April 19, 2024, 10:21:46 PM

Author Topic: Scouting for Soca Warriors, the Thread.  (Read 52679 times)

Scouting for Soca Warriors, the Thread.
« on: March 27, 2009, 01:18:30 PM »
Was surfing and came across this Player they say he is on our national team !!! this is news

http://www.schulzsocceracademy.com/home/196702.html

Kwesi Alleyne  (U-15 Trinidad & Tobago National Team)

. SCHULZ ACADEMY. The Boca Raton, Fla., club made history when it won three straight championships at the Super Y-League finals. Schulz was shut out at the 2007 North American finals but still ranked No. 7 among SYL boys clubs. The program, headed by former Austrian pro Josef Schulz, has left a huge mark in terms of player development. It produced New York Red Bulls teen star Josmer Altidore and had four players in the U-17 residency program last fall. Rising Star: Kwese Alleyne, 15, recently attended the U-18 mega-camp.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/cHGgGm92YiY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/cHGgGm92YiY</a>

Scouting for Soca Warriors, the Thread.
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2011, 07:08:17 AM »
Scouting for Soca Warriors.

Guys, fell free to post whatever info you have on players with Trinbago roots. If we have to depend the the TTFF we might as well just adopt a foreign team and forget about T&T football... :angel:

I am making an effort here to help do some scouting for players who is eligible to represent T&T. I take it, our word here is no good and the ones who are willing to help out are limited, so if we just post the info here with hope that the person resposible to make the call pick up the info.... ?

As you all know the T&T law prohibits anyone born in a foreign country to grandparent/s with Trinidad and Tobago heritage is not eligible. I think their is an exceptions for kids under 18 though ?

LIST

James Vaughan - Norwich City - Rumour has it that his dad's dad is from Trinidad and Tobago. (UPDATE) -  I got confirmation that James Vaughan has no Trini roots.

Bobby Zamora - Fulham - Played for England already but in a friendly game and 'might' still be eligible for T&T if he accepts the offer. ? I know you guys will hate me for this....  ;D ....but I am just the messenger...

Ricky Shakes - Ebbsfleet United - Played one game for us and is also eligible to play for Guyana as well. Maybe we can take another look at him... ? UPDATE: Officially with Guyana now.

Andre Boucaud - York City - Time to give him a call back, very hard working player, sort of like Ronnie Mauge, a fighter.

Justin Hoyte - Middlesbrough - Is still eligible to play for us and has never won a cap for England senior team. He wanted to play for England but I doubt he will get the chance, maybe we can approach him again.

Gavin Hoyte - On loan to Lincoln City - Is still eligible to play for us and has never won a cap for England senior team. He wanted to play for England but I doubt he will get the chance, maybe we can approach him again.

Troy Archibald-Henville - Exeter City - I was able to get confirmation on Troy Archibald-Henville of Exeter City who is actually of Jamaican heritage.

Theo Lewis - Cheltenham town - Spoke to Theo Lewis yesterday via my agent friend in the UK. His grandmother (Father's side) was born in Trinidad and his grandfather (Fathers side) was born in St Vincent. Mr Lincoln Phillips said it does not appear Theo Lewis is eligible for T&T. The law still extends only to non-nationals under the age of 18 whose parents are T&T citizens. Of course, exceptions can be made, but for now it doesn't look like he can be used. My question is; Can Lewis father become a T&T citizen first, and then Theo, can this work ?

Quavas Kirk - Rochester Rhinos. I doubt he will get a US call up ? maybe we can approach him again. ?

Sheanon Williams - Philadelphia Union -  Is still eligible to play for us and has never won a cap for USA senior team. He might want to play for USA but I doubt he will get the chance ?? maybe we can approach him again.

Daniel Carr - Reading FC Academy ? possible Trini link.

Shaun Gordon - Barnet FC - Trini link.

Hallam Hope - Everton FC - Eligible for both T&T and Barbados.

Edson Elcock - Richmond Kickers - Eligible for T&T.

Delano Sam-Yorke - AFC Wimbledon - Heard he might be of T&T heritage. ?

Shaun Jeffers - On loan to Cheltenham Town - Heard he might be of T&T heritage. ?

John Bostok - On loan to Hull City - Heard he might be of T&T heritage. ?

Omar Beckles - Millwall - Heard he might be of T&T heritage. ?

Holder-Spooner - Southampton F.C. Academy - Heard he might be of T&T heritage. ?

Merrick James-Lewis - Southend United - Heard he might be of T&T heritage. ?

Shaleum Logan - On loan to  Tranmere Rovers - Heard he might be of T&T heritage. ?

Joss Labadie - Tranmere Rovers - Heard he might be of T&T heritage. ?

Rohan Ince - Chelsea FC Academy - Heard he might be of T&T heritage. ? Rohan is a second cousin of Liverpool youngster Thomas Ince, meaning he is also related to Paul Ince and if I'm not mistaking T&T's Clayton Ince and Paul Ince is also related.

Thomas Ince - Liverpool FC - Heard he might be of T&T heritage. ? He is the son of Paul Ince.

Shaquiel Moore

Current T&T Pros

Europe

Kenwyne Jones-  S  -  26  -  Stoke City (EPL)
Jlloyd Samuel-  D  -  30  -  Bolton Wanderers, on loan to Cardiff City (League Champ.)
Carlos Edward-  M/D  -32  -  Ipswich Town (League Champ.)
Jason Scotland-  S  - 32  -  Ipswich Town (League Champ.)
Collin Samuel-  S/M  -  29  -  St. Johnstone (SPL)
Jake Thomson-  D  -  21  -  Exeter City (League One)
Anthony Warner  -  GK  - 36  -  Tranmere Rovers (League One)
Andre Boucaud-  M  -  26  York City (Conference)
Robert Primus-  D  -  20  -  Aktobe (Kazakhstan Premier League)
Khaleem Hyland  -  M  - 21  -  SV Zulte Waregem  (Belgian Jupiler  League)
Darryl Robert-  S  -  27  -  Denizlispor (TFF First League)
Lester Peltier-  M  -  22  -  FK AS Trenčín (Slovak First League)

US

Chris Birchall-  M  -  26  -LA Galaxy (MLS)
Julius James-  D  -  26  -  Columbus Crew (MLS)
Keon Daniel-  M  -  24  -  Philadelphia Union (MLS)
Thorne Holder-  G  -  25  -  Philadelphia Union (MLS)
Scott Sealy-  S  -  29  -  SJ Earthquakes (MLS)
Randi Patterson-  S  -  26  -  Austin Aztex (USL)
Stephan Campbell-  M  -  20 - Austin Aztex (USL)
Devorn Jorsling-  S  -  27  -  Orlando City (USL)
Kevin Molino-  M/S  - 20  -  Orlando City (USL)
Justin Fojo-  M/S  - 22  -  Orlando City (USL)
Kendall Jagdeosingh-  S  -  24  -  Rochester Rhinos (USL)
Quame Holder-  M  -  ?  -  F.C. New York (USL)
Conrad Smith-  S/M  -  29  -  FC Edmonton (NASL)
Osei Telesford-  M/D  -  27  -  PR Islanders (NASL)
Kevon Villaroel-  D  -  23  -  PR Islanders (NASL)

Average Age: 26

Suriname

Sean Cooper - SV Transvaal (First Division)
Marlon Filter - Walking Bout Company (First Division)
Mitchel Lynch - Walking Bout Company (First Division)
« Last Edit: October 08, 2011, 09:17:13 AM by Flex »

Re: Scouting for Soca Warriors, the Thread.
« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2011, 07:53:54 AM »
I have 2 to add to the list in about 14 years.
They tearin up a YMCA u-6 league.

« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2011, 08:00:31 AM »
I have 2 to add to the list in about 14 years.
They tearin up a YMCA u-6 league.

:rotfl: lets hope in 14 yrs we have an association so dat will not have need 4 a thread like this.

« Reply #4 on: March 17, 2011, 08:18:16 AM »
Good idea Flex.

"If Mohammad can't go to the mountain, let the mountain come to Mohammad."

"If one cannot get one's own way, one must adjust to the inevitable."

Your move now TTFF, its only a phone call or a BBM away..

« Reply #5 on: March 17, 2011, 08:34:36 AM »
I think Zamora can't switch anymore. You had to be u-21 to have represented one country and want to switch. There was a window before the last world cup where players older than 21 had to make the switch by.

« Reply #6 on: March 17, 2011, 12:03:52 PM »
My question to you Flex is have you seen these guys play at all ?
Cyah just be pulling names out a hat and you never even see the boys and dem kick a lime!
Anyway I have Wendell Moore son to add to the llst Shaquiel Moore ... I believe he is 13  .. 14 at the most.
talented midfield general and his father training him .. he is slim but he's already my height and I'm 5'10 talk bout conduct a midfield add to that what a cool ass kid ... he is destined for great things!

« Reply #7 on: March 17, 2011, 05:38:37 PM »
Where is he based and what school does he play for Ngozi ?

« Reply #8 on: March 17, 2011, 08:39:17 PM »
flex the Nanco fella that score for Canada against TnT in dem yute games... He from outside wey T.I. lives... dat yute fadder is Trini... what is the law on people playing as a yute can dey rep us as adults...?

« Reply #9 on: March 18, 2011, 04:28:38 AM »
flex the Nanco fella that score for Canada against TnT in dem yute games... He from outside wey T.I. lives... dat yute fadder is Trini... what is the law on people playing as a yute can dey rep us as adults...?

I have confirmation from my friend Derek in Canada that Chris Nanco has no Trini roots, both parents are Jamaican.
« Last Edit: March 18, 2011, 05:13:46 AM by Flex »

« Reply #10 on: March 18, 2011, 06:03:30 AM »
Scouting for Soca Warriors.

They should have it as a reality show ,prize could be a try out with the MNT and prizes.eh why not.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #11 on: March 18, 2011, 06:36:27 AM »

I have confirmation from my friend Derek in Canada that Chris Nanco has no Trini roots, both parents are Jamaican.

You mean Daft Trini taking the youth Jamaican fader and claiming that he is Trini?   :)

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #12 on: March 18, 2011, 06:50:59 AM »

You mean Daft Trini taking the youth Jamaican fader and claiming that he is Trini?   :)

like you everybody want to be tirni oui!
"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

« Reply #13 on: March 18, 2011, 07:06:46 AM »

Why would a Jakan want to be Trini? shouldnt that the other way round?

« Reply #14 on: March 18, 2011, 08:12:46 AM »

I dont know ask Ricardo Powell.

« Reply #15 on: March 18, 2011, 08:33:11 AM »

Lets strt wit free education from nursery to tertiary.

« Reply #16 on: March 18, 2011, 08:38:27 AM »

You should worry more about your government selling out everything in Jamaica. Them Jamaicans eh own nothing, they go sell they ass too sooner or later...

So wanting to be a Jamaican is a backward step.

I mean, nothing wrong with Jamaicans, everybody should own one....

« Reply #17 on: March 18, 2011, 08:39:14 AM »
This thread should be for scouting and them Jamaicans coming here like rats and dutting it.....

« Reply #18 on: March 28, 2011, 04:09:31 PM »
Allright, another one bites the dust, I was able to get confirmation on Troy Archibald-Henville of Exeter City who is actually of Jamaican heritage. I hope the JFF starts paying me for this info..... :rotfl:

« Reply #19 on: April 06, 2011, 12:12:26 PM »
Fact is TTFF dont respect local coaches...i for one believe latas was not given all the tools needed to succeed. I'm not saying he is a good coach but if u tie one of my hands behind my back and tell me to work how much u expect me to accomplish??

« Reply #20 on: April 06, 2011, 12:23:42 PM »

You should worry more about your government selling out everything in Jamaica. Them Jamaicans eh own nothing, they go sell they ass too sooner or later...

So wanting to be a Jamaican is a backward step.

I mean, nothing wrong with Jamaicans, everybody should own one....

Oh gosh!! :rotfl: Sam is the bess yes!!

« Reply #21 on: April 06, 2011, 10:02:26 PM »
so guys....what the list look like.....feel free to add to my list....all oversee players ONLY...to make a good pool....i have a few in mind

Chris Birchall-MF
Julius James-DF
Kenwyne Jones-S
Jlloyd Samuel-DF
Jake Thompson-DF
Tony Warner-GK
Darryl Robert-S
Khaleem Hyland-MF
Keon Daniel-MF
Thorne Holder
Scott Sealy-S
Carlos Edward-MF/DF
Jason Scotland-S
Devon Jorsling-S
Kevin Molino-MF/S

« Reply #22 on: April 07, 2011, 04:44:16 AM »
Add some of the lads playing at University Level that represented us in the past, eg Leston Paul- Mohammed- Jagdeosingh.

« Reply #23 on: April 07, 2011, 08:09:27 AM »
I hear Look Loy talking about the grandparents law,but dais not part of our constitution. Are they going and change the constitution to allow players who grandparents are Trinbagonians to play for TnT?

« Reply #24 on: April 07, 2011, 09:41:59 AM »
The name or nickname of the actual FIFA statute is the grandma/grandparent law....but it also includes parents. Which is the only one applicable to TnT. How it came across to me, is that's how they're going to apply it (via parents). From my perspective it didn't seem like they were going to change any laws.

« Reply #25 on: April 07, 2011, 10:27:59 AM »
so guys....what the list look like.....feel free to add to my list....all oversee players ONLY...to make a good pool....i have a few in mind

Chris Birchall-MF
Julius James-DF
Kenwyne Jones-S
Jlloyd Samuel-DF
Jake Thompson-DF
Tony Warner-GK
Darryl Robert-S
Khaleem Hyland-MF
Keon Daniel-MF
Thorne Holder-GK
Scott Sealy-S
Carlos Edward-MF/DF
Jason Scotland-S
Devon Jorsling-S
Kevin Molino-MF/S

Collin Samuel-S/M, Andre Boucaud-M, Robert Primus-D, Conrad Smith-M, Kendall Jagdeosingh-S, Osei Telesford-M/D, Kevon Villaroel-D, Randi Patterson-S.

Doh know what's going on with Justin Fojo and Yohance Marshall...
« Last Edit: April 07, 2011, 12:15:49 PM by FireBrand »

Offline saint27

« Reply #26 on: April 07, 2011, 10:32:27 AM »
Not 100% confirmed but fojo has signed for Orlando city and will join them after he graduates in may ... he played in thier trailists matches and really impressed against fc dallas ..... good in the dm (by us college standards) wins alot of tackles and is FIT

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #27 on: April 07, 2011, 01:39:54 PM »
in 2006 it had ah youth from Holland bisewar i think was he name
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #28 on: April 07, 2011, 02:01:58 PM »
in 2006 it had ah youth from Holland bisewar i think was he name

he was not eligible

« Reply #29 on: April 07, 2011, 02:30:46 PM »

Chris Birchall-MF
Julius James-DF
Kenwyne Jones-S
Jlloyd Samuel-DF
Jake Thompson-DF
Tony Warner-GK
Darryl Robert-S
Khaleem Hyland-MF
Keon Daniel-MF
Thorne Holder
Scott Sealy-S
Carlos Edward-MF/DF
Jason Scotland-S
Devon Jorsling-S
Kevin Molino-MF/S

Question What's the average age of these guys?