March 28, 2024, 12:07:40 PM

Author Topic: Nike Boots  (Read 3389 times)

Nike Boots
« on: March 25, 2009, 08:57:59 AM »
i eh use a pair since the 90s. now i see they have all dem lite weight ones like vapor, etc. i see nuff man wearing dem. but they appear thin, thin and not even leather and without any cushioning in the front under the upper.

last night, i mildly mash a man foot who was wearing them and he do like he foot break. down on ground and leave the game. before the game a partner was compaining bout he expensive ronaldinho boots.

anybody using them? what allyuh opinion of them.

they seem to work for ronaldo, rooney & ribery though.
« Last Edit: March 25, 2009, 09:01:23 AM by Andre »

Re: Nike Boots
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2009, 09:15:36 AM »
dem boots thin. because how they try to get it light. take a good mash and yuh in trouble.

« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2009, 09:39:45 AM »
Bought a pair of SX Valor (de ones JT wears) to replace my Mercurials....was well worth it. But I doh take penalties in them.  ;D

« Reply #3 on: March 25, 2009, 09:56:15 AM »
Curse of the metatarsal?

« Reply #4 on: March 25, 2009, 10:00:09 AM »
I own a Mercurial like the one Zlatan and co. wear. They are thin, but very lightweight and are made for the fleet of foot like a striker or winger. You would hardly see a defender wearing one. Not necessarily a boots to wear every sweat unless yuh going home and washing dem one time.

Dem pink things inside the boots does keep ankle in place.

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #5 on: March 25, 2009, 10:18:34 AM »
i dont like de feel of those nike boots too thin for my likin also de puma ones dat does feel like it made from cuckus bag(sp) lol

right now ah does play wid ah puma king exec and ah love it
all dat is necessary is necessary

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #6 on: March 25, 2009, 10:21:54 AM »
who here saw de game wid sevilla vs valladolid(was de team name ah believe) and see how fabiano got clipped on de outside of his left boot and how it tear way easily

Offline Jay10

« Reply #7 on: March 25, 2009, 10:54:53 AM »
The vapors tear very easily and take a while to get used to wearing. The best nike boot is probably the Legend.

I like lasers, but i think they are a bit too heavy in wet conditions

« Reply #8 on: March 25, 2009, 10:57:16 AM »
The vapors tear very easily and take a while to get used to wearing. The best nike boot is probably the Legend.

They are too narrow for meh feet!

« Reply #9 on: March 25, 2009, 10:59:38 AM »
Alyuh men too shitty to be spending all that money on Boots

« Reply #10 on: March 25, 2009, 11:11:30 AM »
I hate nike boots.  I had a pair and I tell myself I will never buy another pair ever again.  The best boots to me are Puma and Addidas.

Offline Jay10

« Reply #11 on: March 25, 2009, 11:21:32 AM »
Alyuh men too shitty to be spending all that money on Boots

lol....wish i could be sponsered like u ;D ;D...but i dont pay for boots ;D

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #12 on: March 25, 2009, 11:53:42 AM »
nike boots are to thin,very light but to thin for me PUMA all the way for me :beermug:

« Reply #13 on: March 25, 2009, 12:09:05 PM »
I have de adidas tunits, bought a pair last summer, the material is quite thin, not much cushioning at all, got stamped not long after that in some game.  Plus side, fits my foot well and is quite comfortable, fuh some reason de bullet and dem seem more lethal too  :devil:

Offline Bamboo Prince

« Reply #14 on: March 25, 2009, 12:10:28 PM »
who here saw de game wid sevilla vs valladolid(was de team name ah believe) and see how fabiano got clipped on de outside of his left boot and how it tear way easily

ras right now all dem tugs flyin off de production line like fuss time - just like cars after a while, lookin real slick an ting but de slightest ting mashin it wey...like nike an dem startin to imitate some cars' 'lightweight crumple zone' as well, de only problem is is yuh metatarsals ackin as de engine block.  :-[

insurance doh buy back foot though, so ah go stick with boots dat offer a lil more paddin, a la copas or kings.

« Reply #15 on: March 25, 2009, 12:18:49 PM »
Under Armor is supposed to debut their football boots this year... saw a couple prototypes and they real sick.

« Reply #16 on: March 25, 2009, 12:18:58 PM »

They are too narrow for meh feet!

I used to find them too narrow too but they making them wider now.

« Reply #17 on: March 25, 2009, 12:27:48 PM »
Recently bought a Talaria and its one of the most comfortable boots I've ever owned.

« Reply #18 on: March 25, 2009, 12:30:38 PM »
At least allyuh have choices.. I ketching hell tuh find ah size 14 in any brand, except Nike.

« Reply #19 on: March 25, 2009, 12:50:00 PM »
hahaha hard lucks dey boy tallest....
for me de vapours to skinny and lightweight.... to be honest if yuh fast yuh fast. De boots eh go make yuh faster or slower......
i prefer de total 90's a bit more protection and comfort

« Reply #20 on: March 25, 2009, 01:12:39 PM »
At least allyuh have choices.. I ketching hell tuh find ah size 14 in any brand, except Nike.

wham yuh never watch sesame street?

Look ah pair to try on for size Tallman...

« Reply #21 on: March 25, 2009, 02:49:19 PM »
Mercury Vapor Superfly

I see Zlatan and C Ronaldo playing in this last week.

« Reply #22 on: March 25, 2009, 04:12:04 PM »
Mercury Vapor Superfly

What does de legend play in  ???

« Reply #23 on: March 25, 2009, 05:26:18 PM »
Copas copas copas ... 30 years + and still one ah the best selling boots!!!

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #24 on: March 26, 2009, 10:18:44 AM »
Mercury Vapor Superfly

is one ah dem boots fabiano was wearin wen it rip-way  :devil: