April 20, 2024, 04:15:36 AM

Author Topic: Apple Safari  (Read 1179 times)

Apple Safari
« on: March 21, 2009, 07:02:45 PM »
Anybody using this browser?

I install it today, and the thing running real fast!.
--------------------------------

WHAT IS SAFARI?

It renders web pages at lightning speed. It delivers never-before-seen features that make browsing more fun. And it works on the Mac, PC, iPhone, and iPod touch. Meet Safari, the world’s most innovative browser

http://www.apple.com/safari/

Re: Apple Safari
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2009, 07:42:21 PM »
on the iphone.....
i'm pleased with it.

But unless meh guru Omar say to use it elsewhere....ie on meh computer (he tell meh bout mozilla firefox - and ah still smiling), I keeping it on meh phone ;D

« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2009, 08:38:59 PM »
on the iphone.....
i'm pleased with it.

But unless meh guru Omar say to use it elsewhere....ie on meh computer (he tell meh bout mozilla firefox - and ah still smiling), I keeping it on meh phone ;D

hmmm, i feel this thing running about 2 times faster than firefox.

« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2009, 08:58:41 PM »
I using it right now, it faster than firefox, but have very similar features to google chrome. But it real fast.

« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2009, 09:08:43 PM »
I using it right now, it faster than firefox, but have very similar features to google chrome. But it real fast.

they definitely missing the ability to show icons on the links bar though

« Reply #5 on: March 21, 2009, 09:40:21 PM »
weeee looks pretty  ;D  i like it

« Reply #6 on: March 21, 2009, 10:28:51 PM »
Okay can't get my page to show like the Top Site view and the Cover flow using window xp?

« Reply #7 on: March 22, 2009, 07:29:06 AM »
I will wait on meh guru Omar to tell meh sumtin' I ain't moving. ;D