Who selects the warriors starters?

Maturana
11 (45.8%)
Latapy
4 (16.7%)
Joint decision
9 (37.5%)

Total Members Voted: 24

Author Topic: Latapy or Maturana  (Read 2129 times)

Offline trini warrior

Latapy or Maturana
« on: March 28, 2009, 07:24:27 PM »
would love to hear the opinions.

Offline Augi

Re: Latapy or Maturana
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2009, 08:00:19 PM »
how bout an "I don't know" option

Offline trini warrior

« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2009, 08:03:58 PM »
y would we need that? everyone knows....

« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2009, 09:25:49 PM »
..I voted joint...latas is in the coaching staff now so he has to shoulder blame

« Reply #4 on: March 28, 2009, 10:21:53 PM »
A coach not a goat 4 Latas 2 understudy.

« Reply #5 on: March 29, 2009, 01:05:36 AM »
depends if we win or lose  :o

« Reply #6 on: March 29, 2009, 02:29:58 AM »
too too

« Reply #7 on: March 29, 2009, 06:26:19 AM »
Initially i thought this was a shit thread, but overthinking it lets break down the starting line up and evaluate who are obviously Latapy's picks vs Maturana's picks

Latapy's:  Denzil Theobald, Stern John, Anthony Wolfe,

Maturana's: Keon Daniel, Aklie Edwards, Keyeno Thomas, Clyde Leon.

Neutral (would of started with any coach): Carlos Edwards, Dennis Lawrence, Jason Scotland , Jan Michael-Williams

... I'd say Maturana's boys  played better yesterday.

« Reply #8 on: March 29, 2009, 07:05:40 AM »
Initially i thought this was a shit thread, but overthinking it lets break down the starting line up and evaluate who are obviously Latapy's picks vs Maturana's picks

Neutral (would of started with any coach): Carlos Edwards, Dennis Lawrence, Jason Scotland , Jan Michael-Williams

who picked latapy off the bench?  he was the best player

« Reply #9 on: March 30, 2009, 08:42:57 AM »

who picked latapy off the bench?  he was the best player

Beenie he realize he mistake in d WC.

Offline trini warrior

« Reply #10 on: March 30, 2009, 02:32:30 PM »
too too

the point of the thread for anyone who pays attention is to show how boardies think. everyone has a starting squad & knows who should come on & be taken of after the fact.

excess amount of pages to fire maturana. another messpile of posts that basically state that we should revert to the same squad that went to germany minus stern john, who happens to have scored the most goals in that campaign & in history.

where we really going? what's the point - bar a few good men, nothing constructive coming out of these posts brothers.

we trying to move forward and qualify consistently - doh know bout you guys but i wanna go brazil -

is de 'shithounds' like akile, bleeder, thomas, leon, williams etc who will be available to take us there.

so how everytime laturana (or matupy if you prefer that) pick a squad we vex and when we win wid de squad we was lucky and when we lose wid de squad we want a new coach.

come on dudes - too much intelligent ppl on this forum for this

« Reply #11 on: March 30, 2009, 02:36:04 PM »
too too

the point of the thread for anyone who pays attention is to show how boardies think. everyone has a starting squad & knows who should come on & be taken of after the fact.

excess amount of pages to fire maturana. another messpile of posts that basically state that we should revert to the same squad that went to germany minus stern john, who happens to have scored the most goals in that campaign & in history.

where we really going? what's the point - bar a few good men, nothing constructive coming out of these posts brothers.

we trying to move forward and qualify consistently - doh know bout you guys but i wanna go brazil -

is de 'shithounds' like akile, bleeder, thomas, leon, williams etc who will be available to take us there.

so how everytime laturana (or matupy if you prefer that) pick a squad we vex and when we win wid de squad we was lucky and when we lose wid de squad we want a new coach.

come on dudes - too much intelligent ppl on this forum for this

One songin like latrine an de odder like ah big snake.  Given the opinions on de forum, how fitting is dat?! :devil: