April 26, 2024, 06:18:47 PM

Author Topic: BOlivia crushing Argentina  (Read 2758 times)

BOlivia crushing Argentina
« on: April 01, 2009, 03:10:01 PM »
 bolivia 5 vs Argentina 1. 10 mins remaining

aint the altitude ah bitch

Re: BOlivia crushing Argentina
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2009, 03:17:20 PM »
make it 6. nice bullet

« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2009, 03:17:37 PM »
crushing ??

« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2009, 03:20:51 PM »
Argentina Crashing!!!  :rotfl:

« Reply #4 on: April 01, 2009, 03:29:24 PM »
that was the most shocking score i see in a while

« Reply #5 on: April 01, 2009, 03:32:50 PM »
Everybody i call and tell about that scorline aint believing me...........lol

Altitude is a hell of a thing!

« Reply #6 on: April 01, 2009, 03:50:21 PM »
Poland hit san marino for 10!  And allyuh say Beenie is a defensive coach?

« Reply #7 on: April 01, 2009, 03:52:10 PM »
I now see this score and my mouth still open...even in high altitude that kinda shocking

First real bump in the road for Diego.

« Reply #8 on: April 01, 2009, 03:52:30 PM »
High altitude in dey arse!  Maybe man really should not be playing at that high of an altitude...it's like having homefield advantage x 2 ;D

« Reply #9 on: April 01, 2009, 03:55:45 PM »
Poland hit san marino for 10!  And allyuh say Beenie is a defensive coach?
nice
article here
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/report?id=236464&&cc=5901
Attendance: 14,000 :o
Poland ranked 29
San Marino ranked 201
« Last Edit: April 01, 2009, 03:57:57 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #10 on: April 01, 2009, 05:04:56 PM »
I am a bit surprise by the score-line. I was not surprise Arg. lose but not by that score line.  Brazil should thank their keeper that they  did not get 4 from Ecuador.

« Reply #11 on: April 01, 2009, 05:09:18 PM »
Italy 1 vs Ireland 1

« Reply #12 on: April 01, 2009, 05:09:30 PM »
Ecuador 1:0 over Paraguay now

« Reply #13 on: April 01, 2009, 05:10:41 PM »
If I'm not mistaken, Bolivia is no longer allowed to play at the extreme high altitude that they used to play at.  FIFA put in new rules that gave a maximum distance above sea level where WCQ games could be played.  Altitude may have been a factor in today's game, but not anywhere close as it used to be in the past if this rule is truly in effect.

« Reply #14 on: April 01, 2009, 05:13:22 PM »
If I'm not mistaken, Bolivia is no longer allowed to play at the extreme high altitude that they used to play at.  FIFA put in new rules that gave a maximum distance above sea level where WCQ games could be played.  Altitude may have been a factor in today's game, but not anywhere close as it used to be in the past if this rule is truly in effect.

The match was at Estadio Hernando Siles at an altitude of 3,637 meters

"After a month of campaigning against the ban, FIFA raised the altitude limit from 2500 meters to 3000 meters on June 27, 2007. The next day, FIFA also announced a special exemption for the Estadio Hernando Siles, allowing the stadium to continue holding World Cup qualiying matches." - wikipedia

« Last Edit: April 01, 2009, 05:15:24 PM by E-man »

« Reply #15 on: April 01, 2009, 05:25:03 PM »
Lawd mankind will feel is ah April Fool dey joke wit dat score.

Offline Bamboo Prince

« Reply #16 on: April 01, 2009, 05:30:55 PM »
i still feel so...altitude alone could mess with dem like that?  :o

ah wonder if a 3 days in camp does help with de acclimatization?

anyhow, history doh make no excuses nah!

Offline ChipChipSilver

• 'Let the Good Times Roll'
  • Do you feel like working today?
« Reply #17 on: April 01, 2009, 05:32:52 PM »
High altitude in dey arse!  Maybe man really should not be playing at that high of an altitude...it's like having homefield advantage x 2 ;D

And imagine we playing them for the fourth spot playoff ...  ???
In Everything, Give Thanks

« Reply #18 on: April 01, 2009, 07:59:35 PM »
daiz embarrasment to de max.

Offline Peter

ITS NOT THE ALTITUDE!!
« Reply #19 on: April 01, 2009, 11:12:10 PM »
Don't be like everyone and make excuses for Argentina by blaming the altitude! The fact is that its not the first time that Argentina has played in La Paz, and the fact is that they have more wins there than Bolivia does. Also, many of the Bolivia players on the team were from town that are around sea level! The fact is that Argentina played absolute crap and got punished for it today in SPECTACULAR fashion.

The stars don't align often to enable a score like this for a so-called small team against a world giant, and won't happen again for a very long time, so we should savour it, lol.

« Reply #20 on: April 01, 2009, 11:13:36 PM »
Messi cayr play on higher ground???