April 25, 2024, 09:29:05 PM

Author Topic: Views on T&T v USA game.  (Read 33900 times)

Re: Views on T&T v USA game.
« Reply #60 on: April 01, 2009, 11:38:28 PM »
People....I jes wanted to let you all know that I have been called up for the squad for the next qualifier.  I got a phone call from Latas shortly after the game last night.  I expect full support from the forum as I seek to improve the fitball of our country.  I will be playing a defensive midfielder right behind Dwight.  My jersey is number 23.  Look out for kiffysmooth.  Again, thanks for the support in advance

Re: K Jones is all hype
« Reply #61 on: April 01, 2009, 11:53:16 PM »
I wud like to know what peeps see in KJ .This youth making big big bucks and is GOAT .Yes all yuh hear meh correct .GOAT ah say !! Yet still it have nuff threads carrying down Stern .Is eedah some peeps here blind or just have no idead about de game .
I wud like to know what has KJ ever done for TnT football, on de pitch and after tonite performance which striker wud you want on your side if yuh playing for ah $billion .

You carrying on like dem emotional jackass and dem who does cry down Stern... yuh know better dan dat.  KJ slumping right now but he's de biggest threat we have right now... agree or not.  His presence on de field does open up thing fuh who next tuh him (when we doh play ah 4-5-1), including tonight fuh Stern.  Trinis is ah setta waggonist... de same thing yuh does be cussing de Stern haters for is what yuh doing right now.

True ,but after tonite game and tuh hear kakaholes like elan and supporter jockstrap talk dey garbage ah had ask dem questions .Doh geh meh wrong anybody that have on de TnT shirt I supporting 100% but IMO  KJ is too much hype and he yet tuh impress me on the international stage .Now starting ah thread about de man might be taking it ah lil too far but I want tuh see how peeps really feel about KJ .  

Is man on dis board who make him out tuh be de next Drogba and all kinda shit... cyah blame Kenwyne fuh dat.  He going thru de same drought Stern going thru.  How much time Stern play ah lone striker and cyah get ah ball?  Dem men need offensive help from de midfield.  I sure we coulda ress on on de US tonite but we didn't have enough possession.  Bradley experiment with Beasley at LB fail... but dey get away b/c we couldn't take advantage ah Carlos' runs down de flank. 

Carlos show me plenty... time after time he leave Beasley in de dus'  I was taking he pace fuh granted but he he still have real toes.  Problem was we couldn't capitalize whenever he beat he man... one time he had tuh hold up and wait fuh man to get in de box... next time he miss KJ with ah over pass.  Elan and dem talking shit... doh let dem man and dem chain yuh up into crying down KJ.

« Reply #62 on: April 02, 2009, 12:03:41 AM »
I wud like to know what peeps see in KJ .This youth making big big bucks and is GOAT .Yes all yuh hear meh correct .GOAT ah say !! Yet still it have nuff threads carrying down Stern .Is eedah some peeps here blind or just have no idead about de game .
I wud like to know what has KJ ever done for TnT football, on de pitch and after tonite performance which striker wud you want on your side if yuh playing for ah $billion .

You carrying on like dem emotional jackass and dem who does cry down Stern... yuh know better dan dat.  KJ slumping right now but he's de biggest threat we have right now... agree or not.  His presence on de field does open up thing fuh who next tuh him (when we doh play ah 4-5-1), including tonight fuh Stern.  Trinis is ah setta waggonist... de same thing yuh does be cussing de Stern haters for is what yuh doing right now.

True ,but after tonite game and tuh hear kakaholes like elan and supporter jockstrap talk dey garbage ah had ask dem questions .Doh geh meh wrong anybody that have on de TnT shirt I supporting 100% but IMO  KJ is too much hype and he yet tuh impress me on the international stage .Now starting ah thread about de man might be taking it ah lil too far but I want tuh see how peeps really feel about KJ .  

Is man on dis board who make him out tuh be de next Drogba and all kinda shit... cyah blame Kenwyne fuh dat.  He going thru de same drought Stern going thru.  How much time Stern play ah lone striker and cyah get ah ball?  Dem men need offensive help from de midfield.  I sure we coulda ress on on de US tonite but we didn't have enough possession.  Bradley experiment with Beasley at LB fail... but dey get away b/c we couldn't take advantage ah Carlos' runs down de flank. 

Carlos show me plenty... time after time he leave Beasley in de dus'  I was taking he pace fuh granted but he he still have real toes.  Problem was we couldn't capitalize whenever he beat he man... one time he had tuh hold up and wait fuh man to get in de box... next time he miss KJ with ah over pass.  Elan and dem talking shit... doh let dem man and dem chain yuh up into crying down KJ.

I hear yuh  :beermug:

« Reply #63 on: April 02, 2009, 12:03:47 AM »
Wit all due respeck, it eh makin no sense to cry down KJ to big up Stern.

KJ had a poor game for me.  Actually, he was the worst player on the field IMO.  But ALL players have off days.  Is no secret dat KJ goin thru a slump in form right now which is unfortunate for both club and country as the timing of this slump is bad for both.

But KJ hasn't become a bad player overnight and he hasn't been overhyped either.  I maintain that having 3 strikers of similar strengths and styles and worse yet, playin 4-4-2 was a mistake by the coach.  The only player putting any kind of pressure on the US defence was Carlos Edwards and they would crowd him with 2 sometimes 3 players.  Which is why I thought dropping Cornell Glen was a big mistake.  I see Scotland..who is a good player colleck a through ball, clean path to goal and Hejduk come from way behind, ketch up to him and take de ball.  No speed whatsoever.  Contrast that with when Carlos pass out Da Marcus Beasely...de fastest man on de US team...like nutting.  I not sayin Cornell Glen woulda make a difference to de scoreline, but at least he would have given us a different look instead of the same sterile options we had for offence.

BTW...Stern once again played well IMO.

« Reply #64 on: April 02, 2009, 12:08:46 AM »
People....I jes wanted to let you all know that I have been called up for the squad for the next qualifier.  I got a phone call from Latas shortly after the game last night.  I expect full support from the forum as I seek to improve the fitball of our country.  I will be playing a defensive midfielder right behind Dwight.  My jersey is number 23.  Look out for kiffysmooth.  Again, thanks for the support in advance

Well I geh ah call too from Latas and Maturana ,they ask meh tuh play defense on de right or left .Now I eh want tuh take nobody place on de team but after tonight performance ah have no choice tuh lace up and come out for meh country .All yuh look out fuh berris ah playing in nbr 24 ...tanx for for de support in advance . 

Offline Peter

Re: Why?
« Reply #65 on: April 02, 2009, 12:14:24 AM »
Why substitute a defender at half time when you are down one goal?  Did we make a mistake on the initial selection?

Why take off Chris Birchall when he was the hardest working man on the field?

Why play Birchall defensive midfield when he has a 40 yard rocket?

Why not substitue Kenwyn Jones when he added nothing for 90 minutes?

Why not bring on Latapy at halftime?

Why not play Stern John in midfield?  Stern John's position is no longer an offensive player (he played well tonight) but he needs to do like Dwight Yorke and switch to midfield.  He is a good passer of the ball.

Why not put Stern John in the midfield (it should not be hard to find a midfield player to leave home), and add Cornell Glen to the team.

Why is Brent Sancho not on the team?

Why is Colin Samuel not on the team?

Why is that C%#$ still the head coach?

This coach does not have a clue as to what he is doing!

Sting, I agree with everything you said there man, you see as clearly as me that Stern John can possibly be a real asset for us in midfield. Agree with all your other suggestions too.

« Reply #66 on: April 02, 2009, 12:22:31 AM »
Wit all due respeck, it eh makin no sense to cry down KJ to big up Stern.

KJ had a poor game for me.  Actually, he was the worst player on the field IMO.  But ALL players have off days.  Is no secret dat KJ goin thru a slump in form right now which is unfortunate for both club and country as the timing of this slump is bad for both.

But KJ hasn't become a bad player overnight and he hasn't been overhyped either.  I maintain that having 3 strikers of similar strengths and styles and worse yet, playin 4-4-2 was a mistake by the coach.  The only player putting any kind of pressure on the US defence was Carlos Edwards and they would crowd him with 2 sometimes 3 players.  Which is why I thought dropping Cornell Glen was a big mistake.  I see Scotland..who is a good player colleck a through ball, clean path to goal and Hejduk come from way behind, ketch up to him and take de ball.  No speed whatsoever.  Contrast that with when Carlos pass out Da Marcus Beasely...de fastest man on de US team...like nutting.  I not sayin Cornell Glen woulda make a difference to de scoreline, but at least he would have given us a different look instead of the same sterile options we had for offence.

BTW...Stern once again played well IMO.

Yuh ent lie nuh... ah feel bad fuh Scottie on dat one b/c Hejduk walk him dong and rip him.  Given dat Hejduk still have pace... but he's what now 45... 50? Lol

Agree on everything else... except KJ wasn't de wuss man on de field.  Only way yuh could give he dat crown is if yuh vision was block from defensive midfield going back tuh Ince 18-yard box.

Offline Peter

Some changes to team/
« Reply #67 on: April 02, 2009, 12:30:08 AM »
Kenwyne definitely didn't play as good as Stern did tonight.

We need Colin Samuel to be back on the left wing.

Keon Daniel moved out to midfield, where he can use his skills in creating space while surrounded by players and his ability to have to ball do as he wills in the air with crosses.

Stern John in midfield(yes, read mine and a few others comments in the thread titled that, he is one of the few of our players who can keep the ball under pressure and make a good pass, also can utilise his powerful shot right outside the box)

Two strikers up top, I don't know which, but a pick between these three, Cornel Glenn, Kenwyne Jones, Jason Scotland. I'm leaning on Glenn and KJ. KJ can provide head flicks on to Glenn to use his speed to get behind defense and score. KJ can also score headers from improved wing service. Scotland can be a sub if either not playing well in game. I love Scotland, just I think hes probably better as a sub if either not playing well, wish I could include all three.

Cyd Gray needs to come back. I don't care what anyone says, most times I've seen Cyd Play, hes been our best defender together with Dennis Lawrence.

« Reply #68 on: April 02, 2009, 12:30:25 AM »

aside from hislop tackle on beasley....can someone plz kick sumbody to f**k down!! take a card send a msg do f**kin sumting..plz!!! i seein american men bouncin ball around we like dey have zero respect, u kiddin me?? a sport dey have no respect 4?? how shameful is it dat dey beatin us at a game we live n die for?? (doh wanna hear d population size as bein an issue, doh wanna hear it!!)

hmmm lets see here...kick somebody down, take ah card, play ah man or two short and risk further embarassment. Interesting tactics   :-\  ??? ???

« Reply #69 on: April 02, 2009, 02:10:53 AM »
Bakes and plalos hold yuh peace! it's not that KJ is ah goat , but he don't care tuh put in ah full shift, him and keon . this international thing is no saga boy affair ! is either yuh wid it or your'e not! and i think by the looks of it they ain't wid it! so they should step as forkin side and let the players who willing tuh die for dey country play! as for stern ! he was a joy tuh behold ! best player tonight by ah country mile!!!!!

« Reply #70 on: April 02, 2009, 03:39:37 AM »
Well folks , ah eh too long come back home from drowning meh blues, and tuh add insult, ah rewind meh tape and watch the 2nd half.

believe it or not i wasn't suprise with the out come! that was inevitable!

it wasn't anything out the ordinary, the U.S. played fundamental football, again! and beat we , again! extrmely predictable tuh say the least!

they blitz, close down the midfield, double team our greatest goal threat, run hard @ our defenders, forced errors, utilize the offensive flanks, put in cross after cross, something our wing men refused to do, out worked us in the midfield!

they utilize the both end of the field, out worked us in every way!!!! and tuh add insult, again our coach wasted another substitution by bringing on another defender for ah defender, three games now, kenyo twice and wolf! when he coulda have another midfield option @ his disposal.

when i saw the first 30 mins of this game i had a clear idea of the out come.

the U.S. scored off a cross from the right flank, just the same way bradley scored on sept 10th 08 in chicargo,same as the mc bride goal in 05, same as the donovan goal in 01! they have one formula tuh beat T&T, and it never fails.

so what's new! loe beehakker showed us the formula tuh beat the U.S. when we played sweden and england, but we relapse tuh our old ways.

the only one i blame for this disgraceful performance is jack warner, yuh dun know he doh have no shame, just like all dem rumdrinkin wife beating old men of his time, or monkey men i should say.

he went and hire ah cheap coach who would fullfill all his wishes, and herein lies the end product!! dung!!!!!

i will stop here since i dun know why we lose this game! it started when leo ride out and the blacklist was implemented!

jack himself said he will used the yutes and ah few of the eligible WC players, so here we go! but one thing he didn't bargin for, the players saying fork jack! i in it for the caps, hence no more game with heart! plus the youths eh able!

jack don't want tuh lose his sponsorship money, so now he will fire pancho ASAP , and hire ah big name coach tuh salvage the campaign, then he will call all the players like roberts, sancho, whitley, dog, samuels tuh save his sinking ship!!

remember st claire didn't want rasta on his team, well when jack see his dollars on ah water raft heading down stream , he kick off bertiile and bring in ah real captain tuh retrieve his paper. doh sleep ! i following T&T football for yrs!

i like small mag approach! if pacho still coaching after 2 weeks , i eh watching no more games ! it too dogone painful man!

Offline ycaribeceo

TnT vs USA. We're not playing our game
« Reply #71 on: April 02, 2009, 05:06:18 AM »
Is it just me or are we continuing to play a game that is NOT our game. We have more individual talent than most but where was it on the field of play vs the USA? Nobody running at the defense to unnerve them, except or course when we bring on Russell. Why is Maturana not letting players play our style of football. The long ball etc is simply not working. Feedback welcome

« Reply #72 on: April 02, 2009, 05:29:03 AM »
We need speed upfront and in the wingbacks positions

Offline scooby

« Reply #73 on: April 02, 2009, 05:55:59 AM »
K jones is a goat no first touch no sense of positional play his movement of the ball is not good

« Reply #74 on: April 02, 2009, 05:59:12 AM »
not just the last 2 games.. look back at Sunderland games and you'll notice that KJ have no control and he real clumsy with that first touch. He likes to bring down the ball for a non existing TnT midfield when he goes up in the air, so it made him look even more bad.

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
Re: Why?
« Reply #75 on: April 02, 2009, 06:05:26 AM »
Why substitute a defender at half time when you are down one goal?  Did we make a mistake on the initial selection?

Why take off Chris Birchall when he was the hardest working man on the field?

Why play Birchall defensive midfield when he has a 40 yard rocket?

Why not substitue Kenwyn Jones when he added nothing for 90 minutes?

Why not bring on Latapy at halftime?

Why not play Stern John in midfield?  Stern John's position is no longer an offensive player (he played well tonight) but he needs to do like Dwight Yorke and switch to midfield.  He is a good passer of the ball.

Why not put Stern John in the midfield (it should not be hard to find a midfield player to leave home), and add Cornell Glen to the team.

Why is Brent Sancho not on the team?

Why is Colin Samuel not on the team?

Why is that C%#$ still the head coach?

I agree with all your points made here pardner... we both have many questions with little questions
All American

« Reply #76 on: April 02, 2009, 06:25:54 AM »
D same KJ who came back from injury 2 play against Cuba. He not committed/intrested? D yute goin through a badddddddddd patch like all players.

« Reply #77 on: April 02, 2009, 06:38:29 AM »
KJ coming back from injury- yes, can we remember pls that this needs a lot of confidence boosting and encouragement?? all this crying down is not doing him any good- I see his efforts and even tho he is not successful 'at this time' we need to encourage him to keep in the game. come on people where's your heart?
I think the game was a failure of coaching- plain and simple.
 >:(

« Reply #78 on: April 02, 2009, 06:39:09 AM »
I didn't want to say it before but we played a cowardly defensive lineup,

we should have attacked this game head on,

we were nevva suppose to leave cornell glen off dat team, or called up roberts...........something!

birchall should be there the entire game,

how come in the scrimages in argentina we seemed to be putting together a good passing game, but it nevva see d light of day in the qualifiers, dat process now feels like a complete waist of time, why jagdeosingh not in d mix

u shade see of what Keon Daniel could do when he closer to d middle, why not put him dey

I u on converting players why not play glen or bring back roberts as CAMs and, we cant depend on the creativity of latapy anymore.

hear nah on ah serious note who was colombia coach in USA '94, if was mats d scaredy tactics make sense now, dat man might have a USA fobia

« Last Edit: April 02, 2009, 06:51:39 AM by lefty »

« Reply #79 on: April 02, 2009, 06:44:14 AM »
I didn't want to say it before but we played a cowardly defensive lineup,

we should have attacked this game head on,

we were nevva suppose to leave cornell glen off dat team, or called up roberts...........something!

birchall should be there the entire game,

how come in the scrimages in argentina we seemed to be putting together a good passing game, but it nevva see d light of day in the qualifiers, dat process now feels like a complete waist of time, why jagdeosingh not in d mix

u shade of what Keon Daniel could do when he closer to d middle, why not put him dey

I u on converting players why not play glen or bring back roberts as CAMs, we cant depend on the creativity of latapy anymore.

hear nah on ah serious note who was colombia coach in USA '94, if was mats d scaredy tactics make sense now dat man might have a USA fobia

Yes it was d dumb 1 certainly he not special 1 but what a/c 4 d tactics v Bermuda etal.

Offline reggae-fan

USA vs T&T, HON vs MEX: Through the eyes of a Jacan
« Reply #80 on: April 02, 2009, 06:47:35 AM »
I didnt get to see the Costa Rica vs El Salvador game last night, but got an opportunity to see the Honduras vs Mexico and USA vs T&T Game (Big Mag, I saw this one in high Def on ESPN HD  8))

The Honduras vs Mexico game was my pick for the game of the round (again, I didnt see the CRC/EL Sal game). In my last thread, I pointed out that after this round of games, we would get a better picture of wether or not Honduras is serious about making it to south Africa. I believe they put the doubters to bed with last nights performance. In fact, I am willing to go out on a limb now and say they are going to take one of the top 3 spots. They are simply menacing on home turf. The only team I see goingt there and coming away with anything might be the USA, and based on waht we saw happen with the USA in El Sal last weekend...I wouldnt put too much on the USA getting anything there.

Mexico will fire Erikson if he fails to win his next game...but the worst they will do is finish in 4th spot. In fact, of all the teams in CONCACAF, I believe Mexicio would have the best chance of winning a play-off with the 5th place team from South America. In fact, i'd definately put my money on them winningthe tie (mainly on home advantage in the Azteca)

On to USA vs T&T. Carlos Edwards had an outstanding game for you guys, Birchall too looked good in the midfield the time he was on the field. T&T had a decent enough first half, but it all fell apart in the second half.
The glaring thing again for me is the pace at which T&T plays the game. Too casual for my liking. Take a look at the game Honduras played agaianst Mexico and you will see what I am talking about here. Honduras were all over the Mexicans, out jumping them, out-muscling them, roughing them up at times even.

Nop team is out of it yet, and no team has secured a spot yet, so there is everything to play for. But the teams at the bottom will be worried, while the teams up top will be looking down with a smaile on their faces.

Looking forward to the June 6/10 round of games. I see the home teams winning these games. Keep stern John on the field...he is more likely to rise to the occasion in the next game and get something vs the Ticos.

« Last Edit: April 02, 2009, 06:55:40 AM by reggae-fan »

Re: Last nights game: Through the eyes of a Jacan
« Reply #81 on: April 02, 2009, 06:48:46 AM »
Birchall had a good game guess d Colombian have a different set ah eyes.

Re: USA vs T&T, HON vs MEX: Through the eyes of a Jacan
« Reply #82 on: April 02, 2009, 06:53:03 AM »
f#ck off RF   F#ck yuh TV Tube..

.not today

« Reply #83 on: April 02, 2009, 06:59:49 AM »
I didnt get to see the Costa Rica vs El Salvador game last night, but got an opportunity to see the Honduras vs Mexico and USA vs T&T Game (Big Mag, I saw this one in high Def on ESPN HD  8))

The Honduras vs Mexico game was my pick for the game of the round (again, I didnt see the CRC/EL Sal game). In my last thread, I pointed out that after this round of games, we would get a better picture of wether or not Honduras is serious about making it to south Africa. I believe they put the doubters to bed with last nights performance. In fact, I am willing to go out on a limb now and say they are going to take one of the top 3 spots. They are simply menacing on home turf. The only team I see goingt there and coming away with anything might be the USA, and based on waht we saw happen with the USA in El Sal last weekend...I wouldnt put too much on the USA getting anything there.

Mexico will fire Erikson if he fails to win his next game...but the worst they will do is finish in 4th spot. In fact, of all the teams in CONCACAF, I believe Mexicio would have the best chance of winning a play-off with the 5th place team from South America. In fact, i'd definately put my money on them winningthe tie (mainly on home advantage in the Azteca)

On to USA vs T&T. Carlos Edwards had an outstanding game for you guys, Birchall too looked good in the midfield the time he was on the field. T&T had a decent enough first half, but it all fell apart in the second half.
The glaring thing again for me is the pace at which T&T plays the game. Too casual for my liking. Take a look at the game Honduras played agaianst Mexico and you will see what I am talking about here. Honduras were all over the Mexicans, out jumping them, out-muscling them, roughing them up at times even.

Nop team is out of it yet, and no team has secured a spot yet, so there is everything to play for. But the teams at the bottom will be worried, while the teams up top will be looking down with a smaile on their faces.

Looking forward to the June 6/10 round of games. I see the home teams winning these games. Keep stern John on the field...he is more likely to rise to the occasion in the next game and get something vs the Ticos.

Spot on brother....we playing way way too slow.  Whenever Keyon Daniel get the ball he killing the pace of the game...Funny thing is you could actually see this in warmups....

« Reply #84 on: April 02, 2009, 07:01:56 AM »
U mean u went all dey way 2 Nashville and c what d coach eh seein. Now dat is 2020 vision

« Reply #85 on: April 02, 2009, 07:07:38 AM »
another ting ah 4-5-1 or 4-4-1-1 with a creator latapy/daniel or runners glenn/Roberts  behind ah stern/scottie playin short passes, makes more sense than the boom-kick to two similar styled strikers ah 4-4-2...to me anyways, ah mean didn't TT almost poison sweden wit dat kinda of setup.

anyway I am no coach but seriously, d old 4-5-1 plan wit d right personnel will yield betta results than dis uninspirin 4-4-2 we playing now

ps I eh no stern fan, dont tink he is d future success........ur, if any, of dis campaign, but dat man real try las nite :applause: :applause:, an anybody who say different being fuuckin unfear
« Last Edit: April 02, 2009, 07:37:52 AM by lefty »

Offline MilkyX

USA vs T&T by Dr Football
« Reply #86 on: April 02, 2009, 07:08:42 AM »
The most astonishing thing about the warriors defeat to the U.S.was not the 3-0 scoreline, but in fact just how bad we played.Coach Maturana showed some initiative by playing an attacking 4-4-2 system, a departure from the comforts of his beloved 4-5-1.But that is where the good ends and the bad begins. Kenwyne Jones, who is obviously suffering from a slump in form, was on top with the evergreen Stern John. Unfortunately, these two were basically left dead in the water by an almost non existent midfield and non existent defense. They had no quality balls to look forward to except the occasional cross from Carlos Edwards.
                      Chris Birchall was a welcome return to the side along with Clayton Ince, which was a little boost to the team prior to kickoff. Birchall however,could not play his regular "ball winner" role since he had to basically act as a fifth defender due to criminal defending by the back four.The full backs especially were completely destroyed on the flanks which gave the U.S. a constant avenue of attack. Carlos Edwards was again a bright light in a very dark place.He WAS the midfield,and looked to be the one to perhaps give some potency to a dull T&T attack.Apart from the free kick he took, Keon Daniel was missing in action.This young man is a bundle of talent but like all the young players on the team, needs to seriously raise his game.Some of the young ones don't seem to have the hunger, desire or mental toughness for Victory.The technical staff should look in to this.
                         One young player who seems to be stepping up is Khaleem Hyland.The game definitely changed when he entered, even giving Kenwyne Jones an opportunity to score inside the box.Jason Scotland was eventually brought in, but by then the damage was done.He is a player that should be starting every game.I think he is terribly underutilized and does not get his just due.That being said without a good supporting midfield and at least a half decent defense, any striker is going to struggle on this team.We cannot expect Yorke and Latapy to always come to our rescue. We must develop the abundance of talent we have especially in that crucial center midfield role.The U.S,in my humble opinion, is not 3 goals better than us.It is an embarrassment to let a 19 year old kid score a hatrick on your team.We better than that.On the bright side,we are only two points from a world cup spot.Glass half full. GO WARRIORS!
Only the humble can be truly great!

Re: USA vs T&T by Dr Football
« Reply #87 on: April 02, 2009, 07:11:46 AM »
Iniative and Mats in d same sentence. Is yuh 1st post so I go 4give yuh Welcome Aboard enjoy d reide on d titanic. Hope u get a lifejacket because come June 6th is iceberg time.

« Reply #88 on: April 02, 2009, 07:15:30 AM »
Being at the game last night I could say this....it was not as bad as people think.  Yes the US had their opportunities but with a little fine tuning I still think we could be successful.  However, the coach got to go....Maturana is an enigma....we have no idea what game he is looking at because it substitutions leave a lot to be desired.  

Keon Daniel was awful last night, granted the first goal came from a Wolfe error (not tracking) but he wasn't actually playing all that bad and was helping out in attack.  Because Keon Daniel had such a rough night, it really really exposed Akile Edwards.  So we take off a right back and bring in a central defender to play right back who has no right being on the field anyway....

Then the biggest gaffe of the night, the coach take off birchall...Now, my question is this, why start 2 defensive midfielders in the game at the same time...would it not have been wise to start Hyland and Birchall.  Leon didn't have a bad game per se but who distributing the ball...steups.  

From my vantage point, Stern didn't have a bad game "with the ball" but off the ball he did absolutely nuttin....Plus he wasn't helping KJ track atall.  Trust me, when Stern doh have the ball, he eh even making any kinda attempt to win it or to help win it that's why I say his work rate is tremendously awful...  It have time KJ busting he arse to run down the defender then the defender play the ball to the other central defender because Stern eh running.  

Next thing, so the coach bring on a 3rd forward and we playing with 3 forwards....really....since when trini does play with 3 forwards and when did they practice that....Mats the enigma gotta go...full stop!

« Reply #89 on: April 02, 2009, 07:20:58 AM »
Being at the game last night I could say this....it was not as bad as people think.  Yes the US had their opportunities but with a little fine tuning I still think we could be successful.  However, the coach got to go....Maturana is an enigma....we have no idea what game he is looking at because it substitutions leave a lot to be desired.  

Keon Daniel was awful last night, granted the first goal came from a Wolfe error (not tracking) but he wasn't actually playing all that bad and was helping out in attack.  Because Keon Daniel had such a rough night, it really really exposed Akile Edwards.  So we take off a right back and bring in a central defender to play right back who has no right being on the field anyway....

Then the biggest gaffe of the night, the coach take off birchall...Now, my question is this, why start 2 defensive midfielders in the game at the same time...would it not have been wise to start Hyland and Birchall.  Leon didn't have a bad game per se but who distributing the ball...steups.  

From my vantage point, Stern didn't have a bad game "with the ball" but off the ball he did absolutely nuttin....Plus he wasn't helping KJ track atall.  Trust me, when Stern doh have the ball, he eh even making any kinda attempt to win it or to help win it that's why I say his work rate is tremendously awful...  It have time KJ busting he arse to run down the defender then the defender play the ball to the other central defender because Stern eh running.  

Next thing, so the coach bring on a 3rd forward and we playing with 3 forwards....really....since when trini does play with 3 forwards and when did they practice that....Mats the enigma gotta go...full stop!

2 defensive mids in 1 4 4 2 so how d strikers gettin d ball. Who goin and create d play. As 4 Daniel settin up Akile we know d fella cyah spell defend and d defender Akile cyah defend so we up a creak witout a paddle.