April 27, 2024, 02:45:30 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).  (Read 6315 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).
« on: April 02, 2009, 08:28:57 AM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the 2010 FIFA World Cup Qualifying game vs Costa Rica (June 06th) in Trinidad will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Possible Live Internet Links.

I95.5fm

105.1FM

Justin TV

http://www.atdhe.net/

http://www.atdhe.net/live-tv-5810.html

TV Viewing.

To be updated.

T&T Squad:

To be updated.

Costa Rica Squad:

To be updated.

Note:

Trinidad & Tobago has six players carring yellow cards: Keon Daniel, Carlos Edwards, Cornell Glen, Khaleem Hyland, and Clyde Leon. Akile Edwards (2 yellows, suspended for this game),

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (06-Jun-2009).
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2009, 08:29:56 AM »
I was waitin  ;D D titanic game

« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2009, 08:30:32 AM »
3 points or its over

Come on T&T

« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2009, 08:31:58 AM »

« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2009, 08:32:40 AM »
Akile Edwards suspended and Yorke returns...at least we have a chance now

« Reply #5 on: April 02, 2009, 08:43:03 AM »
Akile Edwards suspended and Yorke returns...at least we have a chance now

Leh we hope dey appeal Edwards suspension because like he have 2 play.

« Reply #6 on: April 02, 2009, 08:43:13 AM »
3 points or its over

Come on T&T

Add to that a new coach who can bring out the best in our players and our team & we can still be in with a decent chance of gaining one of the 3 automatic qualification spots with 7 games left including 4 home games!

We seriously need to put forward the best replacement candidates for the Dentist and add that to the Sack Maturana Petition that Small Mag found!  8)

« Reply #7 on: April 02, 2009, 08:43:44 AM »
Bring back Silvio or someone else for RB. Why is Maturana experimenting with a forward, Anthony Wolfe at RB?...  Bring back Collin Samuel for Leftwing.  Keon Daniel is not a winger...  Darryl Roberts and Andre Toussaint should be options as midfield playmakers since latapy cant play 90 mins.

« Reply #8 on: April 02, 2009, 08:45:02 AM »
Well d present fella bring out d worse so tings can only go up. I hope.

« Reply #9 on: April 02, 2009, 08:51:43 AM »
Colin Samuel and Daryl Roberts are a must.  Cyd needs to come back or play ANYONE else who has made a career out of playing the RB position, just not Wolfe.  Bring back Dog and Julius too.

-----------------Ince-------------------
Cyd---Lawrence---Dog/James--Pacheco/Avery
Edwards-----Birchall----Yorke------Samuel
---------------Roberts-------------------
-----------------Stern/KJ----------------

« Reply #10 on: April 02, 2009, 08:53:03 AM »
Colin Samuel and Daryl Roberts are a must.  Cyd needs to come back or play ANYONE else who has made a career out of playing the RB position, just not Wolfe.  Bring back Dog and Julius too.

-----------------Ince-------------------
Cyd---Lawrence---Dog/James--Pacheco/Avery
Edwards-----Birchall----Yorke------Samuel
---------------Roberts-------------------
-----------------Stern/KJ----------------

3 games is a career short ineffective career but a career none d same

« Reply #11 on: April 02, 2009, 09:04:42 AM »
Play Birchall at RB and recall Avery John to play LB. Slide Hyland into CM with Yorke.

« Reply #12 on: April 02, 2009, 09:50:37 AM »
please sack mats, you see he had a grin walking to the locker room after the 1st half? evil grin...evil man.  Not looking out for the team, rather his fat pocket.  He could care less.  Latapy has less experience but I believe he cares more.  i like scotland and jones starting but they are the same man in term of striker ability, lack of ability to create.  Where is Glen?

Clayton Ince

Julius James,  Dennis Lawrence, Keyeno Thomas

Carlos Edwards, Chris Birchall, Yorke,  Keon Daniel
                         Roberts

Kenwyne Jones      Cornell Glen

*Latapy/Hyland could come on if needbe, as well if KJ is playing the same bring on Scottie
**Samuel for Daniel might be worth a try
« Last Edit: April 02, 2009, 09:52:17 AM by ProudTrinbagonian »

« Reply #14 on: April 02, 2009, 10:49:48 AM »
must win situation to be in contention

Corbeaux

« Reply #15 on: April 02, 2009, 12:02:59 PM »
I can't reveal my source....but they are currently reviewing Maturana's position as manager and if they can get in touch with a suitable replacement..a la Ericsson he will be fired. I heard many of the players are upset with him including birchall.
« Last Edit: April 02, 2009, 12:05:40 PM by Corbeaux »

« Reply #16 on: April 02, 2009, 12:05:53 PM »
I can't reveal my source....but they are currently reviewing Maturana's position as manager and if they can get in touch with a suitable replacement..a la Ericsson he will be fired. I heard many of the players are upset with him including birchall.

WTF it have to review? steups

« Reply #17 on: April 02, 2009, 12:06:17 PM »
I can't reveal my source....but they are currently reviewing Maturana's position as manager and if they can get in touch with a suitable replacement..a la Ericsson he will be fired.

So if we eh get ala Ericsson we stuck wit dis goat. Tell yuh source get rid of d goat it must have a coach betta than he

« Reply #18 on: April 02, 2009, 12:10:16 PM »
if we get sven,he go know evryting bout MEX,we could cut they ass home and in de azteca. ;D imagine we settling fuh ah discarded coach.

« Reply #19 on: April 02, 2009, 12:11:24 PM »
if we get sven,he go know evryting bout MEX,we could cut they ass home and in de azteca. ;D imagine we settling fuh ah discarded coach.

We have 1 now some club side in Aegentina discard he

« Reply #20 on: April 02, 2009, 12:52:37 PM »

nah man...Sven couldn't do anything with England, couldn't do anything wit Mexico, what make you feel he go be able to do anything with us?
wherever he go he create a sinking ship, what he go do wit a ship already sinking?

Offline jaden

« Reply #21 on: April 02, 2009, 01:07:02 PM »
SOS fuh beenie
mistakes are stepping stones to success

« Reply #22 on: April 02, 2009, 01:16:49 PM »

Let me review it fuh yuh source.

Team P W D L GF GA Pts

USA 3 2 1 0 7 2 7
Costa Rica 3 2 0 1 3 2 6
Honduras 3 1 1 1 4 4 4
Mexico 3 1 0 2 3 5 3
El Salvador 3 0 2 1 4 5 2
Trinidad & Tobago 3 0 2 1 3 6 2

p.s NO Gold Cup

« Reply #23 on: April 02, 2009, 01:30:50 PM »
I can't reveal my source....but they are currently reviewing Maturana's position as manager and if they can get in touch with a suitable replacement..a la Ericsson he will be fired. I heard many of the players are upset with him including birchall. (no need to single out any one player ;) )
even Corbeaux doh like the Corbeaux Brand

I feel that is why the players quickly walked off the field
(but they should have acknowledged the supporters)
« Last Edit: April 02, 2009, 01:34:12 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #24 on: April 02, 2009, 01:38:40 PM »
I feel that is why the players quickly walked off the field
(but they should have acknowledged the supporters)

They mighta feel some of the supporters were the same ones criticizing them on this forum and didn't want to look them in the eye.  And yuh could blame them?  It was a pathetic showing on their part and if I was in the stands I'd show meh love but I'd also give them a cuss or 2.

Offline slates

• Big-up L'Anse Mitan Carenage
« Reply #25 on: April 02, 2009, 01:39:44 PM »
Waint wait wait, Sven couldn do it wit all the thorough-breds in England and Mexico, it Trini mule and pony he go do it with???
Toujour Pret!

« Reply #26 on: April 02, 2009, 02:00:37 PM »

REVEAL???..They didnt see T&T second half performance against El Salvador??..game against Honduras and the US??..Its like every game our performances are getting worse...and I AINT FACKIN READY TO SEE CR COME IN MY COUNTRY AND SLAUGHTER MY FLAG IN JUNE...REVEAL?..steupse..

« Reply #27 on: April 02, 2009, 02:05:20 PM »

REVEAL???..They didnt see T&T second half performance against El Salvador??..game against Honduras and the US??..Its like every game our performances are getting worse...and I AINT FACKIN READY TO SEE CR COME IN MY COUNTRY AND SLAUGHTER MY FLAG IN JUNE...REVEAL?..steupse..
hear nuh that second half of ES was pure heart break oui
have not felt so in a very long time
well maybe since the debauchery in Haiti ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #28 on: April 02, 2009, 02:14:38 PM »
Could someone tell the warriors tuh play wid the whistle please!! i saw ah few incidents where men thought they were fouled and stop tuh protest while play was continued.

trust meh, dat looked so amaturish, this is ah contact sport and we will not always get the call we desire!

fellas i know sometimes allyuh does visit the forum, if yuh read this please pass it on.

especially wid KJ and calos.

stop dat looking to the ref and continue the play nah man, play on till the whistle blow fellas

Offline slates

• Big-up L'Anse Mitan Carenage
« Reply #29 on: April 02, 2009, 02:17:33 PM »
Could someone tell the warriors tuh play wid the whistle please!! i saw ah few incidents where men thought they were fouled and stop tuh protest while play was continued.

trust meh, dat looked so amaturish, this is ah contact sport and we will not always get the call we desire!

fellas i know sometimes allyuh does visit the forum, if yuh read this please pass it on.

especially wid KJ and calos.

stop dat looking to the ref and continue the play nah man, play on till the whistle blow fellas

POINT!
JC, I doh no wat you do for ah livin eh, be to think dat playin ball is dem men PROFESSION and dey doh know to play to de 4kin whistle (not just we players guilty of dat doh).
Toujour Pret!