April 25, 2024, 12:55:06 PM

Author Topic: which game were we at best under mats  (Read 2923 times)

Offline rickstaa

which game were we at best under mats
« on: March 26, 2009, 10:05:06 PM »
just wondering which game did TNT impress under mats
  i say 0-0 away to guat,let me here what alluh think

Re: which game were we at best under mats
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2009, 10:08:36 PM »
just wondering which game did TNT impress under mats
  i say 0-0 away to guat,let me here what alluh think

3-1 v Cuba in Cuba

« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2009, 10:26:24 PM »
I actually find the 1-1 here against Guatemala. We play them off the park and then let them equalise with that soft free kick in the last minute (hmm..that sounds like deja vu).

Maybe we didn't play all that well but compared to EVERY game prior to that, we look real good.

« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2009, 10:29:05 PM »
I actually find the 1-1 here against Guatemala. We play them off the park and then let them equalise with that soft free kick in the last minute (hmm..that sounds like deja vu).

Maybe we didn't play all that well but compared to EVERY game prior to that, we look real good.

Dat late goal real sour me so it cyah b we best game. It was preperation 4 d El Salvador debacle

« Reply #4 on: March 26, 2009, 10:58:58 PM »
The next game.

« Reply #5 on: March 26, 2009, 11:40:07 PM »
I would say The away game to Guatemala

« Reply #6 on: March 27, 2009, 05:49:13 AM »

« Reply #7 on: March 27, 2009, 06:12:23 AM »
We really haven't had any good games under Mats.  The Cuba and USA wins and Guatemala draws were all under Latas and Yorke  8)

« Reply #8 on: March 27, 2009, 06:48:18 AM »
I actually find the 1-1 here against Guatemala. We play them off the park and then let them equalise with that soft free kick in the last minute...
Without a doubt, the best I witnessed.  But as a man say - De Next Game.

Blessings

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #9 on: March 27, 2009, 07:29:37 AM »
The next game.
i think we due for ah good showing for real :beermug:

« Reply #10 on: March 27, 2009, 07:31:56 AM »
leaves a lot to be desired if our best games were draws....
I agree with next game...been waiting for him to prove us wrong

« Reply #11 on: March 27, 2009, 07:36:03 AM »
I'd narrow it down to the 2 Cuba games and the USA game and I'd pick the USA game out of the lot.

« Reply #12 on: March 27, 2009, 09:34:53 AM »

Funny I could stake all the money I will earn in my lifetime that if the team look good allyuh go credit Latas fuh de selection (that most either bitchin about or cussin Pacho for) and Yorke's presence with uplifting and empowering them.

And ofcourse if they loose, well we know is Mats fault fuh sure wit he Corbeaux brand ent?!
« Last Edit: March 27, 2009, 09:52:07 AM by Optimus Prime »

« Reply #13 on: March 27, 2009, 10:01:27 AM »

Funny I could stake all the money I will earn in my lifetime that if the team look good allyuh go credit Latas fuh de selection (that most either bitchin about or cussin Pacho for) and Yorke's presence with uplifting and empowering them.

And ofcourse if they loose, well we know is Mats fault fuh sure wit he Corbeaux brand ent?!

lol.  you're probably right..a lose-lose situation for Mats...however, if the players start speaking highly of his coaching ability, and we see the difference, we will all gladly sing a different tune.
as for Latas, he ain't no saviour until he saves us by making us qualify instead of a case of too many cooks spoiling the broth.

« Reply #14 on: March 27, 2009, 10:08:33 AM »
Proud I find we should be equal opportunity critics.  When latas arrived everybody was in ah glee cause it signaled the end ah Cornmeal and the arrival of ah local hero that would help steer our Warriors to a place in the Final in SA2010.  So far since he reach we eh really do nutten special yet (save fuh ah win against the USA's B team) so I fine he need to get blaze like how Cornmeal use to get it too.  But daiz jus' me.

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #15 on: March 27, 2009, 11:36:28 AM »
I think our best performance was (ironically) our 0-0 away draw @ Guatemala. It was a well-fought match, especially considering that we only had 10 men for the entire second half.

« Reply #16 on: March 27, 2009, 12:35:38 PM »
1-1 away to guatemala...who is maturana by the way ???

I just drop meh glass of apple J...

allyuh good oui.

« Reply #17 on: March 27, 2009, 05:53:14 PM »

« Reply #18 on: March 27, 2009, 06:54:17 PM »
Lewwe just hope for our sake in the morrows we would be praising him and not cussing him!

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #19 on: April 01, 2009, 04:29:43 PM »
well the last game was ah disgrace but at least we did not loose,i hope we can come out with heart & fight them yanks to the end tonight.................. :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #20 on: April 02, 2009, 08:57:18 AM »
well the last game was ah disgrace but at least we did not loose,i hope we can come out with heart & fight them yanks to the end tonight.................. :beermug: :beermug:

Lets just list he as a period of stupidity 2 d max and move on pleaseeeeeeeeee