April 24, 2024, 11:42:57 PM

Author Topic: T&T needs just 40 pts to SURPASS Bermuda as the number 1 Caribbean FFL country  (Read 1834 times)

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
    • Professional Audio Sales & Live Event Production
Listen Up Warriors

Bermuda currently holds a slim 40 point lead over T&T in the ranking of best countries in the Premier League FFL, and T&T has 75 point lead over Jamaica so we have some work to do. everyone needs to strenghten their team to gain maximum points from the remaining 8 weeks, lets transfer in players who are in form & gaining more points-regardless of how we feel about them! (is T&T we want to win) so dump the expensive subs ,for some cheap ones still earning points, to free up some cash. tweak your teams to max out based on POINTS (I hear yuh saying thats what yuh always doin) you may need to sack some of your fav players but thats OK-it will only hurt for as long as an orgasm.
So lets get past Bermuda and Keep Jamaica from catching up.

Here is the link to follow the country standings
http://fantasy.premierleague.com/M/stats.mc?stat=bestcountries

Get to it, lets show our boys we are also the best  ;) Fans in the Caribbean.
« Last Edit: March 23, 2009, 01:39:26 AM by darrel3000 »
What difference does it make to the dead, the orphans and the homeless, whether the mad destruction is wrought under the name of totalitarianism or the holy name of liberty or democracy? You must be the change you want to see in the world.
    -Mahatma Gandhi

Statistically, gaining an average of 40 points for over 1500 people this late in the season is near impossible.

Also, Bermuda isn't in the Caribbean :thumbsup:

Plus some of the trinis outside doh register under Trinidad.

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
Statistically, gaining an average of 40 points for over 1500 people this late in the season is near impossible.

Also, Bermuda isn't in the Caribbean :thumbsup:

you may be right about the stats, however if enough folks make the effort it will have an impact.

Bermuda is part of the Caribbean! politically, geographically, economically and certainly part of west indies cricket, I think Gus Logie is their national coach (or at least he once was). plus they are part of the CFU! how did you miss that! 
What difference does it make to the dead, the orphans and the homeless, whether the mad destruction is wrought under the name of totalitarianism or the holy name of liberty or democracy? You must be the change you want to see in the world.
    -Mahatma Gandhi

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
Plus some of the trinis outside doh register under Trinidad.

when yuh right yuh right.
you can easily change your country on the EPL website, just login, click on USER PROFILE, then change your country from the drop down options and click UPDATE OPTIONs. here is a link to do that

http://fantasy.premierleague.com/M/useradmin.mc
d
    -Mahatma Gandhi

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
did you know this?

This week The Pundit looks at three 'kings' of the lesser known scoring methods

Goals, assists and clean sheets dominate the weekly pointscoring and our transfer decisions are usually taken with these in mind. However, there are - of course - many other ways of seeing your weekly total receive a welcome boost or take a demoralising hit.

The Bonus Boys
Bonus points are always a welcome addition to a weekly score and it seems those who receive them can be split into two camps - the eye-catching showmen or the never-say-die 101 per cent-ers.

The first camp is dominated by the game's big names, with Frank Lampard the undefeated bonus champ with 39 - head and shoulders above everyone else. Gareth Barry, Mikel Arteta, Steven Gerrard and Cristiano Ronaldo make up the midfield glamour top five and all have more than 20 bonus points to their names. The surprise high scorer is a defender, however. With 25 bonus points, Everton's Phil Jagielka has the third highest total of any player in the game with only Lampard and West Ham's Carlton Cole above him. In an impressive season for the Everton back four, Jags has taken all three bonus points on six occasions so he clearly has what it takes to impress the judges in the stands. The Toffees season still has much to offer and the former Sheffield United man has not missed a minute yet; expect his haul to get bigger. here is a list of some bonus boys http://fantasy.premierleague.com/M/pundit.mc

Reds and Yellows
Nemanja Vidic has rightly won plaudits for a great season which is likely to end with league success and a possible player of the year award, yet his red card against Liverpool was the second of the campaign. The sending-off cost his Fantasy Premier League managers three points from the game total, to go with another two for conceding four goals. It's plainly a bit rich to criticise Fantasy Premier League's top-scoring defender, especially when he has received just three yellow cards, but it proves how damaging a red card can be if it comes to a key man.

So who in the game attracts cards a little too regularly? The undoubted king of the yellow is Everton's Marouane Fellaini who has received 12 throughout a season that began in Gameweek Four. That phenomenal figure works out to nearly one card every other game and has shaved a full 12 points from what is a fairly handy first season total of 72. The only other player in double figures is - surprisingly perhaps - Sunderland winger Kieran Richardson with 10.

90 Minute Men
Some time ago we wrote about the ever present players in Barclays Premier League squads - the guys who are so valued by their managers that they never miss a minute of action. It's handy to know who they are as you can rely on these players to always score two points for playing more than 60 minutes. The list was on the short side back then and it's pretty tiny now. Happily, the highest scorer of those who have played all 2610 minutes of action is one of the cheapest - Fulham's Mark Schwarzer with 134. The Cottager's defence has been key to their success this season and the Aussie keeper plays his full part in that.

-Mahatma Gandhi