April 26, 2024, 04:53:44 AM

Author Topic: So I guess we have no Wingbacks?  (Read 1441 times)

So I guess we have no Wingbacks?
« on: April 01, 2009, 10:18:56 PM »
You know this love affair with akile edwards, started with anton corneal and hasnt stopped since, corneal knowing fully well pacheco, williams and even nigel daniel being better left backs, wolfe was there since beenhakker and has also continued, i have yet to see either of them live up to their chances.

I would rather see spann as right back, he is much more capable than wolfe, or bring back gray, but spann has youth on his side, he can pass and is an excellent dead ball specialist, not to mention the man can dribble, another problem with our wingbacks like i said before, they have no clue going forward

oh and let me throw this in, if latas and yorke not there, who creating for us in the midfield?
« Last Edit: April 01, 2009, 10:36:32 PM by Controversial »

Re: So I guess we have no Wingbacks?
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2009, 10:30:13 PM »
Dont worry about dat cause according to some "The problem is the midfield".. ::)

« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2009, 10:33:16 PM »
Dont worry about dat cause according to some "The problem is the midfield".. ::)

hahha thats a big joke, it was me and 6 of my padnahs watching the game tonight, all play football and watch it religiously and we all came to the same conclusion, our wingbacks were terrible against the top opposition, and you dont play a 442 without a mid like latas to service strikers like jones and stern who need a strong mid to help them create. whoever saying that bullshit, knows absolutely nothing about the game of football

« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2009, 10:43:53 PM »
You know this love affair with akile edwards, started with anton corneal and hasnt stopped since, corneal knowing fully well pacheco, williams and even nigel daniel being better left backs, wolfe was there since beenhakker and has also continued, i have yet to see either of them live up to their chances.

I would rather see spann as right back, he is much more capable than wolfe, or bring back gray, but spann has youth on his side, he can pass and is an excellent dead ball specialist, not to mention the man can dribble, another problem with our wingbacks like i said before, they have no clue going forward

oh and let me throw this in, if latas and yorke not there, who creating for us in the midfield?

darryl roberts...

« Reply #4 on: April 01, 2009, 10:47:55 PM »
Do you see anybody creating in the mid. I saw the US creating.

« Reply #5 on: April 01, 2009, 10:48:24 PM »

Not according to some...the problem is in the midfield. Talking about wingbacks and we don't have fullbacks. But our major problem right now is in the midfield going forward. This showed when we had the ball and could not create any thing going forward. Thus, having the team defending way too often. They lost the ball in some crtitical part of the field and duing some critical moments in transition.

« Reply #6 on: April 02, 2009, 12:46:36 AM »

Not according to some...the problem is in the midfield. Talking about wingbacks and we don't have fullbacks. But our major problem right now is in the midfield going forward. This showed when we had the ball and could not create any thing going forward. Thus, having the team defending way too often. They lost the ball in some crtitical part of the field and duing some critical moments in transition.

And you call yuhself ah coach ,yuh mean yuh is ah couch ...Watch de game at a higher level and see that de build up starts from de back .If your defense ,especially your wing backs,cannot cross half line  and be a threat then yuh find yuh midfield having tuh play deeper and harder tuh link better passes with the forwards .In our case our midfield have to go tuh we wing back tuh get ah ball,otherwise is boom kick tuh de forwards and hope dey get it .Our wing back have no visa to cross half line it seems. Dias why Heyduck and Beasley were such a threat unlike Wolfe or Edwards .

« Reply #7 on: April 02, 2009, 03:45:12 PM »

And you call yuhself ah coach ,yuh mean yuh is ah couch ...Watch de game at a higher level and see that de build up starts from de back .If your defense ,especially your wing backs,cannot cross half line  and be a threat then yuh find yuh midfield having tuh play deeper and harder tuh link better passes with the forwards .In our case our midfield have to go tuh we wing back tuh get ah ball,otherwise is boom kick tuh de forwards and hope dey get it .Our wing back have no visa to cross half line it seems. Dias why Heyduck and Beasley were such a threat unlike Wolfe or Edwards .

family, some men just dont realize a defense unable to build an attack, hence dribble a football, make that pass, or cross, maintain possession, link with the midfield, not allow the mid to drop back in our first 3rd is absolutely vital

Best wing backs , outside of those currently on the national team
« Reply #8 on: April 02, 2009, 05:09:06 PM »
i hear fenwick mention elton john. Another person who has good judgement aslo mentioned him. how good is he really? and y he n on the squad and y we using an attacking mid at wing back? is our cupboard that bare?