April 16, 2024, 10:59:38 AM

Author Topic: Best save ever...  (Read 5244 times)

Re: Best save ever...
« Reply #30 on: December 22, 2009, 05:15:06 AM »
All great saves..... but someone forgot Troy Marquis top 10 saves..... :beermug:

« Reply #31 on: December 22, 2009, 08:16:18 AM »
All great saves..... but someone forgot Troy Marquis top 10 saves..... :beermug:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Richard G.

• Ah en new...jus doh post as often as oda people
« Reply #32 on: December 22, 2009, 10:26:10 AM »
There are too many saves that go unoticed to even begin to have this discussion. I`m sure many people have said Banks`save against Pele isn`t the best ever. They might have a bias or just believe a different save was worth more.

I will admit..Coupet`s double save was one (two) of the best I`ve seen in a while. Yes Rivaldo could have and should have done better with the header but to say those saves were astonishing is just about doing them justice.

Blessings
Richard G.
T&T first. Any other country comes a very distant 2nd.

www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg2
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg3

« Reply #33 on: December 22, 2009, 10:43:11 AM »
u see de save the Trini keeper pull off in de world cup in egypt.....dat was real bad ...though he get score on about 20 seconds later

« Reply #34 on: December 22, 2009, 06:28:23 PM »