April 25, 2024, 04:27:49 PM

Author Topic: Findley Hat Trick  (Read 1984 times)

Findley Hat Trick
« on: April 03, 2009, 08:43:00 AM »
Findley Hat Trick
by Kartik Krishnaiyer (MLS Talk)

Robbie Findley became the latest Alexi Lalas reject to scorch MLS with a hat trick last night at Rio Tinto Stadium in RSL’s 4-1 win over Columbus.  Findley has been capped once for the United States against Switzerland in a friendly back in October 2007. When I attempted to ask Findley last year at RSL training about his choice to play for the US over Trinidad and Tobago he told me he’d rather discuss Salt Lake.Good choice, and he’s a very pleasant up and coming attacker.

But I have to ask an honest yet cynical question: Having been burned by Giuseppe Rossi and with the wheels on Nevan Subotic already in motion come October 2007, did Bradley just want to call Findley up once and then forget about him knowing he was eligible for T&T also? By the way, Kyle Beckerman another player that Bradley seems to have forgotten because he doesn’t fit in the bucket midfield, scored RSL’s fourth and final goal.

Offline Trinidogg

Re: Findley Hat Trick
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2009, 08:47:56 AM »
Yup thats exactly what bradley did can't blame him though it was the smart thing to do and Findley made his decision...

« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2009, 08:57:04 AM »
Findlay is the one who got played for a fool.  Trinidad and Tobago, with less resources to choose from, still ignore many of our overseas players.  Daryl Roberts still is on the sidelines and based on what we saw last Wednesday evening, we need him.  Julius Jones is not looked at seriously and look at the state of our defense.  And it is time to look seriously at our Under-20 players.  Exposure and experience will only make them better - look at what 19-year old Jozy Altidore did to us.  Steeeeuuuupps!!  I am having difficulty getting over this beating because I saw no positives in that game.  We played worse than against El Salvador and even Honduras - a steep decline.

« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2009, 09:01:01 AM »
If is a friendly he play, he could still switch back to us or you have to be under 21 for that?

« Reply #4 on: April 03, 2009, 10:46:58 AM »
If is a friendly he play, he could still switch back to us or you have to be under 21 for that?

as long as it was an official match he can't switch back.  Friendly and unofficial don't mean the same thing as far as I understand it.

As long as he play for the senior team in an official match he can't switch.  If he had played only for age group teams he would have had up to age of 21 to switch.

« Reply #5 on: April 03, 2009, 10:57:16 AM »
Findley looks at the T&T situation:

1 - TTFF....(he probably stop right dey and bolt fuh Bradley office)
2 - Stern John, Kenwyne Jones, Jason Scotland, Darryl Roberts, Cornell Glen, Kendall Jagdeosingh, Errol MacFarlane etc

Truth is....he had just as much chance makin de US team as he did T&T team.  So he went wit de better organization.  Nutting wrong wit dat.

« Reply #6 on: April 03, 2009, 11:02:04 AM »

2 - Stern John, Kenwyne Jones, Jason Scotland, Darryl Roberts, Cornell Glen, Kendall Jagdeosingh, Errol MacFarlane etc

Truth is....he had just as much chance makin de US team as he did T&T team.  So he went wit de better organization.  Nutting wrong wit dat.

das all true.

I would guess he feeling a lil bit sour that bradley pick him for just one game and then bring him on as a last-minute substitute at that.

at least he young.  one good run of form could put him back in the mix.
« Last Edit: April 03, 2009, 11:05:13 AM by daryn »

« Reply #7 on: April 03, 2009, 11:09:25 AM »

« Reply #8 on: April 03, 2009, 11:41:06 AM »
Our problem is not forwards. We do not have good mid-field. We also need to work with the wing backs we have. Work on Silvio, Edwards and whoever else that we have. These guys are diffecient in the position they are playing. We have a small talent pool. We need to do the way Holland do. They are a small country and they are second to none in developing talent. Look how many countries use Dutch coaches. It appears that the Dutch have a way of extracting talent for the minimal resources.

« Reply #9 on: April 03, 2009, 11:45:16 AM »
Findlay is the one who got played for a fool. ..
:rotfl:  :rotfl: Thats the same thing is a say and will happen to Aaron Maund.  Them aint talented enough to get pick over the 100's of top talent coming out of the US ,and if the US dont think they have enough talent they will go and raid anyother country hidden talents out there.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #10 on: April 03, 2009, 11:52:08 AM »
Thing about findley is that he don't look to bad at Attacking Midfielder so if he was there carlos could of been played as wing back but no biggie and yea we got good players but yo findley got good skills and serious speed. i say that would of been a nice option for T&T but o well don't bother me much... We need some more defenders

« Reply #11 on: April 03, 2009, 12:05:34 PM »

Nah he must play 4 we.

« Reply #12 on: April 03, 2009, 12:16:21 PM »
Quavas Kirk still out de picture?

« Reply #13 on: April 03, 2009, 01:31:29 PM »

he is a right back flex wey yuh dey !!1

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #14 on: April 03, 2009, 04:10:17 PM »

he is a right back flex wey yuh dey !!1

You sure bout that i taught he was an Attacking Right Midfielder ???