April 19, 2024, 02:56:20 PM

Author Topic: Scouting for Soca Warriors, the Thread.  (Read 52669 times)

Re: Scouting for Soca Warriors, the Thread.
« Reply #180 on: February 27, 2020, 07:14:53 AM »
Tallman, allyuh getting positive feedback or nothing solid yet?

De Marzuq Puckerin fella seem like a good find, ah think he playing for Atlanta United and he is 17, with him, Dayne St Clair and Ramjitsingh we GK future looking good.

Noah Powder is a must.

Fenwick need to call up Dante Sealy and speak with him personally, it good help make his decision and Fenwick can talk very well and pursued him ah sure.

Most of the feedback has been encouraging and positive, but they still actually have to show up, so we'll see.

We have another Canadian-born keeper, Liam Collens, who is eligible for the U-20s.

yeah i saw his profile but he is part of the canadian youth set up i believe ....

He will be training with our U-20 team next week.

« Reply #181 on: March 08, 2020, 10:38:02 AM »

For the short term: John Bostock, Nick De Leon

Bradley Wright-Phillips is 34 but is still scoring a lot of goals in the MLS, might be a good for the short term?

« Reply #182 on: March 08, 2020, 01:13:40 PM »

Bradley Wright-Phillips is 34 but is still scoring a lot of goals in the MLS, might be a good for the short term?

He will be 35 next week. I doh think it make sense to run he down, plus I don't think he's eligible to represent T&T In the past he has turned down invitations from Grenada and Jamaica.

« Reply #183 on: March 08, 2020, 01:58:00 PM »

He will be 35 next week. I doh think it make sense to run he down, plus I don't think he's eligible to represent T&T In the past he has turned down invitations from Grenada and Jamaica.

Ture...

« Reply #184 on: March 08, 2020, 02:38:22 PM »

I got that Flex was just using Bradley as an example to include Bostock and Deleon in our short term quest. Not as a suggestion to court Wright-Phillips. Anyway I’m not sure I will agree at this point, since they didn’t make the commitment with Hart.

« Reply #185 on: March 10, 2020, 01:56:37 AM »

The bachannal lasana reporting about de Leon, inniss powder and Moore..

Is it true? Bc powders dad said it’s fake news, if so, what’s the status of those players, do they have passport and I mean innis and de Leon in particular ?

« Reply #186 on: March 10, 2020, 06:56:26 AM »
I thought they had uncovered new players the same old same old so what is the situation with john bostock his name eh mentioned .... he done with we before he  start eh

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #187 on: March 10, 2020, 09:01:46 AM »
I thought they had uncovered new players the same old same old so what is the situation with john bostock his name eh mentioned .... he done with we before he  start eh
He can't get a game with his club team, rarely makes the bench. I'd be surprised if he's one we are after still

« Reply #188 on: March 10, 2020, 01:27:45 PM »
 last two games bostock  came of the bench and he played quite well .... plus who we got that is better than him ?
« Last Edit: March 10, 2020, 01:37:09 PM by Trini _2022 »

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #189 on: March 10, 2020, 09:14:53 PM »
last two games bostock  came of the bench and he played quite well .... plus who we got that is better than him ?

Okay well let's hope he keeps getting some game time.

« Reply #190 on: March 16, 2020, 09:43:32 PM »
What are St. Clair and Ranjitsingh's views on the TT senior team?
are they being considered or pursued?
What bout Frenderup?

will they ever be capped?

« Reply #191 on: March 16, 2020, 09:50:19 PM »
Tallman, allyuh getting positive feedback or nothing solid yet?

De Marzuq Puckerin fella seem like a good find, ah think he playing for Atlanta United and he is 17, with him, Dayne St Clair and Ramjitsingh we GK future looking good.

Noah Powder is a must.

Fenwick need to call up Dante Sealy and speak with him personally, it good help make his decision and Fenwick can talk very well and pursued him ah sure.

Most of the feedback has been encouraging and positive, but they still actually have to show up, so we'll see.

We have another Canadian-born keeper, Liam Collens, who is eligible for the U-20s.

yeah i saw his profile but he is part of the canadian youth set up i believe ....

He will be training with our U-20 team next week.

Did Collens actually come down & train with the squad?

« Reply #192 on: September 11, 2020, 03:12:13 PM »
Daniel phillips made his debut for watford .. sub in the last minute

« Reply #193 on: September 11, 2020, 10:50:43 PM »
Daniel phillips made his debut for watford .. sub in the last minute

sub in the last minute! that's nice!

« Reply #194 on: September 14, 2020, 01:06:58 AM »
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arsenal_F.C._Under-23s_and_Academy

Tino QUAMINA the TRINI flag next to his name ....

« Reply #195 on: September 14, 2020, 06:40:15 AM »
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arsenal_F.C._Under-23s_and_Academy

Tino QUAMINA the TRINI flag next to his name ....

Yes, I have researched him before and it seems as though one or both parents might be Trini.

« Reply #196 on: October 04, 2020, 04:20:44 PM »
Anya De Courcy (Røa IL), 23, forward.

Liam Bridcutt
« Reply #197 on: November 12, 2020, 08:37:29 PM »
The  rule change in fifa would allow this player to make the switch  if he wishes ...

Tallman is he on the radar ?

Re: Liam Bridcutt
« Reply #198 on: November 13, 2020, 01:47:46 AM »
How does he qualify for us?

« Reply #199 on: November 13, 2020, 04:30:13 AM »
« Last Edit: November 13, 2020, 04:40:09 AM by Trini _2022 »

« Reply #201 on: November 13, 2020, 05:46:38 PM »
The  rule change in fifa would allow this player to make the switch  if he wishes ...

Tallman is he on the radar ?

He is not on the radar, but I don't think the change in FIFA's rules would help him because he was 23 years old when he earned his first cap for Scotland. FIFA's rules say the player has to be less than 21. Also the player must have held the second nation's nationality at the time of the first cap. Which means he would have had to be in possession of a T&T passport since then.

« Reply #202 on: December 07, 2020, 04:25:13 PM »
Another player Southend Academy

« Reply #203 on: December 21, 2020, 07:18:03 PM »
Another player Southend Academy

He is Tino Quamina's brother.

« Reply #204 on: January 26, 2021, 10:57:07 AM »
Kaile Auvray is a 2004 striker who plays for Lille u17 and has appeared in friendlies for both USA and France u17. His mom is from Trinidad and dad is from Guadeloupe.

Christian Phelps-Norton is a 2001 striker for Stoke City u23 and has played for Wales u19. His mother is from Trinidad.

Kurtis Cumberbatch is a 1995 midfielder for Dover Athletic in the National League in England. His father was born in Trinidad and his mom is Jamaican. He is going through the Trinidad passport process and was in talks to join the team for the late January camp.

Rio Deall is a 2003 central midfielder for MK Dons u18 in England. He has a parent from Trinidad and hasn't been contacted by anybody from TTFA yet.

Jamil Awoyejo is a 2001 right back for AFC Wimbledon in England. He has a parent from Trinidad and Nigeria.

Tristan Abldeen-Goodridge is a 2002/2003 forward/winger for Aston Villa u18. He claims to be eligible for Trinidad but hasn't been contacted by anybody from TTFA yet.

Here are some players who could become eligible for Trinidad who I haven't seen anybody really mention on here. I've tried to get in touch with people from TTFA to inform them about some of these guys with no luck so I might as well post them here.

I know about Kaile. Will look at the others.

« Reply #205 on: January 26, 2021, 11:25:04 AM »
Kaile Auvray is a 2004 striker who plays for Lille u17 and has appeared in friendlies for both USA and France u17. His mom is from Trinidad and dad is from Guadeloupe.

Christian Phelps-Norton is a 2001 striker for Stoke City u23 and has played for Wales u19. His mother is from Trinidad.

Kurtis Cumberbatch is a 1995 midfielder for Dover Athletic in the National League in England. His father was born in Trinidad and his mom is Jamaican. He is going through the Trinidad passport process and was in talks to join the team for the late January camp.

Rio Deall is a 2003 central midfielder for MK Dons u18 in England. He has a parent from Trinidad and hasn't been contacted by anybody from TTFA yet.

Jamil Awoyejo is a 2001 right back for AFC Wimbledon in England. He has a parent from Trinidad and Nigeria.

Tristan Abldeen-Goodridge is a 2002/2003 forward/winger for Aston Villa u18. He claims to be eligible for Trinidad but hasn't been contacted by anybody from TTFA yet.

Here are some players who could become eligible for Trinidad who I haven't seen anybody really mention on here. I've tried to get in touch with people from TTFA to inform them about some of these guys with no luck so I might as well post them here.

I know about Kaile. Will look at the others.

tallman  he was suppose to join try out for our current under team right there was mention of a player from france ....

I doubt it was him. Kaile played somes games for the USA U-17 last year

« Reply #206 on: January 26, 2021, 11:49:39 AM »

fenwick said we have guys playing at a good level in the uk so i am expecting league 2 championship BPL players .. but he deserve a trial ...

« Reply #207 on: January 26, 2021, 11:58:36 AM »

most of these guys under 21  wha the ttfa up to  we will track them ....

« Reply #208 on: March 05, 2021, 01:06:48 PM »
I guess now we can find out who are the new overseas player as fenwick would have to  release the provisional roster ....

« Reply #209 on: April 06, 2021, 11:42:52 AM »
Time to bring this back