March 29, 2024, 02:42:09 AM

Author Topic: Sven's been sacked!!!  (Read 9878 times)

Offline LondonTrini LFC

• El mejor...
  • Rafa is Magic
Sven's been sacked!!!
« on: April 02, 2009, 02:02:01 PM »
Sven's been sacked!!!

http://www.usatoday.com/sports/soccer/2009-04-02-2565202386_x.htm

Mexico coach Sven-Goran Eriksson fired

MEXICO CITY (AP) — Mexico coach Sven-Goran Eriksson is fired a day after a 3-1 loss to Honduras in World Cup qualifying.

The Mexican Football Federation announced the decision on Thursday.

Mexico has just one win in its last seven matches.

The 61-year-old Swede was hired in June to replace Mexican star Hugo Sanchez, who was fired after the country's under-23 team failed to qualify for the Olympics.

Former Manchester City manager Eriksson stirred controversy inside a country fiercely loyal to its national team when he added four naturalized citizens to the roster.

Copyright 2009 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.
« Last Edit: April 02, 2009, 02:14:52 PM by LondonTrini LFC »
Shut up Sven...

Re: Sven's been sacked!!!
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2009, 02:07:26 PM »
Sven, GORAN from here eh
TTFF doh hire him please

it make wiki arready
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2009, 02:13:51 PM »
Well we see who is serious about football Mexico an not us  I bet you come june maturana will be here

« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2009, 02:19:18 PM »
Well we see who is serious about football Mexico an not us  I bet you come june maturana will be here
Ah taking dat bet.

Blessings

Offline LondonTrini LFC

• El mejor...
  • Rafa is Magic
« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2009, 02:19:26 PM »
for trut'... we eh serious at all, at all...
Shut up Sven...

Corbeaux

« Reply #5 on: April 02, 2009, 02:21:43 PM »
Sven's been sacked!!!

http://www.usatoday.com/sports/soccer/2009-04-02-2565202386_x.htm

Mexico coach Sven-Goran Eriksson fired

MEXICO CITY (AP) — Mexico coach Sven-Goran Eriksson is fired a day after a 3-1 loss to Honduras in World Cup qualifying.

The Mexican Football Federation announced the decision on Thursday.

Mexico has just one win in its last seven matches.

The 61-year-old Swede was hired in June to replace Mexican star Hugo Sanchez, who was fired after the country's under-23 team failed to qualify for the Olympics.

Former Manchester City manager Eriksson stirred controversy inside a country fiercely loyal to its national team when he added four naturalized citizens to the roster.

Copyright 2009 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

I hope this means what i think it means......then again it might turn out bad for us if we get Sven but i think he is better than any local coach.

« Reply #6 on: April 02, 2009, 02:22:17 PM »
We play mexico last at home ent ... we all die hard fans let us pray its does not come down to a do or die against mexico ....

« Reply #7 on: April 02, 2009, 02:23:32 PM »

Ent...! Why are we all pretending like Jack go change... steupssssss

« Reply #8 on: April 02, 2009, 02:25:26 PM »
the dentist have 2 go 2 man

« Reply #9 on: April 02, 2009, 02:27:14 PM »
Jack rel playing the mudder c**t up, fire this asshole please.

Offline Peter

« Reply #10 on: April 02, 2009, 02:27:24 PM »
Surprise surprise! lol. I honestly feel sorry for Sven, on how his name and credentials have been just dragged in the gutter since his heroic work at Lazio.

You know, that man has something major to prove, and even though it might seem like doomsday if he gets the T&T job, his motivation to save his name might drive him to work tirelessly to organise the team to get them to play respectably. With his pedigree the players will respect him also, and he'll be a man on a mission to save his career from wreck, so we could at least count on better play than under Maturana, lol.

« Reply #11 on: April 02, 2009, 02:27:46 PM »
watch nah allyuh give mi jack number

« Reply #12 on: April 02, 2009, 02:28:11 PM »
special 1 tv go mek mas LOL

« Reply #13 on: April 02, 2009, 02:31:02 PM »

Ah waiting for it, Mats will see us to the end of the hex.

Offline slates

• Big-up L'Anse Mitan Carenage
« Reply #14 on: April 02, 2009, 02:32:02 PM »
wait wait wait, which Sven all yuh want, d same one who was in charge when USA mash up Mexico? De same one who was in charge wen Jamaica mash up Mexico? All yuh serious?

Right now, we getting shit from Mats, at a price. So we go buy more shit from Sven at a higher price? Who here think Sven coming for less $$ than Mats gettin right now???
Toujour Pret!

Offline Peter

« Reply #15 on: April 02, 2009, 02:33:35 PM »

True man,didn't think of that, I COULD IMAGINE, ROFLMAO! Thats going to be GREAT, lol.

Offline Peter

« Reply #16 on: April 02, 2009, 02:34:54 PM »
wait wait wait, which Sven all yuh want, d same one who was in charge when USA mash up Mexico? De same one who was in charge wen Jamaica mash up Mexico? All yuh serious?

Right now, we getting shit from Mats, at a price. So we go buy more shit from Sven at a higher price? Who here think Sven coming for less $$ than Mats gettin right now???

lol true, i recant any prior support for sven being manager, thats just to big a risk!

Offline LondonTrini LFC

• El mejor...
  • Rafa is Magic
« Reply #17 on: April 02, 2009, 02:35:03 PM »
The only manager i want to see managing T&T right now, managing Poland....
Shut up Sven...

« Reply #18 on: April 02, 2009, 02:36:00 PM »
the way things looking even sven might be better than mats  :'(

plus he speaks english  :devil:

« Reply #19 on: April 02, 2009, 02:39:36 PM »
Surprise surprise! lol. I honestly feel sorry for Sven, on how his name and credentials have been just dragged in the gutter since his heroic work at Lazio.

You know, that man has something major to prove, and even though it might seem like doomsday if he gets the T&T job, his motivation to save his name might drive him to work tirelessly to organise the team to get them to play respectably. With his pedigree the players will respect him also, and he'll be a man on a mission to save his career from wreck, so we could at least count on better play than under Maturana, lol.

Wouldn’t that be a great love affair between both parties seeking to redeem themselves.

« Reply #20 on: April 02, 2009, 02:41:27 PM »
stueps ah wonder what jack doing now, must be in some unc shit. aye u have a man to fire and a man to hire

Offline slates

« Reply #21 on: April 02, 2009, 02:42:15 PM »

I really doh no. But at least we don't have to play Jamaica... but we do have to play USA again. Sven couldn't beat Honduras wit Mexico, and we will ask him to do it with T&T???

I doh no bout dat nah... but is not my choice...
« Last Edit: April 02, 2009, 02:47:51 PM by slates »
Toujour Pret!

Offline LondonTrini LFC

• El mejor...
  • Rafa is Magic
« Reply #22 on: April 02, 2009, 02:44:27 PM »
No... I'd give Henk Ten Cate de wuk...
Shut up Sven...

« Reply #23 on: April 02, 2009, 02:49:09 PM »
I really think Fenwick is the best man for this situation right now:  he knows local football through and through, even though some of his touchline antics have been less than savory.  Problem is that he is too outspoken for Jack and his TTFF peons.

Offline LondonTrini LFC

• El mejor...
  • Rafa is Magic
« Reply #24 on: April 02, 2009, 02:55:55 PM »
I really think Fenwick is the best man for this situation right now:  he knows local football through and through, even though some of his touchline antics have been less than savory.  Problem is that he is too outspoken for Jack and his TTFF peons.

agreed... but if ah could have meh way,

Ten Cate...
Shut up Sven...

« Reply #25 on: April 02, 2009, 03:06:28 PM »

I really doh no. But at least we don't have to play Jamaica... but we do have to play USA again. Sven couldn't beat Honduras wit Mexico, and we will ask him to do it with T&T???

I doh no bout dat nah... but is not my choice...

yeh know , just throwin it out there, sometimes players respond differently to different coaches and styles. but i really doubt jack and dem others go even consider he anyway.

« Reply #26 on: April 02, 2009, 03:13:46 PM »
Dred i taking Sven. The man knows all the concacaf teams already and will bring a level of professionalism. Latas could pick up a few things from him too before he takes over for the 2014 campaign.

« Reply #27 on: April 02, 2009, 03:17:59 PM »
I taking Sven in a heartbeat

If you look at his club success and his National team jobs... Mexico style of play is not suited to what his style of coaching is ...

It is a 6 month contract...HE SPEAKS ENGLISH...HE CAN RECEIVE RESPECT....HE CAN DEMAND DISCIPLINE...HE CAN PICK A SQUAD

6 months...Best squad..experience wise and talent... = SA2010

Offline slates

« Reply #28 on: April 02, 2009, 03:18:04 PM »
And hear nah, we gettin set-up again eh.
When/if Mats get fired, most likely we bout to get another "mercenary" coah who will be asked to get us to the WC.
Come on! That is not what we really need. Because soon after the WC, we go be right back in de same boat, ketchin we ass to make de Gold Cup, losin to Bermuda and Grenada again.
Yuh woulda think, after going to Germany, we woulda kept marching on, kind of like USA does now.
We come like ah old car way, everytime yuh bout to make ah spin, yuh have to pump de gas, click de key several times, get ah push to kick-start it.  :rotfl:
Toujour Pret!

« Reply #29 on: April 02, 2009, 03:18:21 PM »

IF Fenwick by some miracle was to end up coachin T&T.....I doubt yuh seein Yorke, Latas, Lawrence, Ince, Birchall, & Stern on de team.