April 19, 2024, 03:44:10 PM

Author Topic: Another Plane Crash  (Read 3487 times)

Another Plane Crash
« on: March 22, 2009, 06:21:27 PM »
 (CNN) -- A single-engine airplane crashed near Butte, Montana, on Sunday, killing at least 17 people, a Federal Aviation Administration spokesman said.
The plane crashed Sunday near a cemetery about 500 feet from an airport runway, officials said.

The Pilatus PC-12 left Orville, California, at 11 a.m. PT for Bozeman, Montana, but rerouted to Butte instead, FAA spokesman Mike Fergus said. The plane crashed 500 feet short of the runway at Bert Mooney Airport.

The plane, manufactured in 2001, was registered to Eagle Cap Leasing in Enterprise, Oregon, according to the FAA. Investigators from the National Transportation Safety Board were at the scene.

According to The Montana Standard newspaper, a fireman said the plane may have been carrying several children on their way to a ski vacation.

Martha Guidoni told CNN she and her husband were driving near the airport when they "watched this plane just take a nosedive" at a cemetery.

"We drove [there] to see if there was any way my husband could help someone, and we were too late," Guidoni said. "There was nothing to help."
« Last Edit: March 22, 2009, 06:23:27 PM by TriniCana »

Re: Another Plane Crash
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2009, 06:24:19 PM »
Jail is dis. Isn't this the 4th plane to crash for the year already ???

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2009, 06:30:00 PM »

the hudson river crash, the buffalo crash, this one and I think there was one more where people were hurt but I cant for the life of me remember where.
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2009, 06:32:26 PM »

the hudson river crash, the buffalo crash, this one and I think there was one more where people were hurt but I cant for the life of me remember where.

Not sure if y'all are counting ones outside the US too...but there was one in Ecuador just this week....

« Reply #4 on: March 22, 2009, 06:38:19 PM »
Allyuh I on ah plane (AA) on Wednesday, and I ain't go lie eh, but ah feeling ah little withdrawn :-\

Dese are dey times ah wish Caribbean Airlines does fly everywhere....steupse!!

Brownsugs I ain't hear bout the one in Ecuador nah. When this happened ???

« Reply #5 on: March 22, 2009, 06:41:20 PM »
there are plenty that you don't hear about

http://www.ntsb.gov/ntsb/Month.asp

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #6 on: March 22, 2009, 06:43:37 PM »
there was that coptor crash in Canada bout a week ago then the one in Amsterdam not too long after the hudson crash. That was the one where some of the passengers died.
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #7 on: March 22, 2009, 06:46:27 PM »

what dey hell???
uhmm thanks eh e-man...thanks

« Reply #8 on: March 22, 2009, 06:46:58 PM »
that is something
lots of situations
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #9 on: March 22, 2009, 06:52:55 PM »
say yuh prayers Cana and accept that death could come at anytime, i hope that helps  ::)

« Reply #10 on: March 22, 2009, 06:59:30 PM »
say yuh prayers Cana and accept that death could come at anytime, i hope that helps  ::)

<stares>
right eh...thanks for the reminder

« Reply #11 on: March 22, 2009, 07:08:15 PM »

<stares>

if yuh want ah will escort u on de flight and hold yuh tight. ;)

« Reply #12 on: March 22, 2009, 08:46:21 PM »
Cargo plane crashes at Tokyo airport
The FedEx plane bursts into a ball of flames during landing

TOKYO - A FedEx cargo plane crashed early Monday morning amid heavy winds at Tokyo's international airport and burst into flames. The pilot and copilot were taken to a hospital, and a local TV station reported they were both confirmed dead.

The flight from Guangzhou China crashed onto a runway at Narita Airport and was immediately swarmed by firefighters and rescuers. The pilot and copilot -- the only people onboard the flight -- were extracted from the cockpit and brought to a local hospital, according to airport spokeswoman Misuho Fukuda.

TV Asahi reported that both had been confirmed dead.

Television footage showed the plane bounce and then burst into flames as it skidded to a halt on the runway. The twisted remains of the plane were still smoking hours after the crash.

The plane smashed into the longer of Narita's two runways, which remained closed Monday morning with all incoming flights diverted, Fukuda said.

Local news reports said the plane was an MD-11.

Strong winds and turbulence have caused other recent incidents at the airport. Last month a flight from the Philippines was jolted by severe turbulence as it circled prior to landing, injuring 50 passengers and crew members.

Narita Airport is a major international hub located about 35 miles (60 kilometers) east of central Tokyo. It is Japan's second-busiest airport, after Haneda Airport, which is also in Tokyo.

« Reply #13 on: March 22, 2009, 09:21:40 PM »

<stares>

Before yuh go join the mile high club..... hmmm I flying today too.

« Reply #14 on: March 23, 2009, 03:16:23 AM »

<stares>

Doh worry yuh little head tigress, i will remeber yuh in meh prayers. just hold ah meditation and channel your energy on the positive. go brave , GOD is good and great!                        positive.

« Reply #15 on: March 23, 2009, 04:20:30 AM »
morning

thanks for the positive thoughts folks. but Cana is ah girl that try not to worry about things she cyah change.
ah know to meh self that it will have somebody in dey airport to get meh blasted vex way before any plane that i in crash.

so i good.
Capo tanks for the offer, but 2 men and ah oman going with me. in case of emergency somebody go get ah squeeze ;D

ah gone...have a good day

« Reply #16 on: March 23, 2009, 07:07:47 AM »

Video footage from the FedEx plane crash in Japan

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i3OUnnGBAeA

« Reply #17 on: March 23, 2009, 08:07:21 AM »

Video footage from the FedEx plane crash in Japan

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/i3OUnnGBAeA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/i3OUnnGBAeA</a>

lol u wicked dread  :D  ::)
« Last Edit: March 23, 2009, 08:09:32 AM by Die.Hard.Warrior »

« Reply #18 on: March 23, 2009, 09:54:47 AM »
I made it safely to NY last night.  :D

« Reply #19 on: March 23, 2009, 12:32:01 PM »
Gr8 Eman Trini I know how u feel. I have 2 trips coming up and I wish 4 d day dat Scotty can beam me up.

« Reply #20 on: March 23, 2009, 03:23:31 PM »
Gr8 Eman Trini I know how u feel. I have 2 trips coming up and I wish 4 d day dat Scotty can beam me up.

weary weary weary ooohhh gawd weary.....<holds she head and bawl fur murder>
girl, dey go lash you hard. look what you type nah???

dey go lash ya :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
oh gawd meh eye liner bunnin meh eye.... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

lemme see if i could stop laughin to type.
I juss going to Minnesota for ah 2.5 days. Is no big flight nah.
Dey only ting dat have meh reel hot today is dat ah might hafta share meh kissmeh arse room wid meh co worker. Dem done know dey Cana doh move so ah tall.  >:( >:( >:( Ah done make up  meh mind to pay for ah separate room far from dem oui.
« Last Edit: March 23, 2009, 03:29:04 PM by TriniCana »

« Reply #21 on: March 24, 2009, 10:44:55 PM »

Dey only ting dat have meh reel hot today is dat ah might hafta share meh kissmeh arse room wid meh co worker. Dem done know dey Cana doh move so ah tall.  >:( >:( >:( Ah done make up  meh mind to pay for ah separate room far from dem oui.

Dat share room is a real deal breaker

« Reply #22 on: March 25, 2009, 04:48:36 AM »

Dat share room is a real deal breaker

CORRECT!
Cana has her own room.....paid by Cana money.

« Reply #23 on: March 25, 2009, 03:07:41 PM »

Air Force F-22 crashes in California desert; Mar 25, 2009 2 hrs 25 mins ago

EDWARDS AIR FORCE BASE, Calif. – The Air Force says an F-22 fighter has crashed in the vicinity of Edwards Air Force Base in the high desert of Southern California.

Pentagon spokeswoman Lt. Col. Ann Stefanek confirmed the crash Wednesday but had no other details.

Stefanek had no information on the status of the pilot.

The F-22 is the Air Force's new top-of-the-line fighter.

« Reply #24 on: April 17, 2009, 10:58:58 AM »
One just crashed in Ft Lauderdale florida. near the airport . allyuh check you florida family because i know most of Trinis in that area

« Reply #25 on: April 17, 2009, 03:50:35 PM »
One just crashed in Ft Lauderdale florida. near the airport . allyuh check you florida family because i know most of Trinis in that area

If is dey same one ah ah now hear bout...only dey 80 year old pilot dead.
Hear meh eh....80 years

« Reply #26 on: April 19, 2009, 04:11:33 PM »

If is dey same one ah ah now hear bout...only dey 80 year old pilot dead.
Hear meh eh....80 years
yea no one was home. that man aint find he too old to fly?? Ever see them old people in florida driving? Now imagine that with a plane... :o

2 died last night in another crash in California. I find plane crash getting too normal now.

« Reply #27 on: April 19, 2009, 11:34:17 PM »
Terrorist just took over a plane in Jamaica, montego bay.  1 dead. bomboclat terrorists