March 29, 2024, 08:54:51 AM

Author Topic: West Indies vs England 3rd ODI  (Read 8339 times)

Re: West Indies vs England 3rd ODI
« Reply #60 on: March 27, 2009, 06:23:01 PM »
it good for England.

Pietersen also said:

Now there is both praise and criticism for two exalted members of the opposition who have provided pain in November in Antigua and now on this tour. 'I've loved playing against Chris Gayle,' he says. 'He's funny and relaxed but he's a real competitor. He's a comedian with a heart of gold and this series has been played in a real good spirit.'

But there's a 'but'. 'Shiv Chanderpaul has been fantastic but one thing disappoints me about him,' says Pietersen. 'Every time he gets runs he never fields. There's always an injury or something. That has really got on my nerves here. It leads me to think he plays for himself.'

You could only wish you were a big player like Shiv, Pietersen.

I really enjoying this England beating

Dise why he out for 3...the idiot. Everybody know Chanderpaul feenie and gets minor injuries a lot. Dise nothing new.

Feenie RIP Effie Scipio meh gmther word

« Reply #61 on: March 27, 2009, 08:11:14 PM »
eh?
I know i had a rough week
i kno is friday
buh i eh kno what you write there
help me out nuh
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #62 on: March 27, 2009, 08:34:35 PM »
eh?
i kno is friday
help me out nuh

Ah think he a lil weary.

« Reply #63 on: March 27, 2009, 09:15:07 PM »
eh?
i kno is friday
help me out nuh

RIP means Rest in Piece

Effie Scipio was my grandmother

Feenie is synonomous wit Chanderpaul

AOK West?

Offline willi

« Reply #64 on: March 28, 2009, 04:11:20 PM »
Good comeback from Anderson - nice and full. But that was an innings of shock and awe from Gayle. Arrogant, breathless batting at its best and he's made England look forlorn, hopeless and really rather depressed.

Steeuupps
I tell all of you that Gayle alone can knock off any England Score. They should be under 3-0 now.

Any links to the highlights? Edit:
Highlights here:  http://cricket-online.tv/west-indies-vs-england-3rd-odi-highlights/
« Last Edit: March 28, 2009, 04:14:07 PM by willi »