March 28, 2024, 12:56:46 PM

Author Topic: Start a Chant Thread  (Read 7535 times)

Start a Chant Thread
« on: March 30, 2009, 03:54:58 PM »
Alright fellas,
Based on the topic of the day I thought it would be a good idea to start a thread devoted to T&T supporter chants. Hopefully in time we can collect all of them and use them all in games. Feel free to be a lil creative here.
I'll start it off with the classic:

"T AND T; WE WANT A GOAL!"

I also like:

"WE ARE WARRIORS! SOCA WARRIORS! WE ARE WARRIORS! SOCA WARRIORS!"
I feel a stadium shouting that could really inspire the boys on the pitch.

Re: Start a Chant Thread
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2009, 04:00:09 PM »
It had ah simple one in Germany
Trinidad an Tobago - o o o ou o

it does geh borin after a few repititions if yuh eh ha nutten else to chant doh lol

« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2009, 04:11:15 PM »

it does geh borin after a few repititions if yuh eh ha nutten else to chant doh lol

Lol, ent... dat and some iron.

« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2009, 04:11:33 PM »

one half ah de crowd going o o o ou o

and de next half chanting warrior warrior warrior... hard to coordinate but we get it goign ah few times in germany..

we had a chant and song competition bout 4 years ago ... ah go see if ah find de thread... mighta be on de old board

« Reply #4 on: March 30, 2009, 05:50:35 PM »
one half ah de crowd going o o o ou o
and de next half chanting warrior warrior warrior... hard to coordinate but we get it goign ah few times in germany..
we had a chant and song competition bout 4 years ago ... ah go see if ah find de thread... mighta be on de old board
FF is this the thread?
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=9364.msg70015#msg70015
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #5 on: March 30, 2009, 06:33:57 PM »
Fellas & Ladies of course:

It appears to me that I sometimes hear the England national anthem sung by their supporters during the game

Ah was trying to see how T&T's national anthem would sound as a PEP during the match. If sped up, it could work. Nothing like evoking that national pride in those wearing the Jerseys

« Reply #6 on: March 30, 2009, 07:09:03 PM »
Ah was trying to see how T&T's national anthem would sound as a PEP during the match. If sped up, it could work. Nothing like evoking that national pride in those wearing the Jerseys
yeah
dat could work
now is to get people to sing it in Nashville ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #7 on: March 30, 2009, 07:32:05 PM »
Warriors! clap clap clap Warriors! clap clap clap Warriors! clap clap clap x10
(to the tune of United! clap clap clap United!)

Viva Kenwyne Jonessssss
Viva Kenwyne Jones
He get's the ball and will score
hear the Warriors Roar
Viva Kenwyne Jones
(to the tune of Viva Ronaldo)

Who put the ball in Concacaf's net?
Stern John Legend 14!
(to the tune of who put the ball in the german's net)

RUSSEL! RUSSEL LATAPY! RUSSEL! RUSSEL LATAPY

You know you wanna be a part of it
DWIGHT YORKE DWIGHT YORKE!

Keynoooo
There's only one Keynoo..only one Keynoo..only one Keyno
(to the tune of There's only one Keano)

Carlos Carlos running down the wing
Feared by the world
Loved by the girls
Carlos! Carlos! Carlos
(to the tune of Ryan Giggs running down the wing)

RUS-SEL LAT-APY!
Better than Platini
RUS-SEL LAT-APY
No taller than 5 feet
To the left to the right
Hear the Warriors sing tonight
He's the best that you'll see
And he comes from T&T!!
RUS-SEL LAT-APY
(to the tune of Ander son son son)

« Reply #8 on: March 30, 2009, 07:40:17 PM »

Viva Kenwyne Jonessssss
Viva Kenwyne Jones
hear the Warriors Roar
Viva Kenwyne Jones

Stern John Legend 14!

Keynoooo

Feared by the world
Loved by the girls
Carlos! Carlos! Carlos

RUS-SEL LAT-APY!
Better than Platini
RUS-SEL LAT-APY
No taller than 5 feet
To the left to the right
And he comes from T&T!!
RUS-SEL LAT-APY

Dis eh 4 d peeps who does get tired sayin TNT we want a goal 3 tmes.

« Reply #9 on: March 30, 2009, 09:01:47 PM »
Not appropriate for all ages, but I don't see anything wrong with borrowing some Intercol chants:

Play boys play
We doh care what nobody say
with a piece ah rope
and ah mango tree
we go f**k up the goalie.

Ram ah goal
In dey a**hole
Ram ah goal

(Insert Opposition Name) could visit the sun
(Insert Opposition Name) could visit the moon
(Insert Opposition Name) could do what the f**k they want
They not beating us this afternoon.

« Reply #10 on: March 30, 2009, 09:20:51 PM »
Jep Sting Americaaaaaaaa

in dey Behindaaaaaaa

now we can win-aaaa

.... alright, alright i know it shitty but when yuh think about it that song have a nice pace for a chant.

« Reply #11 on: March 30, 2009, 10:25:53 PM »

Viva Kenwyne Jonessssss
Viva Kenwyne Jones
hear the Warriors Roar
Viva Kenwyne Jones

Stern John Legend 14!

Keynoooo

Feared by the world
Loved by the girls
Carlos! Carlos! Carlos

RUS-SEL LAT-APY!
Better than Platini
RUS-SEL LAT-APY
No taller than 5 feet
To the left to the right
And he comes from T&T!!
RUS-SEL LAT-APY

Dis eh 4 d peeps who does get tired sayin TNT we want a goal 3 tmes.

Well maybe we could keep it short>>>

A- ki- le
( to de tune of A-di-les) from back in de day when White Heart Lane was White Heart Lane. .. ;D ;D ;D ah couldnt resist!!!
« Last Edit: March 30, 2009, 10:28:12 PM by College »

« Reply #12 on: March 30, 2009, 10:53:57 PM »
yeah
dat could work
now is to get people to sing it in Nashville ;)

Like dis idea...

« Reply #13 on: March 30, 2009, 11:51:19 PM »
nice omar
son..you could sing ??

« Reply #14 on: March 31, 2009, 12:58:45 AM »
Guys i would LOVE to hear us sing our national anthem...at some point in the game...Imagine every Trinbagonian singing together word after word during the game....

maybe we can make it public that at the 89th minute of every game that T&T is leading , the national anthem will be sang by the warrior fans...of course i dont expect everyone to do it the first game it is tried..but hopefully as games go by, it becomes a permanent trend that evolves into tradition...(of course we the diehard fans will have to be the group that will have to trigger this concept then see it evolve throughout the entire stadium as games go by..)

Think about it!...the whole nation singing together...it will become a popular tradition that man who didnt even go to the stadium, will be standing up in front their television from the 89th minute singing T&T national anthem...it will also be a nice way to close off the game...

Its a new and fresh concept, not a concept that is taken from Intercol school boy football  or  club football...but a new NATIONAL TEAM concept, that will always be asociated with the national team..and also a tradition that will bond the national team team with the all the spectators in the stadium...(not saying we should not do anything else during the game to cheer our team)..

Of course if we aint leading then the national team will have to understand why we didnt get the chance to do our tradition, and thats more reason for them to realise fans were deprived...
« Last Edit: March 31, 2009, 01:07:10 AM by Sando prince »

« Reply #15 on: March 31, 2009, 01:12:48 AM »
I must admit I was disappointed by the lack of noise from the T&T fans at the game in Chicago.  Perhaps someone could make a song sheet and distribute them to the T&T fans who don't read this forum and won't know the songs (and please do not use the Ronaldo song, it is overused).  I unfortunately won't be in Nashville so I can't help out.

Here is an example from an Irish supporter site
http://www.thepeoplesflag.com/web/pdf/songsheet.pdf

« Reply #16 on: March 31, 2009, 06:26:04 AM »
I think there is legislation governing the singing of the anthem so we can't use it unless we follow these rules- but my question is if we can't get everybody to sing the anthem at the start of the match- how will we get anybody to sing it otherwise. It's like my people are ashamed of singing the anthem- our anthem is such a beautiful and inspiring piece of music - I love it- and it's like people don't even know the words??
anyway for the chant I think it needs to be short - I don't know most of those tunes small mag referred to - but I do agree that it is important for the team to hear us cheer them on

« Reply #17 on: March 31, 2009, 06:54:06 AM »
YES WE CAN!!!

« Reply #18 on: March 31, 2009, 07:05:51 AM »
Not appropriate for all ages, but I don't see anything wrong with borrowing some Intercol chants:

Play boys play
We doh care what nobody say
with a piece ah rope
and ah mango tree
we go f**k up the goalie.

Ram ah goal
In dey a**hole
Ram ah goal

(Insert Opposition Name) could visit the sun
(Insert Opposition Name) could visit the moon
(Insert Opposition Name) could do what the f**k they want
They not beating us this afternoon.

I cosign this...stick with what we know.  Plus those songs are the best at getting our boys to perform because all of them except maybe Birchall know these songs.

« Reply #19 on: March 31, 2009, 07:17:33 AM »
We have lots of hooks and riffs in our own music that we can use as warrior chants. We are de "Soca" Warriors right?

My favorite is "La la" by Lord Nelson....simple but effective, and with some drum and iron behind it go make it even sweeter. Dat to me could be our equivalent to de Mexican's "Ole, ole, ole, ole". 

Picture de stadium full in October when de Mexicans come to town and instead of making dem feel at home singing dey own chant is only "La la" in dey tail.

« Reply #20 on: March 31, 2009, 08:14:15 AM »
Our Nat'l anthem is not as easy as God Save the queen- as a chant.... we have some silent pauses in between some of the lines that could real throw off some people timing  ;D

....The last 2 lines "here every creed & race......" would probably sound good as an in-game song.

Here's some 2 I thought of... one short & simple...the other might take some practice lol

Chant #1

WE LIME
WE FETE
WE'LL BUSS YUH F*CKIN' NET
SOCA WARRIORS
(watch police arrest a crowd o' people for cussing in public wid dat one  ;D )

Chant #2 (to the tune of Drink a Rum & punch a creme).  If yuh could pull off the whole thing yuh real good....

Verse

Socawarriors Jam
We go jam from now til mornin'
Competition rise
Competition fall
We doh give a damn now
Every man jack we beatin'
We doh give a damn now
Every man food we eatin'  ;D

Chorus

Drink a rum and a punch o creme, drink a rum
watch dem yankee bawlin'

De Azteca fallin'

wha Costa Rica smokin' ?

Guate mus' be jokin'

Soca gimme some more

who is ElSalvador? 
« Last Edit: March 31, 2009, 09:11:33 AM by kicker »

« Reply #21 on: March 31, 2009, 08:52:54 AM »
Singing the national anthem can't work. The ex-army players might stop playing and stand at attention.

« Reply #22 on: March 31, 2009, 09:15:15 AM »
nice chant touches...lol...deep

« Reply #23 on: March 31, 2009, 09:59:13 AM »
On a serious note, anybody have any ideas how we can really put these into practice?

Is the socawarriros.net contingent at games big enough to lead the crowd. If it is simple enough I don't see why the crowd can't participate.

Maybe get Spalk to lead it over the PA system

« Reply #24 on: March 31, 2009, 10:05:21 AM »
I think we should chant GOAL IN DEY KAKAHOLE and WE ARE WARRIORS, SOCA WARRIORS every time we score ah goal :wavetowel:

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #25 on: March 31, 2009, 10:15:32 AM »
Our Nat'l anthem is not as easy as God Save the queen- as a chant.... we have some silent pauses in between some of the lines that could real throw off some people timing  ;D

....The last 2 lines "here every creed & race......" would probably sound good as an in-game song.

Here's some 2 I thought of... one short & simple...the other might take some practice lol

Chant #1

WE LIME
WE FETE
WE'LL BUSS YUH F*CKIN' NET
SOCA WARRIORS
(watch police arrest a crowd o' people for cussing in public wid dat one  ;D )

Chant #2 (to the tune of Drink a Rum & punch a creme).  If yuh could pull off the whole thing yuh real good....

Verse

Socawarriors Jam
We go jam from now til mornin'
Competition rise
Competition fall
We doh give a damn now
Every man jack we beatin'
We doh give a damn now
Every man food we eatin'  ;D

Chorus

watch dem yankee bawlin'

De Azteca fallin'

wha Costa Rica smokin' ?

Guate mus' be jokin'

Soca gimme some more

who is ElSalvador? 
LOL i like this one :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #26 on: March 31, 2009, 01:14:47 PM »
I think we should chant GOAL IN DEY KAKAHOLE and WE ARE WARRIORS, SOCA WARRIORS every time we score ah goal :wavetowel:

How about when the team come out on the field to start the game we start the We are Warriors chant fo a round or 2?

How about this one

To the tune of Drunk Again (Benjai)

Oh lawd....Warriors time again

Oh Lawd....We causin them some pain

Cause when yuh see the ball pass
We have them eating up the damn grass
...and is john and Jones in they Rass
Well is now we scoring o  n   e

Oh Lawd...Warriors time again

Oh Lawd....beating them sun and rain

« Reply #27 on: March 31, 2009, 01:18:42 PM »
I remember after the game in Bahrain to qualify, peeps was singing in celebration...

"We rock a goal in dey arse hole,
We rock ah goal"...

over and over......after some serious Heineken it was sounding niiiiiccceeee...

of course it would only be effective if we did indeed score a goal.....and better yet if we win... ;D

« Reply #28 on: March 31, 2009, 01:22:05 PM »
Leh we take one fuh de road.
Leh we take one fuh de road to Africa.

Take it to the head, whatever deh drinking is licks passing.

It might be heavy but uses to drinking till we weary. If is punching we uses to lashing.

Leh we take one fuh the road to Africa!!!!
« Last Edit: April 01, 2009, 12:26:21 PM by Weh-it-is »

« Reply #29 on: March 31, 2009, 02:14:30 PM »
Jep Sting Americaaaaaaaa

in dey Behindaaaaaaa

now we can win-aaaa

.... alright, alright i know it shitty but when yuh think about it that song have a nice pace for a chant.

I like it!  :rotfl: