April 28, 2024, 07:56:10 AM

Author Topic: Views on T&T v USA game.  (Read 33992 times)

Re: Views on T&T v USA game.
« Reply #30 on: April 01, 2009, 10:08:28 PM »
imagine no latas, akile and wolfe are shithongs, we should not play 442, its a waste of time, 451 is the best for us, we look 100 times better, plus we need a strong mid, we couldnt string together more than 8 passes tonight bc of the mid, jones like i said before cant dribble the ball, bring back glen and roberts and bench stern and scotty.

« Reply #31 on: April 01, 2009, 10:15:20 PM »
This game was a waste of time. Daiel look like he did not even want to be on the field. Stern start shouting up Akile from the get go. Carlos Edwards and Daniel like they fraid to push forward. Thomas like he cannot head a proper ball. Wolfe couldn't catch a cold if he had one.  Stern feel he too big.

The coach is ah serious mad man and like Latapy eh give ah shyte to be allowing the kind of things to be happening the way it happening.

We lost in the midfield, the space between the mids and the forwards gaping and we 2 mids playing flat. Then what Latapy and Maturana do? They sub Birchall. Idiots bothof them Screw all you Latapy fans. We keep Stern on the field and finish the game in a 4-2-4. Maturana and Latapy have to be smoking crack. We never had the midfield, but you will play a 4-2-4. IDIOTS.

« Reply #32 on: April 01, 2009, 10:17:52 PM »
I am truely embarrassed. I am speechless. It wasn't the fact that we lost 3-0, but how we lost. We need to have more urgency on the field, more heart, more courage.  :(

« Reply #33 on: April 01, 2009, 10:20:00 PM »
This game was a waste of time. Daiel look like he did not even want to be on the field. Stern start shouting up Akile from the get go. Carlos Edwards and Daniel like they fraid to push forward. Thomas like he cannot head a proper ball. Wolfe couldn't catch a cold if he had one.  Stern feel he too big.

The coach is ah serious mad man and like Latapy eh give ah shyte to be allowing the kind of things to be happening the way it happening.

We lost in the midfield, the space between the mids and the forwards gaping and we 2 mids playing flat. Then what Latapy and Maturana do? They sub Birchall. Idiots bothof them Screw all you Latapy fans. We keep Stern on the field and finish the game in a 4-2-4. Maturana and Latapy have to be smoking crack. We never had the midfield, but you will play a 4-2-4. IDIOTS.
Why latapy must tell the coach what to do  ???,he assiast if the coach ask ,why latas must save he job for him ?

« Reply #34 on: April 01, 2009, 10:22:38 PM »

Why latapy must tell the coach what to do  ???,he assiast if the coach ask ,why latas must save he job for him ?

You joking right. So then according to you Latapy should not care about we winning or losing. Latapy is and Assistant coach tell the man where we lapsing. The assistant is to support the head coach in helping him be successful. What happen to loyalty. This is why Head Coach picks their assistant.

« Reply #35 on: April 01, 2009, 10:25:56 PM »

You joking right. So then according to you Latapy should not care about we winning or losing. Latapy is and Assistant coach tell the man where we lapsing. The assistant is to support the head coach in helping him be successful. What happen to loyalty. This is why Head Coach picks their assistant.

Therein lies d problem Mats eh select Latas. So God alone know d dynamics of dey relationship

« Reply #36 on: April 01, 2009, 10:27:14 PM »
Yeah all true ,but 2 things 1.Mats say he look as latas as a player ..he said that many times daiz ah diss ,why should latas ,jump and save him if he not being asked .
2. You ever see a head coach get fired ,and the assist hired come with his own ideas and views ? Yah cant tell everybody your plans ,cause you will forever be an assistant.

Re: Humiliating...Indecent exposure
« Reply #37 on: April 01, 2009, 10:28:45 PM »
Guilty as charged to the Warriors for the manner in which they played tonight....... all man.
We get exposed in the defence the midfield the offense.

I mean this was one of the most humiliating display of football. What positives do you take away from this game?

That hopefully JW will lose his patience with Mats??  :praying:

Re: Humiliating...Indecent exposure
« Reply #38 on: April 01, 2009, 10:33:21 PM »
Guilty as charged to the Warriors for the manner in which they played tonight....... all man.
We get exposed in the defence the midfield the offense.

I mean this was one of the most humiliating display of football. What positives do you take away from this game?

That hopefully JW will lose his patience with Mats??  :praying:

D J is Job not Jack because he have reallllllllllllll patience

« Reply #39 on: April 01, 2009, 10:36:24 PM »
One more thing ,if you have an incompetent boss would you continually keep baling him out ,which only help prevent you from being promoted ?

« Reply #40 on: April 01, 2009, 10:39:17 PM »
One more thing ,if you have an incompetent boss would you continually keep baling him out ,which only help prevent you from being promoted ?

Good pt. Happens all d time

Offline everhigh

« Reply #41 on: April 01, 2009, 10:40:25 PM »
The way I see things, Maturana is trying to put us under the ground.  It took us 20 years to get to this point, from 1989 to 2009 and Maturana has no idea what he's doing. Kenwyn Jones needs to take out that gold in his  f_cking hair and learn to control the ball.  Latapy need to stop playing f_cking coach and start playing and keep in mind that the friend friend thing have to stop.  Why is Colin Samuel not on the team? Obviously we need help on the left and put Daniels in the center where he is best.  We have what it takes to be the best team in the world, we just have to have a coach with vision e.g. Leo Beenhakker took Carlos Edwards from mid-field and put him in a left back so that we would have someone with speed and attacking ability from the back.  Kenwyn Jones was originally a defender and just like reverse psychology, he is detrimental in front.  Dennis Lawrence is also very promising in front.  If we have a coach that can identify a player's talent and be able to place them in the right position according to our opponents, we will see great results.  The USA coach took Beasly that plays a left wing and put him in the left back to compete with the speed of Carlos Edwards.  It's little things like this that keep us looking worse than the last secondary school team in the Bahamas, not even Trinidad.  The players made me proud and they have my support all the way but if Maturana stays, we will surely go 20 years back.

« Reply #42 on: April 01, 2009, 10:42:26 PM »

I agree with all your points, but he have to stand up and be counted or resign.

« Reply #43 on: April 01, 2009, 10:45:08 PM »
No you dont resign for that ,an assist learns from a head coach ,you dont teach a head coach ,and you don continually upstage a head coach .

« Reply #44 on: April 01, 2009, 10:48:55 PM »
No you dont resign for that ,an assist learns from a head coach ,you dont teach a head coach ,and you don continually upstage a head coach .

So be a yes man?

Offline football is life

« Reply #45 on: April 01, 2009, 10:49:55 PM »
lemme be brief as possible..
daniel need ah break on d bench for a game/ couple of games to tink bout it

aside from hislop tackle on beasley....can someone plz kick sumbody to f**k down!! take a card send a msg do f**kin sumting..plz!!! i seein american men bouncin ball around we like dey have zero respect, u kiddin me?? a sport dey have no respect 4?? how shameful is it dat dey beatin us at a game we live n die for?? (doh wanna hear d population size as bein an issue, doh wanna hear it!!)

we aint beatin NOBODY if all d strikers we have jus wanna take it n lay it back for midfielders; or n dats when dey do take it clean eh cuz certain men have cement in dey boots!! Glenn, Roberts, Samuel, even Forbes..we need men who want to turn n face defenders and willin to take dem on; hence creatin dey own chances, since we dont have a creative midfielder (who cud play 90mins)

and lastly was 1 of d 1st tings u learn in football??? IF YOU CANNOT WIN...DEN MAKE SURE U DO NOT LOSE!!! and i not blamin dem eh but in odder words defenders plz try n keep us in d game, not cuz d attackers not scorin means u can allow 3 goals..WE CANT SCORE, DEY CANT SCORE!!
if yuh live by d sword..yuh goin to die by d gun!!

« Reply #46 on: April 01, 2009, 10:54:44 PM »

So be a yes man?

What Latas learnin from Mats spanish?

« Reply #47 on: April 01, 2009, 11:01:03 PM »
embarrassing

« Reply #48 on: April 01, 2009, 11:01:26 PM »
Would have love to see one good cross and some good tackles.

Stern did his best...

Akile....hmmm.

I real depressed oui... is like an abusive relationship... whe yuh think it getting better is blows right round the corner.

JW have Bruce Arena number???

K Jones is all hype
« Reply #49 on: April 01, 2009, 11:06:18 PM »
I wud like to know what peeps see in KJ .This youth making big big bucks and is GOAT .Yes all yuh hear meh correct .GOAT ah say !! Yet still it have nuff threads carrying down Stern .Is eedah some peeps here blind or just have no idead about de game .
I wud like to know what has KJ ever done for TnT football, on de pitch and after tonite performance which striker wud you want on your side if yuh playing for ah $billion .

Re: K Jones is all hype
« Reply #50 on: April 01, 2009, 11:08:37 PM »

« Reply #51 on: April 01, 2009, 11:10:26 PM »
I wud like to know what peeps see in KJ .This youth making big big bucks and is GOAT .Yes all yuh hear meh correct .GOAT ah say !! Yet still it have nuff threads carrying down Stern .Is eedah some peeps here blind or just have no idead about de game .
I wud like to know what has KJ ever done for TnT football, on de pitch and after tonite performance which striker wud you want on your side if yuh playing for ah $billion .

JOnes wukking hard and putting pressuer on defenders and Stern not helping him at all. How many balls KJ flick on for Stern and Stern taking in the breath taking views. I tell you you have agenda in supporting Stern.
Talking Shyte. KJ was much better than Stern Tonight.

« Reply #52 on: April 01, 2009, 11:11:15 PM »
Greatest Of All Time  ? GOAT

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #53 on: April 01, 2009, 11:14:22 PM »
stern a goat when he ready i still trying 2 figure when he last scored a goal... KJ had his moments he dont have it right now but he one of our most promising youths, hope he stay focus and improve his play... dramatically...

« Reply #54 on: April 01, 2009, 11:16:33 PM »
Berris it late... both ah dem ah worth ah pint of piss...

Stern played better though..

« Reply #55 on: April 01, 2009, 11:16:55 PM »

aside from hislop tackle on beasley....can someone plz kick sumbody to f**k down!! take a card send a msg do f**kin sumting..plz!!! i seein american men bouncin ball around we like dey have zero respect, u kiddin me?? a sport dey have no respect 4?? how shameful is it dat dey beatin us at a game we live n die for?? (doh wanna hear d population size as bein an issue, doh wanna hear it!!)

Help mih out here... what we kicking dong man for... the sake ah kicking dong man??  How about we just learn tuh facking defend and put een ah tackle?

And dis shit about de Americans "have no respect 4" football... is dat why dey cutting we ass leff and right?  De American players eh have no respect fuh de game?  Yuh think dem man and dem doh live and die fuh football too?

steups... dat is we biggest facking problem as ah people... we feel somebody owe we something.  No matter how much cut-ass we get going and coming allyuh man still climbing out de woodwork wid dis bullshit talk about how de Americans so inferior... we live and die fuh football it in we vein but dem just learn it from fukking PlayStation.  And we can't make ah single note against dem.

« Reply #56 on: April 01, 2009, 11:23:01 PM »

You carrying on like dem emotional jackass and dem who does cry down Stern... yuh know better dan dat.  KJ slumping right now but he's de biggest threat we have right now... agree or not.  His presence on de field does open up thing fuh who next tuh him (when we doh play ah 4-5-1), including tonight fuh Stern.  Trinis is ah setta waggonist... de same thing yuh does be cussing de Stern haters for is what yuh doing right now.

« Reply #57 on: April 01, 2009, 11:23:10 PM »

Help mih out here... what we kicking dong man for... the sake ah kicking dong man??  How about we just learn tuh facking defend and put een ah tackle?

Thank you very much....

And dis shit about de Americans "have no respect 4" football... is dat why dey cutting we ass leff and right?  De American players eh have no respect fuh de game?  Yuh think dem man and dem doh live and die fuh football too?

steups... dat is we biggest facking problem as ah people... we feel somebody owe we something.  No matter how much cut-ass we get going and coming allyuh man still climbing out de woodwork wid dis bullshit talk about how de Americans so inferior... we live and die fuh football it in we vein but dem just learn it from f**kking PlayStation.  And we can't make ah single note against dem.

Offline Mock de Dread

« Reply #58 on: April 01, 2009, 11:35:27 PM »
please dont be so hard on kenwayne" cayah trap to save he life" jones

2 in 8 goals scored with his feet in epl (one was mis kick, the other was guided in under pressure from a cross)

In any given game for tnt we have 2 good crosses

do the math, we cant play to kenwaynes strenghts cause we have a sheit midfield, only strength (header)
so we shouldnt play him, he does not fit the team

he is quite a gentle giant, quite big but small men always out muscle him

« Reply #59 on: April 01, 2009, 11:35:35 PM »

You carrying on like dem emotional jackass and dem who does cry down Stern... yuh know better dan dat.  KJ slumping right now but he's de biggest threat we have right now... agree or not.  His presence on de field does open up thing fuh who next tuh him (when we doh play ah 4-5-1), including tonight fuh Stern.  Trinis is ah setta waggonist... de same thing yuh does be cussing de Stern haters for is what yuh doing right now.

True ,but after tonite game and tuh hear kakaholes like elan and supporter jockstrap talk dey garbage ah had ask dem questions .Doh geh meh wrong anybody that have on de TnT shirt I supporting 100% but IMO  KJ is too much hype and he yet tuh impress me on the international stage .Now starting ah thread about de man might be taking it ah lil too far but I want tuh see how peeps really feel about KJ .