March 28, 2024, 04:52:51 AM

Author Topic: Schoolgirl, 14, hacked to death  (Read 11681 times)

Schoolgirl, 14, hacked to death
« on: March 17, 2009, 09:19:21 PM »
Radhica Sookraj | 9:10 pm
Published: March 17th, 2009

For 27 years, Churaman Ramsaroop showed no signs of being a violent person. But on Monday afternoon, Ramsaroop chopped 14-year-old Zoreen Ansara Mohammed to death, after tying her up with shoe laces, slicing her with a knife and bludgeoning her with a blunt object on the head. He then committed suicide.

The murder/suicide took place off Bancroft Trace, Freeport, on a deserted track about four miles from Ramsaroop’s home in Arena Village. Late yesterday, both Ramsaroop’s and Mohammed’s relatives were trying to find out what had caused the murder/suicide. Mohammed’s uncle Fazeed Ali said his niece and Ramsaroop were not in any relationship. He said Ramsaroop worked as a PH driver and used to pick up Mohammed and four other students daily to take them to the Carapichaima West Secondary School.

Ali said he and the girl’s mother, Zorida, escorted Mohammed into Ramsaroop’s car around 6.30 am on Monday. He said: “We never knew this would happen. Every day he takes her to school. He was a well-known person and a good person. He used to pick up a trip every day. He and my niece were not in any relationship.” He said when Mohammed failed to return home on Monday, they began looking for her. They went to Ramsaroop’s home, and his mother Rajpati said she did not know Ramsaroop’s whereabouts. His car was parked outside the house.Ramsaroop’s brother Khemraj said he started a search, and around 5 pm he saw Ramsaroop’s wheel tractor parked close to a forested area.

“When I checked, I saw him lying right there on the ground with a bottle of Lanate next to him...It looked like he killed himself,” Khemraj said.
Police said they believed that after killing Mohammed, Ramsaroop went home and parked his car. Bloodstains and a knife were found in the vehicle.
He then took his tractor and drove to a forested area where he drank the poison, poice said. About 16 hours later, Dipnarine Ramsaroop found Mohammed’s body several miles away. Mohammed’s left leg was broken and her feet were tied with shoe laces. Her hands were also bound with strips of cloth. Her head was bashed in and there were slashes on her face. The girl’s parents, Zorida and Shaban Mohammed, wept uncontrollably for their only child

Re: Schoolgirl, 14, hacked to death
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2009, 09:21:30 PM »
one dotish fukkin indian.

« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2009, 09:52:32 PM »
Very sad indeed

one dotish f**kkin indian Human.
cant take you no where eh :devil:

« Last Edit: March 17, 2009, 09:58:54 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2009, 10:05:47 PM »
Lord have mercy.

Poor little girl... there is nothing she possibly could have done to deserve such a brutal death.

« Reply #4 on: March 17, 2009, 10:15:00 PM »

« Reply #5 on: March 18, 2009, 07:26:56 AM »
why, why, why trini is do thing so?

if he was living i would gladly beat he ass to a pulp.

« Reply #6 on: March 18, 2009, 07:34:47 AM »
why, why, why trini is do thing so?

if he was living i would gladly beat he ass to a pulp.

Dais why he kill heself.

« Reply #7 on: March 18, 2009, 07:42:28 AM »
Very sad indeed

one dotish f**kkin indian Human.
cant take you no where eh :devil:

de majority of these fools does be of east indian decent.drink they f**kkin rum and feel they is hero.

« Reply #8 on: March 18, 2009, 08:08:37 AM »

Blame it on the parents (serious).
The fella grow up without any self esteem, so when ah 15yr old blank him he couldn't take it.

Rot in Hell indian

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #9 on: March 18, 2009, 08:34:19 AM »
dis real friggin sad dread!!!!

why are acts of violence against women becoming so rampant??? ah jus cyah get dat at all dread...

dis really unacceptable
FOREVER AND ALWAYS "Little Jodie P" :)

« Reply #10 on: March 18, 2009, 08:51:39 AM »
yuh know this just proves that men mentally inferior to women,ah might get pong from allyuh fellas,say wuh,fuk off.i neva hear bout ah woman gettin ah horn and choppin up de man then killin she self,she take it cool cool.she mighten cook or yuh wouldn't get some sex fuh ahwhile but atleast yuh alive.

« Reply #11 on: March 18, 2009, 09:02:42 AM »
yuh know this just proves that men mentally inferior to women,ah might get pong from allyuh fellas,say wuh,f**k off.i neva hear bout ah woman gettin ah horn and choppin up de man then killin she self,she take it cool cool.she mighten cook or yuh wouldn't get some sex fuh ahwhile but atleast yuh alive.

Well I'll skate past the deliberately provocative parts of your post only to say that it speaks to the problem we have in Trinidad (indeed the Caribbean) where patriarchal norms are so prevalent that women are seen less as partners and more as possessions... to be controlled by men, directed and disposed of when we see fit.  This indicts not only the prevalence and acceptance of horning and marital infidelity in our society (can you imagine a woman being 'brave' enough to go have ah "outside" chile on she husband?).  To a larger extent it also helps explain the cavalier attitude we have towards domestic violence as well, and why tougher laws aren't yet on the books.

In fact, I often wonder how some of our female forumites even brook some of the latent patriarchal attitudes that sometimes creep into our discussions here on SW.net.

« Reply #12 on: March 18, 2009, 09:10:28 AM »
yuh know this just proves that men mentally inferior to women,ah might get pong from allyuh fellas,say wuh,f**k off.i neva hear bout ah woman gettin ah horn and choppin up de man then killin she self,she take it cool cool.she mighten cook or yuh wouldn't get some sex fuh ahwhile but atleast yuh alive.

Well I'll skate past the deliberately provocative parts of your post only to say that it speaks to the problem we have in Trinidad (indeed the Caribbean) where patriarchal norms are so prevalent that women are seen less as partners and more as possessions... to be controlled by men, directed and disposed of when we see fit.  This indicts not only the prevalence and acceptance of horning and marital infidelity in our society (can you imagine a woman being 'brave' enough to go have ah "outside" chile on she husband?).  To a larger extent it also helps explain the cavalier attitude we have towards domestic violence as well, and why tougher laws aren't yet on the books.

In fact, I often wonder how some of our female forumites even brook some of the latent patriarchal attitudes that sometimes creep into our discussions here on SW.net.
this possessiveness just come about because of de insecurities of ah man.

« Reply #13 on: March 18, 2009, 09:16:32 AM »

Horn is help!

Listen to our music!

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #14 on: March 18, 2009, 09:34:28 AM »

Horn is help!

Listen to our music!

>:( >:( >:(
let me not even get started nah

« Reply #15 on: March 18, 2009, 09:38:04 AM »

Horn is help!

Listen to our music!
ofcourse horn is help.it does help yuh make more passionate luv to yuh wife.

« Reply #16 on: March 18, 2009, 09:57:56 AM »

true. woman is cut off thing like lorena bobbitt.

and think a trini woman cut off she man wood around that time too.

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #17 on: March 18, 2009, 10:09:07 AM »

Horn is help!

Listen to our music!

so wait nah...not to be a sour vibes or anything here...but allyuh really believe that having ah outside ting is helpful??
allyuh eh tink nuttin wrong with that?
and how it helping yuh make better love to yuh woman?

« Reply #18 on: March 18, 2009, 10:42:08 AM »
no jodie.

it is disrespectful, dishonest and dangerous (b/c of diseases). plus 9/10 time de man getting play for $$$ from woman selling cat in a clandestine fashion.

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #19 on: March 18, 2009, 11:03:25 AM »
no jodie.

it is disrespectful, dishonest and dangerous (b/c of diseases). plus 9/10 time de man getting play for $$$ from woman selling cat in a clandestine fashion.

now that is what i thought!!!
that shit not right at all...it really is disrepectful and dishonest and very very dangerous! not just because of diseases...but because yuh might be lookin to get yuh head rock with a big stone!!!

« Reply #20 on: March 18, 2009, 11:14:53 AM »

Horn is help!

Listen to our music!

so wait nah...not to be a sour vibes or anything here...but allyuh really believe that having ah outside ting is helpful??

tell yuh husband try it,it will improve allyuh alone time. ;)

« Reply #21 on: March 18, 2009, 11:22:16 AM »

I don't agree with a lot of that...too stereotypical, and text bookish.

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #22 on: March 18, 2009, 11:22:48 AM »

Horn is help!

Listen to our music!

tell yuh husband try it,it will improve allyuh alone time. ;)

we already have excellent alone time...quite interesting! he doh need to go outside for anything....it eh have nothing he could want that he cyah ask for and get...or just take, cuz iz his own to take! and to be honest i am not one for sharing my man...so if, for some extrodinarily starnge reason, he feel the need to sample elsewhere...i better doh even get wind of it...i doh want to know....better he doh let me find out. what i doh know, will not hurt him.

« Reply #23 on: March 18, 2009, 11:28:23 AM »
I just want to know inregards to Cap and fishes . Why ...so much sorry we is read where black ppl do something ,but alyah is never sat stupid f**king creole .
Why cause them is ppl ?
But with indian is rot in hell indian ,never rot in hell black man .

It had a dougla taxi driver by my who use to good rape ah ,girl for 50 cents and think .everyone though he was a decent man .
« Last Edit: March 18, 2009, 11:30:06 AM by Quagmire »

Offline Bamboo Prince

« Reply #24 on: March 18, 2009, 11:38:00 AM »
If T&T eh look sharp, just now dah hornin ting go be responsible for AIDS overtaking the homicide rate and bein de leading cause of death in the country - sub-saharan africa eh go want nutten with we!

just like all these clinically depressed yet undiagnosed people runnin about doin things nobody thought they woulda do, large-scale infidelity is a illness that we like to play doh exist.  and how it does end up?

"Love triangle gone sour ends in death"

"Double/Triple murder/suicide...jilted boyfriend leaves note"

"Spurned lover kills granny, mammy, lover, lover's dog and self"

...and on and on and on...so whappen, is everyday we hadda wake up and read about this kinda jackassness?

dais we culture...ent?!

« Reply #25 on: March 18, 2009, 11:48:28 AM »

I don't agree with a lot of that...too stereotypical, and text bookish.

If you find it "stereotypical" and "text bookish" then that is your opinion, but you'll have to come with some better counter argument other than yuh doh like how what ah say sound.
« Last Edit: March 18, 2009, 11:50:32 AM by Bake n Shark »

Offline Bamboo Prince

« Reply #26 on: March 18, 2009, 11:57:32 AM »
I just want to know inregards to Cap and fishes . Why ...so much sorry we is read where black ppl do something ,but alyah is never sat stupid f**king creole .
Why cause them is ppl ?

It had a dougla taxi driver by my who use to good rape ah ,girl for 50 cents and think .everyone though he was a decent man .

i eh backin up nobody on that or tryin to give any justification but ah feel is cause when a "creole" geh horn most times, he takin out the perps (lover included) and den gone on de run...maybe...maaayyybe turnin heself in later if he feel he eh stand a chance of stayin alive out dey.  

when a indian geh bun, he not only takin out de gyul and the family (if they had one), he also takin his own life.  dais ah bit of a waste - when he coulda just throw heself upside-dong in a bucket a water and call dat george.  

yuh does get ah sense that the creole man pride does get hurt an he wah justice, whereas de indian does give up completely on any chance of life or a future followin de horn and decide, yeah...who comin with me??

what i wanna know is why de chirren must suffer??

ah hope ah eh helpin to perpetuate no assness and generalizations with this statement though  :-\

« Reply #27 on: March 18, 2009, 11:59:59 AM »
Why cause them is ppl ?

Boss under all kicks you does come off like you have a racial inferiority complex sometimes. Everytime someoen say something...with indian or coolie you does get riled up. If i not mistaken capo is one greasy head, from arima. relax i does pound people regardless. even TC get up set cause i use the n- word towards his direction a time..lol

i eh think anyone here racist. I may have some male chaunvists,some quasi feminists, old lonely farts etc but racists i eh think so.
lemme make u feel better
stupid fukin creole.........yuh better...or were u just hoping for a hug?
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #28 on: March 18, 2009, 12:03:52 PM »
Why cause them is ppl ?

i eh backin up nobody on that or tryin to give any justification but ah feel is cause when a "creole" geh horn most times, he takin out the perps (lover included) and den gone on de run...maybe...maaayyybe turnin heself in later if he feel he eh stand a chance of stayin alive out dey.  

when a indian geh bun, he not only takin out de gyul and the family (if they had one), he also takin his own life.  dais ah bit of a waste - when he coulda just throw heself upside-dong in a bucket a water and call dat george.  

yuh does get ah sense that the creole man pride does get hurt an he wah justice, whereas de indian does give up completely on any chance of life or a future followin de horn and decide, yeah...who comin with me??

what i wanna know is why de chirren must suffer??

ah hope ah eh helpin to perpetuate no assness and generalizations with this statement though  :-\
....uh huh... i eh  have no stats but form qualitative observatiosn seems most of the time someone get kailled under some kinda jilted lover or horn vibes; and gramoxzone/lanate- does be WE indian brother/sisters involved. Pride is a big thing in "indian" culture by all accounts, so livng with ah lil horn doh seem like is something could happen within the culture.
at anyrate ...is assness nevertheless....lil horn or dump good for the soul. ent capo.
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #29 on: March 18, 2009, 12:05:14 PM »
Amber alert a school girl age 15 was brutally murdered and we talkin bout horn. LOUDDDDDD STEUPSSSSS