April 19, 2024, 04:23:47 AM

Author Topic: Uefa Champions League Draw  (Read 5977 times)

Uefa Champions League Draw
« on: March 19, 2009, 04:46:18 PM »
sorry if i let anyone dribble on their keyboard  but i couldnt wait. the draw start in 15 minutes i believe. ah cant wait

who say manu liverpool :devil:

Quarter-finals
Villarreal (ESP) - Arsenal (ENG)
Manchester United (ENG) - FC Porto (POR)
Liverpool (ENG) - Chelsea (ENG)
Barcelona (ESP) - Bayern Munich (GER)

Semi-finals
Manchester United (ENG)/FC Porto (POR) - Villarreal (ESP)/Arsenal (ENG)
Barcelona (ESP)/Bayern Munich (GER) - Liverpool (ENG)/Chelsea (ENG)
« Last Edit: March 20, 2009, 09:37:54 AM by Flex »

Re: Uefa Champions League Draw
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2009, 04:49:31 PM »
sorry if i let anyone dribble on their keyboard  but i couldnt wait. the draw start in 15 minutes i believe. ah cant wait

Umm draw is tomorrow lol... I believe 7am ET
12.00CET
   Nyon   UEFA Champions League
Quarter-finals, semi-finals and final
13.00CET   Nyon   UEFA Cup
Quarter-finals, semi-finals and final
http://www.uefa.com/uefa/keytopics/kind=64/newsid=551134.html

12:00 CET is 7am ET? E-Man? lol

but yes..  give me those scouse f**ks
« Last Edit: March 19, 2009, 04:51:42 PM by Small Magician aka Wazza »

« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2009, 04:54:56 PM »
lol i thinking 2day is friday yes .  ;D

« Reply #3 on: March 19, 2009, 05:52:18 PM »
lol i thinking 2day is friday yes .  ;D

Sleep deprived?

« Reply #4 on: March 19, 2009, 07:06:48 PM »

yuh is a Barca ma. So i muss give yuh a bligh.

My guess:

Arsenal v Bayern
ManU v Villareal
Liverpool v Porto
Barca v Chelsea (u know dem drawn to each other like a magnet)

« Reply #5 on: March 19, 2009, 07:28:03 PM »

yuh is a Barca ma. So i muss give yuh a bligh.

My guess:

Arsenal v Bayern
ManU v Villareal
Liverpool v Porto
Barca v Chelsea (u know dem drawn to each other like a magnet)

I want Man U vs Liverpool jes so one could knock out the other and make it a lil easier for Barca in the round of 4.

I could live with a Barca vs Porto as well, not to far to travel and should be a walk in the park.

« Reply #6 on: March 19, 2009, 07:46:25 PM »
Anybody could be drawn against anybody, but the one i surely ent want to see happen is Villareal vs Porto cause that mean 1 of the better teams will not make it to the semis...ok ah lie  ;D

Everybody hoping to avoid Liverpool for sure   :D
and as a Liverpool fan I hope we avoid Barcelona and Chelsea, and to a lesser extent Man U, anybody else we could deal with comfortably.

this is my prediction for the draw:
Barcelona vs Arsenal
Bayern vs Liverpool
Man U vs Porto
Villareal vs Chelsea

this is what i would like to see:
Liverpool vs Arsenal
Barcelona vs Bayern
Man U vs Chelsea
Porto vs Villareal

« Reply #7 on: March 19, 2009, 07:59:31 PM »
Anybody could be drawn against anybody, but the one i surely ent want to see happen is Villareal vs Porto cause that mean 1 of the better teams will not make it to the semis...ok ah lie  ;D

and as a Liverpool fan I hope we avoid Barcelona and Chelsea, and to a lesser extent Man U, anybody else we could deal with comfortably.

Barcelona vs Arsenal
Bayern vs Liverpool
Man U vs Porto
Villareal vs Chelsea

Liverpool vs Arsenal
Barcelona vs Bayern
Man U vs Chelsea
Porto vs Villareal

I hope we get liverpool !!! Dont waste down Porto they have  won the cup and some ah dem " big sides"  have not !

« Reply #8 on: March 19, 2009, 08:03:54 PM »

Barcelona vs Arsenal
Bayern vs Liverpool
Man U vs Porto
Villareal vs Chelsea

Liverpool vs Arsenal
Barcelona vs Bayern
Man U vs Chelsea
Porto vs Villareal

I hope we get liverpool !!! Dont waste down Porto they have  won the cup and some ah dem " big sides"  have not !
me ent want to play allyuh nor Porto..we might get too complacent  ;)

« Reply #9 on: March 19, 2009, 08:09:34 PM »
I feel we will see a lot of revenge matches.

« Reply #10 on: March 19, 2009, 08:22:21 PM »

Barcelona vs Arsenal
Bayern vs Liverpool
Man U vs Porto
Villareal vs Chelsea

Liverpool vs Arsenal
Barcelona vs Bayern
Man U vs Chelsea
Porto vs Villareal

me ent want to play allyuh nor Porto..we might get too complacent  ;)

Yeah ...like man U who we have met 4 times ...and twice this season ...no result yet ...so I hear yuh ..or is dat yuh heartbeat .. :devil:

« Reply #11 on: March 20, 2009, 05:09:16 AM »
villareal vs arsenal

« Reply #12 on: March 20, 2009, 05:10:01 AM »
manu vs porto

« Reply #13 on: March 20, 2009, 05:10:41 AM »
liverpool vs chelsea

« Reply #14 on: March 20, 2009, 05:11:11 AM »
barcelona vs bayern muncih

« Reply #15 on: March 20, 2009, 05:11:41 AM »
stupes ah find d draw buss

« Reply #16 on: March 20, 2009, 05:12:34 AM »
the semis in the same order yuh call it too?
if so Manu U have a cake walk to the final

« Reply #17 on: March 20, 2009, 05:14:09 AM »
semifinal 1
manu/porto vs villareal/arsenal

semifinal 2
barcelona/bayern vs liverpool /chelsea

so manu making the final easy easy

« Reply #18 on: March 20, 2009, 05:15:37 AM »
semifinal 1

semifinal 2

so manu meeting the final easy easy
wel the neutrals go be watching the Liverpool games all the way to the final
dat order side of the draw looking boring  ;D

« Reply #19 on: March 20, 2009, 05:18:08 AM »
1 ah mi pardner has being saying it at the start of the year . like he may jus be right. Barcelona vs Manchester utd final is very likely

« Reply #20 on: March 20, 2009, 05:20:11 AM »
semifinal 1

semifinal 2

just like we were supposed to beat Liverpool easy easy

allyuh men dont watch football awa?

but I agree it is a favourable Draw for Utd but we play our home leg 1st(in both QF and SF)...which we hate

Some big matches ahead

« Reply #21 on: March 20, 2009, 05:24:49 AM »
semifinal 1 is a joke, the 4 weakest teams on current form

« Reply #22 on: March 20, 2009, 05:40:31 AM »
man u lose 1 game dont think that constitutes to them being in poor form

« Reply #23 on: March 20, 2009, 05:43:36 AM »
Sweet-Let Bayern, Barca, Liverstool and Chelski soften each other up. It will be nice matches to enjoy. Bayern may get a nice cut arse from Barca but Bayern do have the offensive players to hurt Barca's defense which is the weakest part of the team.  Liverstool catching Chelski at the wrong time; welcome to 'shit on a stick' part 4. Barca v Chelski.

« Reply #24 on: March 20, 2009, 06:36:32 AM »
that bayern -barca clash will be tasty.  barca have never beaten them i think.  this year bayern has a combination of pace and guile ('scarface' ribery, schweistinger, ze roberto) and power (klose, toni)   that might prove tricky for barca to handle.

« Reply #25 on: March 20, 2009, 06:44:03 AM »
liverpool vs chelsea

This is what? Ten years in a row now !!  ;D

At least this time we might actually see some attacking football with Hiddink in the mix and Liverpool on form

« Reply #26 on: March 20, 2009, 06:59:40 AM »
semifinal 1

semifinal 2

PHOQ BOY!!

After getting it relatively easy so far we have a hard task ahead of us.

Bayern eh no push over, and Barca will have to play either Liverpool/Chelsea.

I have to hope Chelsea could pull of a surprising upset, Barca have Chelsea number.

« Reply #27 on: March 20, 2009, 07:08:53 AM »
I can't lie...I like this draw. United get a break after catching the toughest of the runners-up last round.

Will enjoy watching Liverppol Chelsea knowing that whoever loss I will be happy. Likewaise for Bayen and Barca. Don't like Bayern at all. Like Barca but if they get knock out it is good news for everybody else.

« Reply #28 on: March 20, 2009, 07:17:59 AM »
Sh!tty Draw, but Chelsea will hadle there stories..
CHAMPIONS LEAGUE QUARTER-FINAL DRAW

Villarreal v Arsenal

Manchester United v Porto

Liverpool v Chelsea

Barcelona v Bayern Munich

The first legs will be played on 7/8 April with the second legs on 14/15 April.

CHAMPIONS LEAGUE SEMI-FINAL DRAW

Manchester United or Porto v Villarreal or Arsenal

Barcelona v Bayern Munich or Liverpool v Chelsea

The first legs will be played on 28/29 April with the second legs on 5/6 May.

« Reply #29 on: March 20, 2009, 07:20:00 AM »
ManU had enough money to buy Berbatov, pay of all the EPL's referees and still have cash left over to buy UEFA officials.