April 23, 2024, 06:20:36 AM

Author Topic: Pick an 18 allstar from the U-20 qualifiers.  (Read 2880 times)

Pick an 18 allstar from the U-20 qualifiers.
« on: March 16, 2009, 05:01:23 PM »
Pick allyuh 18. Come local base allyuh see most of de games.

Dont be bias eh....  ;)

Re: Pick an 18 allstar from the U-20 qualifiers.
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2009, 05:04:06 PM »
Pick allyuh 18. Come local base allyuh see most of de games.

Dont be bias eh....  ;)

Why 18?  Jes curious.

« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2009, 05:04:54 PM »
11 plus subs.

« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2009, 08:46:48 PM »
I think if the games was on tv/video streem you would get more responses

« Reply #4 on: March 16, 2009, 10:29:58 PM »
Without having seen any of the games or the lineups, I remember how impressed I was with Glenroy Samuel and Sean De Silva when I saw them nearly two years ago on the U-17 team.  Both are fearless, talented players relative to their respective positions that I look forward to watching in the future.  Shit, I lookin' forward to watching them in Egypt!....well, yeah, that IS the future....but even with no knowledge of the tournament, dem two is automatic picks on any all-star team I pickin' no matter how good anybody else were. Big up to dem yutes that are making out nation very proud.    :beermug:   

« Reply #5 on: March 17, 2009, 05:33:28 AM »
If it were possible to get the squad numbers of all the teams then i think folks may  be able to choose cause i doh remember the names but i do remember the numbers,

There were a few standouts from all the 4 qualifiers, especially the tall centre back and attacking midfielder for Costa Rica and the centre midfielder for Honduras #8 were very impressive.

The Canadian forward #17 was also very good.

The American left winger was also full of enterprise.

not to mention our very own Glenroy Samuel which i thought was the best keeper in the tournament.

Still trying to recall some others

« Reply #6 on: March 17, 2009, 10:02:53 AM »
                           Samuel

CAN #2     Primus        CR # 5      Adams

CR # 7        Paul        CR # 10    CR # 13

CR # 17    CAN 17   

I pick CR # 5 because he consistent. He take 0 risks and not impressive beyond defense which is his job in any case. Tall and strong.

CAN # 2 is the short baldhead  right back who made few mistakes against us. He was almost flawless otherwise .

No Americans impressed me.  The Williams fella who supposed be grape vine Trini ain't nothing special either.

The CR # 13 is tears. PACE, beat , intelligent . That shortman dangerous .

CAN # 17 is a slippery striker with plenty of pace. He dribbles well and runs intelligently. The guy reads the game well and will poach any mistake. Small player with an African sounding name.

#17 from CR has pace and great technique. He have a bullet , good in the box and

« Reply #7 on: March 17, 2009, 10:06:21 AM »
                           Samuel

CAN #2     Primus        CR # 5      Adams

CR # 7        Paul        CR # 10    CR # 13

CR # 17    CAN 17   

I pick CR # 5 because he consistent. He take 0 risks and not impressive beyond defense which is his job in any case. Tall and strong.

CAN # 2 is the short baldhead  right back who made few mistakes against us. He was almost flawless otherwise .

No Americans impressed me.  The Williams fella who supposed be grape vine Trini ain't nothing special either.

The CR # 13 is tears. PACE, beat , intelligent . That shortman dangerous .

CAN # 17 is a slippery striker with plenty of pace. He dribbles well and runs intelligently. The guy reads the game well and will poach any mistake. Small player with an African sounding name.

#17 from CR has pace and great technique. He have a bullet , good in the box and

Nobody from Honduras?  8)

I ask because I was told that the Honduras #7 was probably the best player in the tournament.
« Last Edit: March 17, 2009, 10:08:45 AM by palos »

« Reply #8 on: March 17, 2009, 10:08:35 AM »
Like g say the #8 was good.

« Reply #9 on: March 17, 2009, 10:44:04 AM »
Well, so far a couple men agree wit meh on the Glenroy Samuel pick.  If that trend continues, then all ah we cyah be wrong, and I am trusting that men who actually DID see the  games not being biased otherwise ah woulda see more Trinis being picked.  In any event, I am very happy for these fellas but I hope they stay humble, stay hungry and constantly strive for perfection.   

« Reply #10 on: March 17, 2009, 10:46:58 AM »
Glenroy Samuel is a boss

« Reply #11 on: March 17, 2009, 11:19:14 AM »
I challenge anyone to name any 18 players from the tournament (not incl T&T) without looking at any team sheets......not necessarily all stars....any 18.

« Reply #12 on: March 17, 2009, 11:28:16 AM »
I challenge anyone to name any 18 players from the tournament (not incl T&T) without looking at any team sheets......not necessarily all stars....any 18.

Yuh challengin?  Waz de prize?

« Reply #13 on: March 17, 2009, 11:43:05 AM »
Glenroy Samuel is a boss
Agreed.  He is one for the future.

Blessings

« Reply #14 on: March 17, 2009, 03:20:28 PM »
Glenroy Samuel is a boss

Blessings
he should take Jan Michael spot one time in the senior squad. That experiment failed long time since Wim left

« Reply #15 on: March 17, 2009, 09:26:55 PM »
Glenroy Samuel is a boss

Blessings
he should take Jan Michael spot one time in the senior squad. That experiment failed long time since Wim left

Cosign. D 3 players I would have called is Samuel, Bateau and Adams

Offline goalmember

« Reply #16 on: March 18, 2009, 07:49:09 AM »
Mexico #7 (he play in ah orange boots) was good too.