October 05, 2024, 04:32:42 PM

Author Topic: My Own personal ER  (Read 3209 times)

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
My Own personal ER
« on: March 22, 2009, 05:33:44 PM »
So thursday night the man end up in the ER. After 4 days of a nasty cough and chills and against my advice to stay home, he drag himself to work, nearly pass out and get escorted across the hall into a cubicle. Admitted overnight given breathing treatments and a set a meds.  Pnemonia (however it spell) and some type of bacterial infection. Effective immediately on sick leave. So thats one patient I dealing with. Mind you I was already half dead with taking care of him most of the week. Weds night he start one set a shivering there, I drop everything and fly upstairs and run a hot bath. By the time I get him in it, he blue for so. Keep running hot water he cant get warm. I had to put some towels and PJ's in the dryer so that as soon as he come out bathtub he in hot clothes. Then I drop the comforter in the dryer as well. I didnt sleep properly wed night because I keep waking up to check on him. Thursday night I was up most of the night checking with the ER. Friday now I did manage to get bout 5 hours in but then some drunken idiot walk through the street cussing and between him and the neighbor dogs and then the popo flying down the road, well that was it for me.

Yesterday now princess wake up and start to cough Not as bad as the father but not good either. Look down the throat, tonsils reddish and swollen. But she a trooper so she still jumping around playing herself. Very restless saturday night so I still ent sleep properly. Today she wake up hot. 101.1. Start dosing meds from round 9am this morning. All day temp going from 100.3 to 102.9. I get it to break at one point for an hour by sticking her in a cold bath. Went down to 99.3 promptly shoot back to 100.9 after the hour. Call the ER, they say as long as she still kinda herself, just keep dosing meds but if it get to 103 bring her in. They say they flooded with people all day, only standing room. She eating normal, drinking normal but complaning the throat hurt. I keep peeping down the throat. still red, lil more swollen but....
Trying to get her through the night and then I could take her to the pediatrician tomorrow. At this point I almost hoping is strep and not toncilites. I also hope that she ent have what the father have. Poor baby eyes and nose running like a faucet. it is so helpless as a parent to be there watching your sick child and you know you give them every medicine they could have but it still not good enuff.

My fingers always freezing so every few minutes she climbing up on the chair for me to rub her back. I know is the coolness she welcoming. I wish I had a bottle of limacol now. I just email my boss telling him tomorrow might be a no go. And just monitering the lil lady to see how the temp go. if it hit that magic number, we in the car pronto.

The man downstairs, I quarantine him in the living room in case he have something different from her and as I running from floor to floor, I stopping off to wash hands, sanitize and change clothes. laundry go be hell tomorrow. As for me, watery eyes, itchy throat, but I think thats just my allergies cause I ent take any of my allergy meds this weekend.

Princess lying on a huge blankie on the carpet in the room playing her DS right now occasionally singing to herself. I hope tonight won't involve a trip to the ER cause I just so tired. Yes I'm rambling but after being private nurse pretty much all week and weekend, a girl has to vent somewhere.
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

Re: My Own personal ER
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2009, 05:36:38 PM »
Soory about yuh troubles, gives me an explanation on some ah yuh posts doh.

« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2009, 06:01:36 PM »
Oh lord gyul I doh want to be you right now...good luck...

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2009, 06:38:50 PM »

when it rains.............

the powers that be must be laughing at me now. The cat just roll in the study and start a set a hacking and just so throw up on the carpet. I dont know if to laugh or cry.  ???
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

« Reply #4 on: March 23, 2009, 01:40:15 AM »

when it rains.............

the powers that be must be laughing at me now. The cat just roll in the study and start a set a hacking and just so throw up on the carpet. I dont know if to laugh or cry.  ???

Poor cyat feeling left out... lol

Sorry to hear though.  Don't believe pneumonia is contagious, but you never know.

« Reply #5 on: March 23, 2009, 08:24:53 AM »

Poor cyat feeling left out... lol

Sorry to hear though.  Don't believe pneumonia is contagious, but you never know.

I think SARS is the only contagious form of pneumonia....

Other forms usually develop from some other bacterial or viral infection that causes the inflammation/fluid in the lungs...

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #6 on: March 23, 2009, 02:22:34 PM »
So the official diagnosis is bronchitis and some kinda fancy sounding thing that boils down to double ear infection. Some virus going round as well causing the lil uns to run temps for 2-3 days. Sore throat just a side benefit of the whole shebang. My Lady get to stay home today and possibly tomorrow. The man still sick so I confine the two of them to the living room. The diagnosis on the cat was a case of being greedy and taking a dive into the garbage can to rescue some spare ribs. Me, I just running on coffee and chocolate right now, anything to stay awake. At this rate, by the time I ready to get on the plane to nashville, I will get the bug too  :(

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #7 on: March 26, 2009, 12:45:41 PM »
Mister just came down with something...so I'm on alert.
I had it about a week ago for about 6 weeks straight. Little madam and I were flat out. Little mister was sick for about 15 days.

What ever this bug is, it won't let go. I just hope I don't get it again. These people around me at work like to cough all over me.  >:(

Sorry to hear your travails though. Is your mister better yet?

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #8 on: March 26, 2009, 01:07:32 PM »
Nope he still crabby and  sick. He did go back to work and they threaten to send him home again but half the staff out with the bug and even when he sick, he could still clear out a room of patients faster than anyone in the dept. His boss figure let him stay and if anything they could always pull him in one of the rooms for a breathing treatment and/or IV if he start to run down. You ever see more shit than that. I tell his boss the man army days over long time. Is not patch yourself up and go out an fight. But  I get a set a blah blah bullshit bout, he is the only one strong enough to perform even when he incapacitated  or some nonsense like that. Whatever this is, the hospital keep getting slam real bad so they need anyone they can get.

The lil lady had to stay home today too. Last check bout an hour ago the temperature hovering at about 100.9 all day in spite of dosings.  I am pretty much working from the house today, but I keep having to run in an out for stupid stuff that I find could wait until tomorrow but that my boss says he needs right now.

Princess had a trip to the ER Tuesday night, we got there at 6 and even with our "connections", we still didnt get seen until 10pm. At one point the nurse pass through the waiting room with masks because everyone had a nasty cough. They told me dont be worried if the temps last through weekend as well.

« Reply #9 on: March 26, 2009, 01:12:11 PM »
Get well soon family d lady has an appointment in TN. Muy importante

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #10 on: March 26, 2009, 01:22:38 PM »

Virus or no Virus I will be there even if I have to have a IV in my hand an a mask on my face.

I go make sure to cough in the direction of the opposition and pray that this outbreak-monkey type virus the family have reacts quickly to those darned yankees.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #11 on: March 26, 2009, 01:27:01 PM »
it's a very resistant bug that's for sure.
Mister is having severe chills and sweats. I need to keep madam away from him. She loves nothing better than to be up under her father...

stay up lady...

« Reply #12 on: March 26, 2009, 02:46:59 PM »

Virus or no Virus I will be there even if I have to have a IV in my hand an a mask on my face.

I go make sure to cough in the direction of the opposition and pray that this outbreak-monkey type virus the family have reacts quickly to those darned yankees.

Ah hoping yuh family get better eh, but ah secretly hoping yuh could make it to Nashville cuz ah done have visions of knocking back 2, 3, 4 or 5 Johnny wid ya.... :beermug:  ;D

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #13 on: March 26, 2009, 03:18:09 PM »

Ah hoping yuh family get better eh, but ah secretly hoping yuh could make it to Nashville cuz ah done have visions of knocking back 2, 3, 4 or 5 Johnny wid ya.... :beermug:  ;D

I will be there, no worries... one way or another.I ent wasting good money, trip done paid for, alcohol waiting, I will be there. If only they had a doubles vendor there too...........

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #14 on: March 28, 2009, 10:21:13 AM »
did somebody say doubles?

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #15 on: March 28, 2009, 10:25:04 AM »

I have a craving for them real bad, Bout 2 weeks now I want a doubles with plenty Kutchela. Hadda wait till I go Brooklyn for that though.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #16 on: March 28, 2009, 10:46:39 AM »

I have a craving for them real bad, Bout 2 weeks now I want a doubles with plenty Kutchela. Hadda wait till I go Brooklyn for that though.

aksee yuh boyfriend in FedEx to pass and bring some for me nuh? I am seriously considering giving away the sapodilla for 10 polourie wid tambran sauce. If ah get a doubles offer ah might even....no wait...wrong forum.. :-X

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #17 on: March 28, 2009, 11:32:54 AM »

aksee yuh boyfriend in FedEx to pass and bring some for me nuh? I am seriously considering giving away the sapodilla for 10 polourie wid tambran sauce. If ah get a doubles offer ah might even....no wait...wrong forum.. :-X

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #18 on: March 28, 2009, 02:36:13 PM »
yuh know de woman laughing at me.
As if you wouldn't consider giving away...look...

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #19 on: March 28, 2009, 03:35:52 PM »
yuh know de woman laughing at me.
As if you wouldn't consider giving away...look...

Doh worry, when I get the doubles, I will fed ex a few for you. pack them in some dry ice and you could thaw out