April 19, 2024, 05:03:23 PM

Author Topic: West Indies v England 2nd ODI  (Read 6010 times)

West Indies v England 2nd ODI
« on: March 22, 2009, 08:24:40 AM »
Hi everyone,

This is your resident cricket enthusiast here. Here's the thread for the 2nd ODI between West Indies and England. West Indies have won the toss (for once) and elected to bat first and are currently 45/2 after 12.1 overs.

Chris Gayle was bowled by Anderson for 20 and Lendl Simmons was caught behind by Prior off the bowling of the same bowler.

I am sorry for the lateness of this thread.

Better late than never I guess

Re: West Indies v England 2nd ODI
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2009, 08:36:28 AM »
Anyone have any working links?

ooxtv is now password protected. I tried signing up for it (it's only $9.99/mth with no contract obligation), but for some reason whenever I complete the signup form and press the "continue" button to load the next page, I am not able to load it.

« Reply #5 on: March 22, 2009, 09:20:17 AM »
121/2 de guyanese in charge.

« Reply #6 on: March 22, 2009, 09:35:53 AM »
121/2 de guyanese in charge.

Although it worked out for us, Prior real sloppy behind the stumps. He dropped Chanderpaul about ten overs ago, It was thin edge off the bowling of Macharenas (spelling?). The ball went straight into his glove and dropped out. He's not been having a good tour with gloves at all.

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #7 on: March 22, 2009, 09:49:20 AM »
Thanks for the link boss!
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #8 on: March 22, 2009, 09:52:09 AM »
Finally settling in front the tv here. 35th over, the batting power play just taken. 156/2 with Sarwan on 74 and Chanders on 54. RR 4.58 at the moment.

« Reply #9 on: March 22, 2009, 10:07:01 AM »
Sarwan out for 74. 157/3. Pollard in now.

Windies squad: Gayle, Simmons, Sarwan, Chanderpaul, Pollard, Bravo, Ramdin, Sammy, Miller, Baker and Edwards.
England squad: Strauss, Bopara, Pieterson, Shah, Collingwood, Prior, Mascarenhas, Broad, Batty, Harmison and Anderson.

« Reply #10 on: March 22, 2009, 10:49:45 AM »
10th ODI century for Chanders. 236/4 in the 45th over. Bravo on 18 not out. Chanders also crossed 8000 runs when he got to 96. Haynes (8648) and Lara (10,405) are the others to have crossed 8000.

Bravo now out caught on the boundary by Collingwood.

« Reply #11 on: March 22, 2009, 11:05:46 AM »
come on fellas
settle down and buss dem

Thanks Tallman
Anyone have any working links?
http://www.cricketheats.org/01.html
but how long does this stream take to start?
after quite a few minutes I have given up on this stream
« Last Edit: March 22, 2009, 11:16:28 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #12 on: March 22, 2009, 11:12:31 AM »
10th ODI century for Chanders. 236/4 in the 45th over. Bravo on 18 not out. Chanders also crossed 8000 runs when he got to 96. Haynes (8648) and Lara (10,405) are the others to have crossed 8000.

Bravo now out caught on the boundary by Collingwood.
good knock by shiv. :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #13 on: March 22, 2009, 11:19:05 AM »
sammy gone fuh 11.WI 256/7

« Reply #14 on: March 22, 2009, 11:21:13 AM »
Collingwood on a hattrick. Miller bowled for a golden duck. We're making a mess of this innings.

« Reply #15 on: March 22, 2009, 11:30:05 AM »
264/8 in 50 overs. Chanders 112 not out to top score for us. He's come up lame too and finished his innings with a runner. I felt we were 20-25 runs short based on how we entered the last 10 overs. It's raining now so we'll see how this affects the English innings.

« Reply #16 on: March 22, 2009, 11:30:35 AM »
WI 264/8.shiv 112 N.O.

« Reply #17 on: March 22, 2009, 11:35:41 AM »
Not enough runs, but it will have to do.

It's going to take a very disciplined bowling and fielding performance from us.

« Reply #18 on: March 22, 2009, 12:21:46 PM »
respectable total.eng 18/1,bopara out fuh 14

« Reply #19 on: March 22, 2009, 12:33:32 PM »
pieterson gone.36/2

« Reply #20 on: March 22, 2009, 01:13:04 PM »
game going real shitting boring yes...

i wish West iNdies was chasing....so i coulda sit and watch the innings

The commentators bored too....they talking bout donkey cart and annaconda etc etc etc. That donkey in the field they show we really added some much needed excitement.

« Reply #21 on: March 22, 2009, 01:31:28 PM »
AHA

2 wickets in 4 deliveries - Bravo!

MUAHAHHAHAAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAH

« Reply #22 on: March 22, 2009, 01:47:03 PM »
AHA

Excellent bowling, Colinwood geh bowled w/a beauty in any game of cricket

« Reply #23 on: March 22, 2009, 02:03:58 PM »
AHA

lick dem stumps down :applause: :applause:
keep up the pressure fellas

dat ooxtv asking for password now ???

well eh eh just so, Tallman's link start to work here :applause: :applause: :applause:
« Last Edit: March 22, 2009, 02:07:20 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #24 on: March 22, 2009, 02:49:23 PM »
AHA

lick dem stumps down :applause: :applause:
keep up the pressure fellas

dat ooxtv asking for password now ???
well eh eh just so, Tallman's link start to work here :applause: :applause: :applause:

Well it won't make any sense for you to do it now, but you can probably try signing up for a membership. It's $9.99/month with no contract obligation.

I tried signing up, for some reason I was unable to. The registration pages are not loading on my pc.

Not a bad deal.

« Reply #25 on: March 22, 2009, 02:55:33 PM »
77 to win from 54 balls.2 wicket in hand.

« Reply #26 on: March 22, 2009, 02:56:11 PM »
aye Dyson, are we ahead on D/L now :devil:

« Reply #27 on: March 22, 2009, 02:57:56 PM »
damn link freezin

Offline Yardie08

« Reply #29 on: March 22, 2009, 03:05:46 PM »
211/8 after 44 overs. It's the Windies, I don't trust us to win this even now until it's actually over.