone :beermug:

« Reply #4 on: March 15, 2009, 01:27:10 PM »
England batting first are 121/9 after 19 overs.

« Reply #5 on: March 15, 2009, 01:33:49 PM »
121 all out.

Edwards 3.1-0-18-1
Baker 2-0-12-1
Sammy 4-0-14-1
Bravo 4-0-34-1
Benn 4-0-24-3
Pollard 2-0-12-0

3 run outs. The Windies looked really sharp in the field. I wonder how come they don't look like that more often. Pieterson was unfortunate to be given out LBW by umpire Malcolm, but then Collingwood got away with one that hit him in front. 10 minutes before the Windies have their go.

« Reply #6 on: March 15, 2009, 01:43:14 PM »
121 all out.

Edwards 3.1-0-18-1
Baker 2-0-12-1
Sammy 4-0-14-1
Bravo 4-0-34-1
Benn 4-0-24-3
Pollard 2-0-12-0

3 run outs. The Windies looked really sharp in the field. I wonder how come they don't look like that more often. Pieterson was unfortunate to be given out LBW by umpire Malcolm, but then Collingwood got away with one that hit him in front. 10 minutes before the Windies have their go.

The West Indies were as brilliant in the field as I have seen the team for a long time. I thought that England was going to run away with the innings after the very impressive start that it had. Umpire Malcolm really made an atrocious decision in giving Pietersen out (the appeal was not even that loud from the West Indian fielders. Only Benn really seemed to appeal). I did not get a chance to see the Collingwood delivery.

« Reply #7 on: March 15, 2009, 02:52:42 PM »
Sarwan now bowled for 59. 105/3 in the 16th over. First time he try to voop he get out. Bravo in to bat now and Simmons is not out on 20.

« Reply #8 on: March 15, 2009, 02:56:06 PM »
And we now have a Mexican wave but it appears to be on a collision course at it started and then went in both directions ... surely the ICC have regulations about this kind of thing?

Fortunately it's sorted and we now have an ordered wave.

Those cricinfo guys crack me up. Adds a little something to the tv commentary. Bravo is really trying to get his eye in, but hit a 4 off of a poor Khan delivery down the leg side.
« Last Edit: March 15, 2009, 03:00:46 PM by dwolfman »

« Reply #9 on: March 15, 2009, 03:01:24 PM »
9 runs to make from 18 overs with 7 overs remaining... gripping stuff.

« Reply #10 on: March 15, 2009, 03:05:26 PM »
119/4. Bravo out for 8 trying to hit a boundary to end it.

« Reply #11 on: March 15, 2009, 03:08:08 PM »
123/4... Pollard wins it with a 4. Windies won it with 12 balls still to be bowled. Good performance all around. Simmons 23 from 32 balls finished the other not out batsman.

« Reply #12 on: March 15, 2009, 03:08:35 PM »
Well done fellas
« Last Edit: March 15, 2009, 06:24:55 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #13 on: March 15, 2009, 06:57:45 PM »
Great Victory.

« Reply #14 on: March 15, 2009, 09:11:58 PM »
Good forward 2 d ODI.

Offline sinned

« Reply #16 on: March 16, 2009, 12:39:10 PM »
Highlights.

http://cricket-online.tv/west-indies-vs-england-t20-highlights/

Thanks for the highlights Toppa. I didn't get to see the end of the match and I really wanted to see the winning boundary and the crowd celebrating after. It is really a sight to see Trinis and West Indians in general celebrate a victory.

« Reply #17 on: March 16, 2009, 02:06:46 PM »
Highlights.

http://cricket-online.tv/west-indies-vs-england-t20-highlights/

Thanks for the highlights Toppa. I didn't get to see the end of the match and I really wanted to see the winning boundary and the crowd celebrating after. It is really a sight to see Trinis and West Indians in general celebrate a victory.

Dey happen so infrequent

« Reply #18 on: March 16, 2009, 03:36:57 PM »
Nice highlights. They should have let Grabrielle bowl the first ball at KP.

« Reply #19 on: March 17, 2009, 12:23:19 PM »

The legendary Mick Jagger (left, standing), with friends, reacts to the fall of another English wicket at Queen's Park Oval in Trinidad and Tobago on Sunday. - Dellmar

« Reply #20 on: March 17, 2009, 12:39:12 PM »

The legendary Mick Jagger (left, standing), with friends, reacts to the fall of another English wicket at Queen's Park Oval in Trinidad and Tobago on Sunday. - Dellmar

How dem men does come into TT an papparazzi ent all over dem ?

« Reply #21 on: March 17, 2009, 12:48:37 PM »

ya feel dem papparazzi want to fight up with how things in TnT are? :devil:

and besides..............E-Man is WE papparazzi, is ah nice pitchure...ent ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #22 on: March 17, 2009, 12:51:10 PM »
Is not paparazzi who get that picture?

« Reply #23 on: March 19, 2009, 09:02:31 AM »

ya feel dem papparazzi want to fight up with how things in TnT are? :devil:

and besides..............E-Man is WE papparazzi, is ah nice pitchure...ent ;D ;D

seriously though, Jagger iz fugly modda...... shot yo mouth........boy hm

« Reply #24 on: March 19, 2009, 02:37:56 PM »
No Satifacion!!!!!!