April 29, 2024, 08:08:42 AM

Author Topic: Calabash  (Read 1716 times)

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
Calabash
« on: March 21, 2009, 08:54:50 PM »
...anybody has a recording of Calabash (Charlie's Roots/David Rudder) that they can share with me?
Don't know what year it was but it was the band song for Minshall's "River"...

Re: Calabash
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2009, 05:44:52 PM »
check the youtubes on here:
http://massassination.blogspot.com/2008/05/time-machine-minshall-trilogy.html

covers the minshall mas from those years, but don't know if that song comes up.

« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2009, 05:51:36 PM »
the year would have to be 85.  I remember that was the year before he win everything.

« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2009, 06:52:37 PM »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #4 on: March 22, 2009, 07:58:08 PM »
Quaggy, if you wasn't marr'd and I wasn' marr'd and ah wasn ugly and yuh din laugh at me fuh askin, ah wudda marr'd yuh!

Oh GORME! Ah wining here!  :beermug: :beermug:

Rudder sound YOUNG boy...voice has matured nicely!

« Reply #5 on: March 22, 2009, 09:05:51 PM »
This was bad bad song, back then ah real use to sing this. ;D

If my memory serve me right this song was in 1984. Two years later he mash up the place with Hammer and Bahia Gyul

Edit: Just did a research and saw it was in 1985 de calabash album originated.
« Last Edit: March 22, 2009, 09:17:07 PM by pass(10trini) »

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #6 on: March 22, 2009, 09:16:45 PM »
Big Big Chune...... ;D

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #7 on: March 23, 2009, 07:32:58 AM »
oh jeezanages ah here in work, headphones on and trying meh BESS not to breakaway!! I wearing a groove in poor youtube!

« Reply #8 on: March 23, 2009, 04:00:42 PM »
the year would have to be 85.  I remember that was the year before he win everything.

yeh i think it 85...nice tune..