April 18, 2024, 09:50:15 PM

Author Topic: Start a Chant Thread  (Read 7585 times)

Re: Start a Chant Thread
« Reply #30 on: April 01, 2009, 11:28:26 AM »
Hey how about

Calypso Rose (Fire)
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/r6NAUOuBy_s" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/r6NAUOuBy_s</a>

I heard a bawling
Like somebody crying
I just couldn't imagine..what was h a p p e n i n g
I saw dese yankee fellas running
Calling out to lines man and referee
ref ref, we goal on fire

Fire, Fire
In dey wire, wire
oy ya yoo  ai ya yiae

Fire Fire
in dey wire, wire
doh bring no water
goal for so

« Reply #31 on: April 01, 2009, 11:31:52 AM »
Take it to the head, whatever deh drinking is lick passing.

lick passing eh sounding too nice bro  :devil: :devil:

« Reply #32 on: April 01, 2009, 11:54:16 AM »
ooohh looordd soca warriors score again  ;D

« Reply #33 on: April 01, 2009, 12:21:05 PM »

:heehee: Well fix it fuh mih nah. "Is licks passing" We doh lick drinks we does blaze it!  ;D

« Reply #34 on: April 01, 2009, 12:35:07 PM »

Doh let KJ hear yah say that eh .

« Reply #35 on: April 01, 2009, 01:02:03 PM »

Doh let KJ hear yah say that eh .

Well look bacanal start.  :-X

« Reply #36 on: April 01, 2009, 01:14:48 PM »
I like the chorus lines from your verse-elan
fire fire!!
goals fuh so!

« Reply #37 on: April 01, 2009, 01:25:02 PM »
if maturana put up a sh*tty lineup we could start this chant:

francisco yous a kakahole

(same chorus used for T&T we want a goal)  :devil:

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #38 on: April 01, 2009, 01:31:33 PM »
It had ah simple one in Germany
Trinidad an Tobago - o o o ou o

it does geh borin after a few repititions if yuh eh ha nutten else to chant doh lol

one half ah de crowd going o o o ou o

and de next half chanting warrior warrior warrior... hard to coordinate but we get it goign ah few times in germany..

we had a chant and song competition bout 4 years ago ... ah go see if ah find de thread... mighta be on de old board

i love this idea...hard to coordinate in truth but would surely sound great
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #39 on: April 01, 2009, 05:24:04 PM »
Hit dem ah goal in day armen
An hush Sam’s stinkin  Army
Soca Warriors lets go
You goin an win ya kno
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Bamboo Prince

« Reply #40 on: April 01, 2009, 05:33:32 PM »
if maturana put up a sh*tty lineup we could start this chant:

francisco yous a kakahole

(same chorus used for T&T we want a goal)  :devil:

nah change dat...we boy Sparrow might take offense and we wants none ah dat!

« Reply #41 on: April 01, 2009, 08:55:05 PM »
Fire de Coach, He is an Asshole,
Fire de Coach!!!

Blessings

« Reply #42 on: April 01, 2009, 10:04:13 PM »
Good Bye yellow brick road .

or Whine whine whine whine we like it .
« Last Edit: April 01, 2009, 10:09:32 PM by Quagmire »