March 28, 2024, 09:01:11 AM

Author Topic: The Aklie Edwards Appreciation Thread  (Read 12305 times)

Re: The Aklie Edwards Appreciation Thread
« Reply #60 on: April 01, 2009, 08:46:54 PM »
Akile Edwards will miss the home game vs Costa Rica after picking up a yellow card in the 53rd minute.

« Reply #61 on: April 01, 2009, 08:47:45 PM »
Akile Edwards will miss the home game vs Costa Rica after picking up a yellow card in the 53rd minute.

Keon Daniel for left back!! he might throw a foot then

Watch Pacho really do that

« Reply #62 on: April 01, 2009, 08:49:44 PM »
Wolfe was at fault for that first goal. Wolfe gone missing on de right so everybody have to shift across to cover, leaving Altidore open. Edwards was slow to pick up on it, but de breakdown start wit Wolfe.

Nuff times I see players ghosting behind Keon and heading straight for Edwards. Keon barely help him AT ALL.

Aklie do he own shit, too. But it aint all him.
« Last Edit: April 01, 2009, 08:51:32 PM by Gillie Face »

« Reply #63 on: April 01, 2009, 08:50:25 PM »

Keon Daniel for left back!! he might throw a foot then

Watch Pacho really do that
Dat too easy. Pacho go call up Ricky Shakes.

« Reply #64 on: April 01, 2009, 08:50:29 PM »
Nobody eh answer meh question yet.

I'll ask again.

Was Akile Edwards responsible for our loss tonight?

Thanx

Peeps sayin he is shit.  He sure didn't have a great game.

But what about Christopher Birchall?  Or Clyde Leon?  Or Keon Daniel?  Or the wuss player by far on de field tonight IMO...Kenwyne Jones?

No words bout dem eh?...Jes Akile Edwards.

You talking ah pack ah f**kking ass now.  YES Edwards responsible fuh de loss.  He's de f**kker who was gaping while Altidore run in tuh score de opening goal.  Dat one goal is all the US needed.
Wolfe was at fault for that first goal. Wolfe gone missing on de right so everybody have to shift across to cover, leaving Altidore open.

Nuff times I see players ghosting behind Keon and heading straight for Edwards. Keon barely help him AT ALL.

what you self talking???

Was Wolfe supposed to be marking Altidore??  What Edwards was looking at as Altidore run past him to collect the cross?

« Reply #65 on: April 01, 2009, 08:51:08 PM »
We now seeing why he couldn't make the first team for the army.
To answer Palos, I don't think he was the worst player on the field tonight, nor was he responsible for the 3 goals.
However his performance whilst he was on the field did nothing to enhance his reputation.  Although playing a wing back with Keon Daniel in front of you hadda be a nightmare sah.

« Reply #66 on: April 01, 2009, 08:52:52 PM »
We now seeing why he couldn't make the first team for the army.
To answer Palos, I don't think he was the worst player on the field tonight, nor was he responsible for the 3 goals.
However his performance whilst he was on the field did nothing to enhance his reputation.  Although playing a wing back with Keon Daniel in front of you hadda be a nightmare sah.

So how he move from cyah makin d 1st team in d army 2 b strtin in a WCQ?

« Reply #67 on: April 01, 2009, 08:56:58 PM »
both the wingbacks were poor tonight.
We may just have stumbled upon something with Makan out on the right.

We just do not have the current players of the calibre to compete with the US in the US.
Or at least be consistent.

These fellas making Cyd and Avery look good.

« Reply #68 on: April 01, 2009, 09:17:52 PM »
both the wingbacks were poor tonight.
We may just have stumbled upon something with Makan out on the right.

We just do not have the current players of the calibre to compete with the US in the US.
Or at least be consistent.

These fellas making Cyd and Avery look good.

what makan did tonight?  dem not making avery and cyd look good, it is simply that avery and cyd are still our two best options for 2010, 2014 is a different story.

« Reply #69 on: April 01, 2009, 09:19:19 PM »
Trini did you see how Donovan turned Mikan inside out to help score the second goal??

« Reply #70 on: April 01, 2009, 09:25:14 PM »
Nobody eh answer meh question yet.

I'll ask again.

Was Akile Edwards responsible for our loss tonight?

Thanx

Peeps sayin he is shit.  He sure didn't have a great game.

But what about Christopher Birchall?  Or Clyde Leon?  Or Keon Daniel?  Or the wuss player by far on de field tonight IMO...Kenwyne Jones?

No words bout dem eh?...Jes Akile Edwards.

You talking ah pack ah f**kking ass now.  YES Edwards responsible fuh de loss.  He's de f**kker who was gaping while Altidore run in tuh score de opening goal.  Dat one goal is all the US needed.
Wolfe was at fault for that first goal. Wolfe gone missing on de right so everybody have to shift across to cover, leaving Altidore open.

what you self talking???

Was Wolfe supposed to be marking Altidore??  What Edwards was looking at as Altidore run past him to collect the cross?

Palos ah have tuh agree wid Bakes Edwards was responsible for the fuss goal and dah goal alone was enough tuh bury we,he let Josy run pass him and den throw dong heself like he tackling after de ball done in de net .Dem fellas is practice champs but when de lights turn on dey come like cock a roach ,running n hiding . Yuh is meh boi so I eh go say yuh talking ah pack ah arsness ,but yuh eh far off  ::) :beermug:

« Reply #71 on: April 01, 2009, 09:31:31 PM »
Palos ah have tuh agree wid Bakes Edwards was responsible for the fuss goal and dah goal alone was enough tuh bury we,he let Josy run pass him and den throw dong heself like he tackling after de ball done in de net .Dem fellas is practice champs but when de lights turn on dey come like cock a roach ,running n hiding . Yuh is meh boi so I eh go say yuh talking ah pack ah arsness ,but yuh eh far off  ::) :beermug:

De way he run and skate on he fukking chest yuh swear is he who score and take ah dive by de corner flag.

« Reply #72 on: April 01, 2009, 09:37:50 PM »
allyuh men frighten of Palos and his f**king questions

It wasnt all his fault palos but His overall performance in the game was terrible...it's the first time i've ever wanted 1 of our players to get a yellow card...him missing the next game is the best thing that could happen to us

The boy is not ready... hopefully he could develop into a top LB and prove his worth in 2012 and 2013 for WC 2014 Qualifiers

We have Avery John and other better LB's like N.Daniel A.Pacheco and N.Willams for the next 6 months... give it a f**king go...A.Edwards is affecting our chances...he has to go..and as weary said the man who picking him..HAVE TO GO

so Palos if you can honestly say he should stay and continue to be our LB you a bigger ass than i think you are already

« Reply #73 on: April 01, 2009, 09:44:43 PM »
Amazed how this player has gotten the caps he has. But we must be more furious at Mats for putting in a player who was absolutely dreadful the last time he played in the states. Far far from intl level.

« Reply #74 on: April 01, 2009, 09:48:04 PM »

what you self talking???

If Wolfe lose his man, Keyeno have to cover him. Dennis have to shift across and cover Keyeno man. Aklie have to shift and cover Dennis man. Ideally, one of the midfielders would then cover for Edwards. No midfielder covered for him and he was too slow to pick up on Altidore. He shares in the blame but blame also goes to Wolfe and whichever midfielder it was that fell asleep.

« Reply #75 on: April 01, 2009, 10:01:27 PM »
If Wolfe lose his man, Keyeno have to cover him. Dennis have to shift across and cover Keyeno man. Aklie have to shift and cover Dennis man. Ideally, one of the midfielders would then cover for Edwards. No midfielder covered for him and he was too slow to pick up on Altidore. He shares in the blame but blame also goes to Wolfe and whichever midfielder it was that fell asleep.

You need to go back and watch the highlight of that goal.  If what you talking about had really taken place Edwards should have been closer to Donovan as he was crossing the ball as he moved in to cover for Lawrence in CB.  Instead Edwards was RIGHT DEY next to Altidore when Altidore made his run.  Edwards failed to maintain contact with him and got caught ball-watching, allowing Jozy to run in free on the cross at the back post.

The least Edwards coulda do was stay in Altidore hip pocket and make the touch hard for him... he had the proper inside position but lost track of his man on a crossing ball in the box.  How de ass you still doing that at this level???

Offline Arazi

« Reply #76 on: April 01, 2009, 10:05:06 PM »

[/quote]If Wolfe lose his man, Keyeno have to cover him. Dennis have to shift across and cover Keyeno man. Aklie have to shift and cover Dennis man. Ideally, one of the midfielders would then cover for Edwards. No midfielder covered for him and he was too slow to pick up on Altidore. He shares in the blame but blame also goes to Wolfe and whichever midfielder it was that fell asleep.
[/quote]

You need to go back and watch the highlight of that goal.  If what you talking about had really taken place Edwards should have been closer to Donovan as he was crossing the ball as he moved in to cover for Lawrence in CB.  Instead Edwards was RIGHT DEY next to Altidore when Altidore made his run.  Edwards failed to maintain contact with him and got caught ball-watching, allowing Jozy to run in free on the cross at the back post.

The least Edwards coulda do was stay in Altidore hip pocket and make the touch hard for him... he had the proper inside position but lost track of his man on a crossing ball in the box.  How de ass you still doing that at this level???

Yes he should have been tighter on altidore but the goal was not soley his fault..we were sold because thomas lost the 50/50 with Ching and did not recover...it would have taken heroic defending for akile to prevent that goal form there on..because it was made by donavan's play as much as altiodre's run

« Reply #77 on: April 01, 2009, 10:06:08 PM »
allyuh men frighten of Palos and his f**king questions

It wasnt all his fault palos but His overall performance in the game was terrible...it's the first time i've ever wanted 1 of our players to get a yellow card...him missing the next game is the best thing that could happen to us

The boy is not ready... hopefully he could develop into a top LB and prove his worth in 2012 and 2013 for WC 2014 Qualifiers

We have Avery John and other better LB's like N.Daniel A.Pacheco and N.Willams for the next 6 months... give it a f**king go...A.Edwards is affecting our chances...he has to go..and as weary said the man who picking him..HAVE TO GO

so Palos if you can honestly say he should stay and continue to be our LB you a bigger ass than i think you are already

amen, wolfe and edwards are shithongs, the reason we lost tonight, about 75% or more of the US attackes were down the wing, you know why bc they know our wingbacks are shithongs, pacheco for left back and spann for the right, gray.

« Reply #78 on: April 01, 2009, 10:08:22 PM »
I said nothing last 2 games, but Akile is real mess. There is no way he should be on a football team. The fella can't make a pass and cannot track a player. Useless. Imagine my lil girl players asking why he can't play a simple pass. Watch meh this thread need to bun.

Hard luck Palos, yuh cyah play mas and fraid powder.

« Reply #79 on: April 01, 2009, 10:15:04 PM »
I said nothing last 2 games, but Akile is real mess. There is no way he should be on a football team. The fella can't make a pass and cannot track a player. Useless. Imagine my lil girl players asking why he can't play a simple pass. Watch meh this thread need to bun.

Hard luck Palos, yuh cyah play mas and fraid powder.

Yuh eh like dem chirren dey went 2 dat game. Next ting we have 2 raise bail money because dey parents say u torture dey chirren.

« Reply #80 on: April 01, 2009, 10:15:37 PM »

To be honest I was busy cussing Wolfe for losing Donovan to really focus on how Aklie play it. Ah now watch it again there. Aklie really do shit. I still sharing blame with Wolfe, though.

« Reply #81 on: April 01, 2009, 10:17:07 PM »

To be honest I was busy cussing Wolfe for losing Donovan to really focus on how Aklie play it. Ah now watch it again there. Aklie really do shit. I still sharing blame with Wolfe, though.

All yuh watchin it ovahhhhhhhhhhh. :beermug: all yuh gr8

« Reply #82 on: April 01, 2009, 11:23:00 PM »
I magine after the last USA game, the USA players saying how they exploited our left back. Who we put left back? Who they attacked right away? Who eh learn nothing?

« Reply #83 on: April 02, 2009, 12:13:39 AM »
I magine after the last USA game, the USA players saying how they exploited our left back. Who we put left back? Who they attacked right away? Who eh learn nothing?

Dis is why i'll always say #14 fack some ah all yuh over properly in real life .How you cud see Edwards play shit ,which is true , but #14 had a bad game  ??? You and supporter jockstrap clearly have personal issues with #14  :rotfl: :rotfl:          poor fellows ,get over it and move on man, it have more gyul out dey . :devil: :devil: 

« Reply #84 on: April 02, 2009, 06:52:12 AM »
I think Anthony Wolfe did well too, the honduran left winger was a speed demon and he was able to match him for pace and didnt let him get behind.

Which is why Coach Maturana put Wolfe to play right back yesterday.

Seon Power would have been too slow

Cyd of 2 years ago even would have been ok but he eh have dah pace again

Spann is toots

It have nobody else....so IMO...brilliant use of resources by Maturana.

So all it takes to play RB for TNT is pace?  It have nobody else with pace in the whole of TNT football?  :o  Why not start Cornell Glen there instead, I think he has more pace than Wolfe and spent his whole career as an attacking player like Wolfe too so would have done even better.  It was a dunce move, we were just lucky that Honduras threw away the many chances that originated from the left side.
Beasely will murder Wolfe on Wednesday

This post simply shows why you're the resident cynic on a messageboard and not a coach.

WOLFE EXPERIMENT FAILED!!  It only took a half and a goal down this time to realize that Wolfe IS NOT A DEFENDER!
So it wasn't Beasely because he played in defense but Donovan abused him on that left flank.  It was forkin inevitable! 
But I guess some will say brilliant use of resources by Maturana once again and I am a cynic. 

« Reply #85 on: April 02, 2009, 06:53:22 AM »
I think Anthony Wolfe did well too, the honduran left winger was a speed demon and he was able to match him for pace and didnt let him get behind.

Which is why Coach Maturana put Wolfe to play right back yesterday.

Seon Power would have been too slow

Cyd of 2 years ago even would have been ok but he eh have dah pace again

Spann is toots

It have nobody else....so IMO...brilliant use of resources by Maturana.

So all it takes to play RB for TNT is pace?  It have nobody else with pace in the whole of TNT football?  :o  Why not start Cornell Glen there instead, I think he has more pace than Wolfe and spent his whole career as an attacking player like Wolfe too so would have done even better.  It was a dunce move, we were just lucky that Honduras threw away the many chances that originated from the left side.
Beasely will murder Wolfe on Wednesday

This post simply shows why you're the resident cynic on a messageboard and not a coach.

WOLFE EXPERIMENT FAILED!!  It only took a half and a goal down this time to realize that Wolfe IS NOT A DEFENDER!
So it wasn't Beasely because he played in defense but Donovan abused him on that left flank.  It was forkin inevitable! 
But I guess some will say brilliant use of resources by Maturana once again and I am a cynic. 

I LUV CYNICS

« Reply #86 on: April 02, 2009, 11:25:23 AM »
Anybody know he address.... I willing to buy him some nitro tech so he could bulk up...

« Reply #87 on: April 02, 2009, 11:58:07 AM »

Yuh drunk or yuh fackin blind?!!  Is Wolfe who get eat up and cause the defense to end up scrambling.  Not absolving Edwards of blame because he truly failed to keep his body on Altidore, but the breakdown that led to the opportunity is all because of Wolfe.

Some ah allyuh want to rag on this youth so bad that allyuh seeing red (no pun intended) anytime he near the ball.  Sure he bears some (even most if yuh not objective) of the blame for that first goal, but in the second half the US wasn't able to exploit his side as he was very solid.  Talk any shit allyuh want but doh subjectively evaluate the man on one goal when he played the whole game and was more than adequate in the second half.  Both goals were as a result of the RB position getting completely devoured.  Allyuh seem to be so biased against this fella that allyuh will talk any amount of shit.

Once again I am not saying he had a great or even good game, but he isn't to blame in totality for our demise.  Blame Stern for trottin like ah kismyass equestrian horse and failing to be part of some of the offensive opportunities that could have had positive potential.  Blame fackin KJ for being made outta concrete and unable to trap balls I could have at 10 muddac**t years old.  Blame Daniel fuh failing to use his skill to advance ah muddass ball past midfield.  It have enough blame to go around, so doh be stingy wid it.

« Reply #88 on: April 02, 2009, 11:59:01 AM »

De way he run and skate on he f**kking chest yuh swear is he who score and take ah dive by de corner flag.

Two first goals he was on he back, looking real dumb. He was bad marking and just fall down to make it look like he was doing something.  :P

« Reply #89 on: April 02, 2009, 12:00:08 PM »
Wolfe was at fault for that first goal. Wolfe gone missing on de right so everybody have to shift across to cover, leaving Altidore open. Edwards was slow to pick up on it, but de breakdown start wit Wolfe.

Both Wolfe and Edwards were at fault for the first goal.  Once Wolfe allowed Donovan to waltz past him the entire defense lost its shape.  Edwards made an elementary defending mistake.  He allowed Altidore to get between him and the ball.  This is a team sport so is not always as simple as pointing the finger at one player.  As for your point about Keon not helping Edwards I have been saying the same thing but everybody just want to point the finger at Akile Edwards.  Keon Daniel played like a lazy f**ker constantly leaving Edwards exposed.

All de talk about playing Daniel in central midfield is a watse of time until he gets an attitude adjustment.  When he learns to play with some heart and zeal then we can address which position is best suited for his talent.