We look this bad under  Bertille?

Bertille '05
4 (28.6%)
Pacho '09
10 (71.4%)

Total Members Voted: 14

Voting closed: April 05, 2009, 07:47:00 AM

Author Topic: Bertille '05 v Pacho '09  (Read 2215 times)

Bertille '05 v Pacho '09
« on: April 02, 2009, 07:47:00 AM »
U remember us looking this bad under Bertille b4 Beenie take over?

The 2-1 vs the USA in the Oval we didn't look that bad even though we lose, but then we get 5 from the guats.

I just cah remember us consistently playing this bad though, even though Hector Sam and McFarlane had to bail us out against St. kitts and St. Vincent to even get us in the hex.

Which team looks worse?

Re: Bertille '05 v Pacho '09
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2009, 07:53:46 AM »
This team is better that the 05 team, since we make the world cup we step up we game and do look as amature as we did in the past.

« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2009, 07:56:24 AM »
Can you please name one part of the pitch where we did not look amateur?

« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2009, 07:58:22 AM »
ince did well in my book,neva mind de 3rd goal.he was tryin,and with de defense he had last nite,papa.

« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2009, 08:04:28 AM »
Boy I now sit down on de pot studying this same ting....

Mats making Bertille v.2 look like ah genius...

It ent have no kinda improvement under Mats and ah really think we looking even more clueless.. at least when we look back in history we could remember Bertille v.1 with fondness... (plus Bertille v.0 w/ U-20's)

« Reply #5 on: April 02, 2009, 08:06:22 AM »

It ent have no kinda improvement under Mats and ah really think we looking even more clueless.. at least when we look back in history we could remember Bertille v.1 with fondness... (plus Bertille v.0 w/ U-20's)

Ah hope yuh not cookin in dat pot  :devil:

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #6 on: April 02, 2009, 08:36:17 AM »

Ah hope yuh not cookin in dat pot  :devil:
if he not cookin he right he need all the pot after that game last night :devil:

« Reply #7 on: April 02, 2009, 08:39:16 AM »
All I know is b4 Latas in 05 meh intrest was as a sport fan now thanks 2 all yuh here meh heart and soul in it. So me eh really care who worse. Leh meh take me on perscription

God grant me the serenity
to accept the things I cannot change;
courage to change the things I can;
and wisdom to know the difference.

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #8 on: April 02, 2009, 08:39:42 AM »
Now I have not seen every game since Mats been in charge, but of the ones that I have seen including last night, I definitely do not believe that he is the right coach for us. I cannot understand why
time and time again he takes Birchall off, who has one of the best work rates on the team.
KJ seems to lost out there and continues to disappoint.

Beenie knew what the talent pool was and what he had to work with and played men in positions according to their strengths. Mats just have no clue.
well yes

« Reply #9 on: April 02, 2009, 09:01:23 AM »
This '09 team is better, BUT not because of Pacho, but just because the players are more experienced and play at a higher level, overall. Its for that same reason that these type of losses hurt more. I expect more from the players, more from the ttff in recognising theres a problem, and then bringing in a quality coach - as in 2005.

« Reply #10 on: April 02, 2009, 09:14:55 AM »
This team would have gotten a beat down from the 05 team.

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #11 on: April 02, 2009, 09:19:29 AM »
this team has no heart

« Reply #12 on: April 02, 2009, 09:30:29 AM »
This team is better that the 05 team, since we make the world cup we step up we game and do look as amature as we did in the past.

Try “Junior Varsity team vs USA” as one of the commentators on ESPN compared our team to last night. Totally Embarrassing!!!  :-[

Offline Peter

« Reply #13 on: April 02, 2009, 12:22:00 PM »

Try “Junior Varsity team vs USA” as one of the commentators on ESPN compared our team to last night. Totally Embarrassing!!!  :-[

Them blasted disrespectful ESPN commentators, I long for the day when our team play can match the level of talented players this country possesses, and when most of those players can play to their potential consistently. Then we can stuff a sock in the mouth of those arrogant Americans, and they'll do well to get a draw against us ANYWHERE. Oh, I have a dream.*sigh*

« Reply #14 on: April 02, 2009, 12:23:56 PM »
Doh blame d commentators in fct all yuh embarassin d JV team

« Reply #15 on: April 02, 2009, 12:43:37 PM »

look how long he has been in charge and look how that team looks .... compare him to leo ... look how leo had us looking his first two games ithe panama game and  the away game vs mexico ... this Mats is a joke

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #16 on: April 02, 2009, 01:32:05 PM »

Our U-20's would probably mash dis team up, especially if u add Hyland to the U-20 mix.

« Reply #17 on: April 02, 2009, 06:21:35 PM »

Our U-20's would probably mash dis team up, especially if u add Hyland to the U-20 mix.

Co sign dat might just b d warm up b4 june 6th