March 29, 2024, 05:59:56 AM

Author Topic: Anytime you pull stones in a match...Is nightie yuh wearing in training.  (Read 2045 times)

Source Brazilian Footballer Forced To Train In Dress

After that Panama game last week, it woulda have line up in Wonderful World.

Training session forfeits are not uncommon in football. Who can forgetDavid James and his Robin Reliant?  Still, enforced cross-dressing is a new one on us.

Brazilian side Figueirense have introduced a pink dress forfeit. Coach Roberto Fernandes gets out-of-form players to train in a girl’s frock. The initiative is credited with a change in fortune of midfielder Jairo who is wearing the dress above.

Fernandes claims Jairo put in his best performance for the club in the next match after wearing the dress. Should be a good incentive for the other players to stay on top of their game!

yeah
dress we own up like
Dame Lorraine or Dame Lorine
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

What if you continue playing toots ? Deh go hadda put on a wig too .

man like Cristiano Ronaldo go start to pull stones on a regular if they ever bring this to the EPL.

In college we had a red shirt called the "wanker shirt" and everyday in practice someone had to wear for either playing a pile, missing goals, taking beat, doing sh#*, etc. and it was up to captains, coaches and seniors discretion, so everyone in practice uniforms and one man standing out in a red wanker shirt (over his practice gear of course). To make things worse it only gets at the end of the season and maybe once half way through the season, so dat does be stink after a few weeks. It was a motivator as everyone used to compete at a high level not to wear that, esp when the season come close to an end and it smelling rancid. From what I was told, it was a tradition started by the English players back in the early ninties and still going strong, same shirt to boot. But the nightie ting is ah different story but I understand the coach's philosophy behind it.

To paraphrase Andre... have tuh love it, lol

Offline Bamboo Prince

ah have de feelin O Fenômeno start dat up when he move to Corinthians yuh know  :thinking:

of course, he doh ever hadda put one orn, but the sheer excitement of seein he team-mates in one a dat must be incentive enough to score next game!  ;D

man like Cristiano Ronaldo go start to pull stones on a regular if they ever bring this to the EPL

half ah de warriors should be wearin duster

Offline WASAforPFL

saw a Mexico U-20 in a training session where the losers of a round robin had to stand in the goal while their team-mates took shots at them... lol that will sure to have you playing bess!! (doh mind Mexico only get 1 pt from the tournament...)

half ah de warriors should be wearin duster
make AJW wear one
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.