April 24, 2024, 12:27:36 PM

Author Topic: Ramnarine resigns from WICB  (Read 2179 times)

Ramnarine resigns from WICB
« on: March 19, 2009, 05:33:54 PM »
Just got the news on CNC.  He say he not getting any cooperation from WICB and the players definitely not happy.
He listed a whole setta payments and plans that WICB ent even start to address as yet.

The full news should be in the papers tomorrow.
« Last Edit: May 13, 2009, 10:21:10 AM by vb »

Re: Ramnarine resigns as WIPA President
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2009, 05:53:41 PM »
Just got the news on CNC.  He say he not getting any cooperation from WICB and the players definitely not happy.
He listed a whole setta payments and plans that WICB ent even start to address as yet.

breaking news

AJW has presented his CV to WICB for perusal :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2009, 06:18:41 PM »

breaking news

Ah know yuh say that in joke eh, but ah based on Warner's comments and involvement in local cricket within the past two years...ah wouldn't put it past him.

« Reply #3 on: March 19, 2009, 06:21:34 PM »

breaking news

Ah know yuh say that in joke eh, but ah based on Warner's comments and involvement in local cricket within the past two years...ah wouldn't put it past him.
for those who are interested, check what ajw has said recently in this thread
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=42688.msg541165#msg541165
« Last Edit: March 19, 2009, 07:06:58 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #4 on: March 19, 2009, 07:06:45 PM »
Good Riddance Ramnarine...yuh wuz a Cancer to d sport....what took you so long....

« Reply #5 on: March 19, 2009, 07:42:19 PM »
Good Riddance Ramnarine...yuh wuz a Cancer to d sport....what took you so long....
???

yuh name wouldnt happen to be carl hooper now would it?

« Reply #6 on: March 19, 2009, 10:22:44 PM »
nah meh name aint Hooper but it great to see dat WIPA pottong gone  ;D

« Reply #7 on: March 20, 2009, 08:18:14 AM »

« Reply #8 on: March 20, 2009, 08:28:14 AM »

breaking news

:rotfl: same thing i say.  JW slowly going to take over cricket. watch eh

« Reply #9 on: March 26, 2009, 06:41:45 AM »
I thought Ramnarine quit..... ???  How come he in Barbados negotiating for WIPA again and creating more turmoil for we cricket team.... >:(    I think he could move onto fighting d TTFF

« Reply #10 on: March 26, 2009, 08:26:13 AM »
I thought Ramnarine quit..... ???  How come he in Barbados negotiating for WIPA again and creating more turmoil for we cricket team.... >:(    I think he could move onto fighting d TTFF

D headin was misleadin resign from bein on d WICB

Re: Ramnarine resigns from WICB
« Reply #11 on: May 13, 2009, 10:22:24 AM »
That heading was misleading for too long. I have edited it.

Also Dinna's letter can be read here

http://caribbeancricket.com/news/2009/03/19/2866