April 25, 2024, 09:26:27 AM

Author Topic: Which of our Warriors could be compared with these Players?  (Read 2029 times)

Which of our Warriors could be compared with these Players?
« on: March 31, 2009, 01:30:36 PM »

Strikers/Midfielders.

Samuel eto`(cameroon intl)
Lionel messsi(argentine intl)
Ribery(french intl)
Ronaldo(manu)(Portugese intl)
Pavlyuchenko(russian intl)
Arshavin(russian intl)
Robinho(brazillian intl)
Pato(brazillian intl)
Lukas Podolski(german intl)

Defenders

Maldini even at his age(italian intl)
Cannavaro(italian intl)
Rio Ferdinand(england intl)
Roberto Carlos(brazilian intl)
Puyol(spanish intl)
Philipp Lahm(german intl)
Nesta(italian intl)
John terry(england intl)
Sergio Ramos(spanish intl)

So I compiled a list,it's easy how good are we really is the question.

Tell me could tallest,dog,hislop,akile match up with anyone of these defenders or could stern,scotty,glen,jones,edwards,birchall match up with any of those strikers/midfielders.

Yorke and Latas not in this already established legends and could match up with any ah them men so forget them.......   

Re: Which of our Warriors could be compared with these Players?
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2009, 01:35:24 PM »
Nope..............

« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2009, 01:36:24 PM »
These countries all have more players playing club football than our entire population

« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2009, 02:03:03 PM »
Strikers/Midfielders.

Samuel eto`(cameroon intl)         -   Scotland
Lionel messi(argentine intl)         - Carlos (when he feel like it)
Ribery(french intl)                      - Glen
Ronaldo(manu)(Portugese intl)      - Sterninho
Pavlyuchenko(russian intl)         - not familiar
Arshavin(russian intl)                - Daniel
Robinho(brazillian intl)               -  Jones (if he lucky)
Pato(brazillian intl)                   - not famliar
Lukas Podolski(german intl)        - not familiar

Defenders

Maldini even at his age(italian intl)  - Thomas
Cannavaro(italian intl)                  - Leon
Rio Ferdinand(england intl)            - Tallman
Roberto Carlos(brazilian intl)          - Wolfe
Puyol(spanish intl)                      - Henry
Philipp Lahm(german intl)             - Birchall
Nesta(italian intl)                       -  Dog just as blight
John terry(england intl)               - Thomas
Sergio Ramos(spanish intl            - A Edwards

« Reply #4 on: March 31, 2009, 02:08:30 PM »
Easy answer... not one could compare, otherwise we'd be a CONCACAF powerhouse.

« Reply #5 on: March 31, 2009, 02:19:09 PM »

Well I not going and tell we boys, they are not, and step aside let the real "powerhouse" pass...at all...until the last whistle blow, we are a Concacaf powerhouse...even if is just ah dream...is ah good dream

add:  "we are warriors, soca warriors"
« Last Edit: March 31, 2009, 02:24:20 PM by maxg »

« Reply #6 on: March 31, 2009, 02:25:59 PM »

Well I not going and tell we boys, they are not, and step aside let the real "powerhouse" pass...at all...until the last whistle blow, we are a Concacaf powerhouse...even if is just ah dream...is ah good dream

I like your spirit Maxg :applause: :applause:
ya come like the "The Mouse That Roared"
« Last Edit: March 31, 2009, 02:33:31 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #7 on: March 31, 2009, 02:29:31 PM »
Strikers/Midfielders.

Samuel eto`(cameroon intl)         -   Scotland
Lionel messi(argentine intl)         - Carlos (when he feel like it)
Ribery(french intl)                      - Glen
Ronaldo(manu)(Portugese intl)      - Sterninho
Pavlyuchenko(russian intl)         - not familiar
Arshavin(russian intl)                - Daniel
Robinho(brazillian intl)               -  Jones (if he lucky)
Pato(brazillian intl)                   - not famliar
Lukas Podolski(german intl)        - not familiar

Defenders

Maldini even at his age(italian intl)  - Thomas
Cannavaro(italian intl)                  - Leon
Rio Ferdinand(england intl)            - Tallman
Roberto Carlos(brazilian intl)          - Wolfe
Puyol(spanish intl)                      - Henry
Philipp Lahm(german intl)             - Birchall
Nesta(italian intl)                       -  Dog just as blight
John terry(england intl)               - Thomas
Sergio Ramos(spanish intl            - A Edwards

What yuh basing this comparison on?
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #8 on: March 31, 2009, 02:33:28 PM »

Without a dream would Obama be president of the U.S. at this point in time? I have no problem with the dream... I was speaking on our reality though, not what I would like to see.

« Reply #9 on: March 31, 2009, 02:35:35 PM »
Man comparing Leon with Cannavaro yes  :rotfl: :rotfl: allyuh go kill meh in here yes..

« Reply #10 on: March 31, 2009, 02:39:44 PM »
What yuh basing this comparison on?
same thing as we ah was growing-up and saying I is Pele nah..runnin in Tmarie barefoot cause dat was how he used to do it...Well if dem better than we, leh dem play we and see nah

Without a dream would Obama be president of the U.S. at this point in time? I have no problem with the dream... I was speaking on our reality though, not what I would like to see.

Reality go happen when it come to pass, or ah wake up, right now till tomorrow, is one powerhouse vs another...ent...if we beat USA....AGAIN...what is the reality ?

« Reply #11 on: March 31, 2009, 02:43:24 PM »
Man comparing Leon with Cannavaro yes  :rotfl: :rotfl: allyuh go kill meh in here yes..

bring him lehhe run up against Leon nah...sure dem could gallery cause dem ent clash with we yet...bring him in PFL an leww see he handle dem grounds, heat and nice breakfoot passes he go get, and see how long before he crying for he mamma mia nah .. :devil:

« Reply #12 on: March 31, 2009, 05:05:44 PM »
At this moment. None!!!!!!