March 28, 2024, 06:54:05 PM

Author Topic: Fire Maturana Petition  (Read 7561 times)

Fire Maturana Petition
« on: April 02, 2009, 08:10:49 AM »
I found this online

MODS DO NOT MERGE

Let the TTFF see this

http://www.petitiononline.com/sackmat/petition.html

Offline jimmel14

Re: Fire Maturana Petition
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2009, 08:13:53 AM »
i dont have a problem with this, but could you guys get in contact with the person who wrote it and have them change the team name from Trinidad to Trinidad and Tobago. thanks in advance.

« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2009, 08:15:19 AM »
i dont have a problem with this, but could you guys get in contact with the person who wrote it and have them change the team name from Trinidad to Trinidad and Tobago. thanks in advance.

i just found it on FB... but i'll look for the creator

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2009, 08:16:27 AM »
WELL I JUST SIGN THE PETITION, COME ON GUYS WE GOT TO GET THIS CLOWN OUT :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2009, 08:16:40 AM »
Jack in the country? I figure we should plan a lime for outside the TTFF office friday evening, brign some coolers with drinks advertise it on facebook as a lime...bring some placards about wanting pacho out and have a good time.
A few of we go start a lil riddum section and chant about the man, ppl will join in once they head nice and we will make a nice scene.
Once we doh say is a actual protest, we will get support. Play it off as a lime...it go work.

EDIT : Jack will be in parliament tho. We could go down to the red house but that would be too much drama...

« Reply #5 on: April 02, 2009, 08:21:14 AM »
Well I sign

« Reply #6 on: April 02, 2009, 08:30:23 AM »
Just signed that petition!
Thanks SM for your great Birthday initiative!!
I know this move is helping to make your Birthday a happy one, the more of us who sign is the happier you will be!!  ;)  ;D
« Last Edit: April 02, 2009, 08:33:30 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #7 on: April 02, 2009, 08:34:52 AM »
9 PEOPLE ALONEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Call yuh friend/family

« Reply #8 on: April 02, 2009, 08:38:46 AM »
Done

« Reply #9 on: April 02, 2009, 08:40:08 AM »
9 PEOPLE ALONEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Call yuh friend/family

ok it now reach 11

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #10 on: April 02, 2009, 08:45:26 AM »

Small Mag, the creators name and email address appear in the confirmation message you receive when you sign the petition.

It's: Damon Homer,
      damon_homer@hotmail.com
      Soca Warrior Fans

« Reply #11 on: April 02, 2009, 08:49:00 AM »

Small Mag, the creators name and email address appear in the confirmation message you receive when you sign the petition.

It's: Damon Homer,
      damon_homer@hotmail.com
      Soca Warrior Fans

I got his email goin and email him we need 1 voice

Offline Baygo Boy

« Reply #12 on: April 02, 2009, 09:03:00 AM »
I know I will take some flack for this, but I am a Tobagonian, and we have thick skin. I still cannot call for the firing of Pacho, simply because he did not have the tools to work with, especially as it relates to our defense. In T&T we have placed too much emphasis on our offense, with very little placed on defence.

Nobody wants to be a defender, so we have always struggled in that area. We have to always use what we have. Other teams in the region have done much more in that area except us. We talk about who doing what in the UK, and we use that as some sort of indication that we will dominate in Concacaf - well think again. Most of his experimenting was with our defense, because as other coaches have known we are always weak never any depth etc, etc.

We cannot expect to enter these type of competitions without significant depth in all positions. We are inundated with midfielders and strikers, to the point where it has to be a major headache for our coaching staff come game day.

Men calling for Cyd, but he previous club don't want him. Pacho still experimenting with we defense, do you believe he enjoy doing this, or is it a case of he have no choice? Who's fault is this?
So we fire the coach, how is that going to help our defense. Who will take over Russell? Who will Russell bring in to bolster the defense Cyd, Avery, Dog - Who? There is no one. This is our fate.

My hope is that the powers that be recognize that if we do not make it (and I am still very optimistic), that there must be a much greater coordination between all stakeholders at all levels to make sure that we produce the type of players that will allow us to have much greater depth at all position, so that national team selection must become a major task for any coach.

We can call for whoever we want, but at the end of the day we must admit to ourselves that we are deficient in defense, and it is no fault of our coaching staff. Start training yuh kids to defend. Goals may win games, but defenders save games.

Also, when I looked at the numbers we are still in with a very good chance, so as I said before, I am not throwing in the towel as yet. We are going to SA. GO T&T

PS: Most here know that I am no Stern John fan, but I was happy with his performance last night. He did well, and based on his efforts last night should be starting next game. Go T&T

« Reply #13 on: April 02, 2009, 09:05:30 AM »
Brudder if u keep selectin Wolfe in dat position u lucky u eh get a firin squad

« Reply #14 on: April 02, 2009, 09:06:16 AM »

So we fire the coach, how is that going to help our defense. Who will take over Russell? Who will Russell bring in to bolster the defense Cyd, Avery, Dog - Who? There is no one. This is our fate.

Precisely them, they have proven they can compete at this level and higher.  But I guess you prefer Wolfe, Thomas and Aklie?

« Reply #15 on: April 02, 2009, 09:09:00 AM »

Precisely them, they have proven they can compete at this level and higher.  But I guess you prefer Wolfe, Thomas and Aklie?

Dat 3 go take we somewhere

Offline Baygo Boy

« Reply #16 on: April 02, 2009, 09:10:44 AM »
Arrow, I have no preference, that's not the point. It is not for me to decide. Maybe we should let Brian Williams suit up, or call back Arab Nelson, Still won't be a decision for me to make.

« Reply #17 on: April 02, 2009, 09:12:08 AM »
20 BUT Sam he past he best b4 we hire him

Offline iceberg

« Reply #18 on: April 02, 2009, 09:53:03 AM »
I just signed.  Let's hope the voice of the diehard fans are heard loud and clear.  Get this clown out of town!
If your heart is not in the game then your not a true footballer!!!

« Reply #19 on: April 02, 2009, 10:09:08 AM »
Name: (required) Fransico Maturana

Email Address: (required) Firedecobo09@yahoo.com

Comments: (optional)  UNC could wait; Time is of the essence to thief.   

Well I just get ah new job.  ;D They still hiring go here  http://www.petitiononline.com/sackmat/petition.html

« Reply #20 on: April 02, 2009, 10:17:40 AM »
 :salute: i did my duty

« Reply #21 on: April 02, 2009, 10:28:06 AM »
Mr lasana liburd if Mats doh get fired by the time you write your next article to print. please include this website address in it

« Reply #22 on: April 02, 2009, 10:42:23 AM »
Trinis doh commit 2 nutten bout fete

« Reply #23 on: April 02, 2009, 10:51:33 AM »
Thanks SM! Just signed... no UP to 42... an Happy Belated B-day!

« Reply #24 on: April 02, 2009, 10:52:52 AM »
i put meh thumb print.

« Reply #25 on: April 02, 2009, 10:53:01 AM »

Where u

« Reply #26 on: April 02, 2009, 10:57:11 AM »

Where u
STILL in Nashville, comin back Saturday... met your sis after game... Brownsugar will give you a joke about that.. petition up to 46 and counting!!!

« Reply #27 on: April 02, 2009, 10:58:34 AM »

Where u
STILL in Nashville, comin back Saturday... met your sis after game... Brownsugar will give you a joke about that.. petition up to 46 and counting!!!

She so much not like me  :rotfl:

« Reply #28 on: April 02, 2009, 10:59:28 AM »
those with multiple emails could sign more.i sign twice ahready.

« Reply #29 on: April 02, 2009, 11:07:47 AM »
this is de author of the petition.

damon_homer@hotmail.com